We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$79
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/10/21
Agoda.com
US$60
View deal
Booking.comUS$65
PricelineUS$66
travelup.comUS$97
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
20
102
119
56
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
20
102
119
56
59
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
211 - 216 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed for two nights during mid February 2013. The room is quite small, just enough for a couple with small luggage. The room we stayed in was clean. The receptionists were quite helpful in giving us directions. The Breakfast was really of tiny proportions, you'd need additional servings after that. A lot of food available nearby. The MRT is a short walking distance away.

Room tip: Avoid rooms close to the lift as it may be a little bit noisy
Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank P_Samosir
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The most disappointing hotel I have ever paid for, and sadly got locked in for a 3 night stay. Horribly over priced for what you get.
The room was dirty, smelly and completely unlike anything we saw on line- on their website or booking.com.
Staff basically didn't care. "Free breakfast" isn't even something I would fed a dog and "free" wi Fi is limited to one device per room.
Felt like we were being ripped off by the whole awful experience.
Welcome to Singapore.

Date of stay: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Disappointing. Small rooms. Just about space to squeeze around double bed. No storage space for clothes. Room smelt. Congealed noodles stuck to bedroom wall! Small wet-room shower.

Close to Raffles Hotel, MRT and shops only saving grace. MRT is cheap, clean and efficient. would have preferred to pay a little more out of the City Centre. Next time!

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 March 2013 via mobile

Positives: the hotel is located in a really good location, about 3 minute walk to the bugis MRT statuon. It is also surrounded by restaurants offering a range of pretty nice foods, it is very close to a 7/11 store and a retail centre. The free breakfasts given in the morning are alright but a little small.

The room we got cheap off booking.com last minute and so there was no double beds left only a twin.

Negatives: The rooms are very very small for what you pay for them. We only had hand luggage and that took up mist of the floor. The beds were pretty hard and have a anti stain mat that makes huge amounts of noise when you move during the night. Speaking of noise, there is next to no sound proofing so you can hear everything in the rooms next door. Also no free wifiunless you get a delux room which sucked. Finally the wet room was poorly constructed a constant pool of water was present which was annoying.

Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 February 2013

I was staying in the standard room with no windows,no internet connection in the first night. Although the room is small, it is clean. The 2nd night, I was transferred to the deluxe room which is slightly more spacious with city view. Although the hotel provides free breakfast, it is very simple and not good at all. When other guests passed by my room, i can hear their conversation. However, the location of this hotel is well connected with Bugis and City Hall MRT station eg 10 minutes walk. You can get lots of good food and dessert as well as shopping places nearby the hotel. I would recommend for budget traveller.

Date of stay: February 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SookWee N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews