We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (538)
Filter reviews
538 results
Traveller rating
126
260
118
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
126
260
118
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanjong pagar mrt station fairprice supermarket maxwell food court single bed walking distance swimming pool stayed for nights room was spacious other hotels location is great chinatown tanjung housekeeping hawker luggage eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 538 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2020

During the Covid-19 pandemic, it's considered as comfortable and convenient stay. Safe Management practices are in place which a couple of restrictions but inevitable for safety. No more buffets foods but serve set meals and limited number of guests using the facilities. Specially mention and applaud staff; Cindy and Carmen who provided good services which they are prompt, helpful and serve with passion and smiles. Certainly an asset to the Organisation. Good location with a nearby train station also easy access to public transport, supermarket, F & B outlets.

Room tip: High floors
Date of stay: August 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank brnrd_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orchid Hotel, Marketing at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2020

Dear brnrd_h,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us. Our staff will be elated to know of your compliments. Your words will certainly motivate them to strive for service excellence! Thank you for sharing your review with us. We hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2020 via mobile

This is a late posting from stay during January 2019.

This is a local Singapore hotel, but it’s location is great and product is quite fine. It’s has everything that an international hotel can offer, but it’s location and closeness to the subway is it’s top advantage.

Room is large for the price paid, and it’s central location. Housekeeping did a good job in maintaining the overall cleanliness of the room. Reception team was friendly as well, and there’s always a security and bell person in the lobby.

The breakfast was simple but sufficient, and offers some local favorites as well. I feel this hotel is quite popular with South Korean tourists.

I would return to this hotel during future visits to Singapore.

Date of stay: May 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Wanderer811223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2020

Dear Wanderer811223,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! We are elated to learn that you had a great stay experience with us. Our team will be thrilled to know that they have made your experience a memorable one. We also hope that you had an enjoyable time exploring the location, given its prime accessibility to various attractions.

Thank you for sharing your review with us and endorsing us as a hotel you will return to. My team and I look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Located just outside Tanjong Pagar MRT, you get this big park to enjoy.
About 3 mins walk, you will see the hotel. Greeted by friendly staffs. Hotel is very clean.

A little bit tight on the check-in due to the COVID-19, they scanned your temperature.

The room is spacious. You get 1 Queen Bed + 1 single bed.

The Toilet is very clean, amenities also great.

You get a lot of Japanese and Korean restaurants just behind the hotel. Small but great restaurants, long queue is expected.

Breakfast was great. You get to enjoy the swimming pool while having your breakfast.

Checking out was simple too. Very close to Harbour Front Ferry Terminal, about 8 mins drive.
Great location, Go-Car or Grab ranging at SGD 8 - 10 to town area.

Overall, recommended.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ivander_ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2020

Dear ivander_ng,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had a great stay experience with us. Our prime location has indeed brought much convenience to our guests, we hope that you had an enjoyable time exploring the area. We also appreciate your kind understanding in the stricter measures the Hotel has to undertake in the event of Covid-19. Such measures are mandatory as it helps to ensure that the environment is safe for our guests. Thank you for endorsing us as a recommend hotel. My team and I hope to see you again!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2020 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel from 15th Jan 2020 to 21st Jan 2020. Hotel is decent big and lots of rooms to offer.
I stayed in deluxe room having one double bed and one single bed. Matteress were comfy. Room was big and clean.half carpeted and half tiles. Daily packaged drinking water was provided by hotel.
I got room at 15th floor. If u want view then take higher floors.

Breakfast was limited so had indian veg good around the hotel.

For more details you can view my video.

Less vegetarian option in the breakfast. Even the bread is not eggless.

RKPVLOGS

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank rajeshpunjvlogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2020

Dear Rajeshpunjvlogs,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel Singapore! Thank you for choosing us as your choice of accommodation. We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay experience with us! We are also thrilled to know of the introductory video you have done during your visit. Thank you for sharing the video with the travelers!

Once again, we appreciate the time taken to share your review with us. My team and I look forward to your next visit!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2020 via mobile

The hotel itself looks a little dated, but this is more than made up for by the very friendly staff and its location. The bed is fine and the room is clean. The hotel is very near the MRT station Tanjong Pagar and surrounded by restaurants. If you like Korean BBQ or a good ramen, there a number of restaurants next to and behind the hotel. A Fairprice supermarket is nearby and it's walking distance to Maxwell food court.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank bigikayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OrchidHotelSingapore, Marketing Communications Manager at Orchid Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2020

Dear bigik2016,

Greetings from Orchid Hotel! We are glad that you had a satisfactory stay experience with us. Our prime location is indeed well surrounded by various eateries and we hope that you had a great time exploring the different options available! Thank you for sharing your review with us. My team and I hope to see you soon again!

Best regards,
Calista Lee
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews