We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Passionate and Inclusive - a warm and welcoming contribution to our internal event” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yixing Xuan Teahouse

Yixing Xuan Teahouse
Ranked #21 of 502 Shopping in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Few have experienced the ambience and the highly therapeutic effects of the traditional art of Chinese tea making in an authentic Chinese teahouse. In fact, avid Chinese tea drinkers are known to pursue the perfect tea leaf as fervently as connoisseurs of fine wines. At our Tea Workshops, you will learn about: 1. Chinese culture, Arts and the History of Tea 2. Recognising and using the various kinds of tea leaves and equipment 3. Preparing tea the traditional way 4. Tea and its relationship to your health. Come and participate in our tea workshop today!
1 review
“Passionate and Inclusive - a warm and welcoming contribution to our internal event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2016

We engaged Yixing Xuan Teahouse for an internal corporate event - they set up multiple tea stations and roved with tea sample trolleys throughout our offices.

Their knowledge and enthusiasm was impressive, as was their professionalism and conduct throughout the day.

Charlene was a particular delight to work with and was incredibly helpful throughout the process.

The teas themselves were very popular with the staff and the whole activation was a positive experience for all involved.

Thank you Yixing Xuan Teahouse! I highly recommend.

Visited November 2016
Helpful?
Thank Rowena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    14
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enjoyable tea session!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2016 via mobile

Visited Yixing Xuan on friends recommendation and it was a pleasant surprise! Tea tasting is very different from the normal coffee appreciation and it's worth a try to understand how to "taste" and "feel" the tea. One of the rare shops that sells good quality tea!

Visited September 2016
Helpful?
Thank JonathanFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Excellent primer to tea”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2016

We visited the tea shop as a large group, and everyone was very pleased. Weather you are new to tea or an experienced drinker you will learn something new. There are so many different types of tea with different flavours and this lesson teaches you the history, how to identify them and what they all taste like. A must do when in Singapore!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank DanStephenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very enjoyable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2016

Really great informative session. I did not realise tea would be that interesting. Really good value for money. We were very looked after and they really took their time explaining everything to us even though it was just the 2 of us.

Thanks for the great tea appreciation!! I will definitely take my friends there as part of the Singapore experience. :)

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
Thank consmith85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2016

I went there with 2 friends. The guy there taught us everything from recognizing tea to how to drink it the chinese way. We then had our lunch served to us with free flow tea. The lunch is always 10$, very accessible and half of it is homemade and its delicious, and the tea lesson is 30$/person (if less than 5 people) which is very very expensive. But both were worth it, and we stayed there 2h30!
I will definitely go back for the food in this lovely place that I miss already!

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
1 Thank luciemouflette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yixing Xuan Teahouse also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Yixing Xuan Teahouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing