We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Lol.travel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Official Hotel
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
126
260
118
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
260
118
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanjong pagar mrt station fairprice supermarket maxwell food court single bed walking distance swimming pool stayed for nights room was spacious other hotels location is great chinatown tanjung housekeeping hawker luggage eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 15th Jan 2020 to 21st Jan 2020. Hotel is decent big and lots of rooms to offer.
I stayed in deluxe room having one double bed and one single bed. Matteress were comfy. Room was big and clean.half carpeted and half tiles. Daily packaged drinking water was provided by hotel.
I got room at 15th floor. If u want view then take higher floors.

Breakfast was limited so had indian veg good around the hotel.

For more details you can view my video.

Less vegetarian option in the breakfast. Even the bread is not eggless.

RKPVLOGS

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank rajeshpunjvlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Rajeshpunjvlogs,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay experience with us! We are also thrilled to know of the introductory video you have done during your visit. Thank you for sharing the video with the travelers!

Once again, we appreciate the time taken to share your review with us. My team and I look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel itself looks a little dated, but this is more than made up for by the very friendly staff and its location. The bed is fine and the room is clean. The hotel is very near the MRT station Tanjong Pagar and surrounded by restaurants. If you like Korean BBQ or a good ramen, there a number of restaurants next to and behind the hotel. A Fairprice supermarket is nearby and it's walking distance to Maxwell food court.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank bigikayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear bigik2016,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay experience with us. Our prime location is indeed well surrounded by various eateries and we hope that you had a great time exploring the different options available! Thank you for sharing your review with us. My team and I hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2020

wonderful time spent in Singapore in a fantastic hotel. The staff were fantastic, polite and very helpful. I accidently left my Laptop in the taxi and the hotel manager (Mohamad) was able to track down the taxi company, the taxi driver and arranged for my laptop to be returned to me.
Great location in the heart of Chinatown, close to hawker dining, markets, trains and the most delicious Ramen restaurant I have ever eaten.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmcope3168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Dear Dmcope3168,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us. Our staff will be elated to know of your compliments and your kind words will certainly motivate them to strive for service excellence!

Thank you for rating us with 5 bubbles. My team and I looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2020

The hotel is perfectly located at Tanjong Pagar mrt station (exit A), there is a FairPrice supermarket and a hawker centre with many local food options nearby.
Check in was smooth, the staffs were friendly and always greet us with a warm smiling face. Room was clean and very spacious, everything was in good condition but just very dated and desperately needed an upgrade. Overall, we had a good stay in here~

Room tip: Make the booking thru Agoda instead of hotel website to get a much lower room rate with free wifi inclusive.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vvlim333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2020

Dear Vvlim333,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel! Thank you for taking time out to share your review with us, we are glad that you had a great stay experience. Our team will be elated to know that they have made your stay an enjoyable one. Your kind words will serve as a motivation for them to strive for service excellence! Once again, thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. My team and I will be looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2020 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean, and friendly staff. It is located near food places, walking distance to several attractions, temple, Chinatown... Etc. Nice, clean train rides, friendly people, good food, and safe.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Phat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2020

Dear Phat L,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us and that you had an enjoyable time exploring the area. We are also grateful for the 5 bubbles rating. It is an indication that we are heading towards the right direction of providing excellent service. My team and I will be looking forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews