We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday celebration”

Sque Rotisserie & Alehouse
Ranked #113 of 12,201 Restaurants in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$25 - US$45
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighbourhood: The Quays
Description: SQUE, part of the Emmanuel Stroobant Group of Restaurants, opened its first outlet SQUE Rotisserie & Alehouse at The Central in July 2011. Set beside the meandering Singapore River opposite the vibrant Clarke Quay, this highly popular restaurant has since firmly established itself as the ideal bistro for casual lunches and a laid-back place to unwind in the evening. With a growing number of integrated business hubs in Singapore, SQUE opened its second outlet SQUE Kitchen & Alehouse at Mapletree Business City in May 2016, where busy executives can enjoy quality yet value-for-money meals and the wide selection of draught beers that SQUE is famous for. The name SQUE (pronounced as skew) is derived from the word skewers, referring to its rotisserie concept. Specialising in global cuisine, diners can expect to complement their beverages with the scrumptious offerings of starters, snacks, burgers and sandwiches, pizzas, pastas, main courses, sharing platters and desserts at SQUE. With over 10 beers on tap, SQUE holds the unique distinction of the largest number of draught beers - to quench the thirst of our regulars!
Reviewed 7 July 2017

Foods we ordered tasted excellently. The ribs in the meat platter were properly cooked, tender, and juicy. Fish and chips were crispy with a tasty dip. Waiters and waitresses were friendly. Java mini cake was served with ice cream for our dessert.

3  Thank carmla123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (360)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 86 of 360 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Great location with the river views at the busy and hippies Clark Quay restaurant riverside. Ordered the interesting think pizza, it tastes really good, fragile and crispy!

3  Thank lsg181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

We have been coming to Sque since it opened 5 years ago. Every time we come to Singapore we make a bee line for happy hour as this is our favourite place on the river. Service is always really friendly and efficient. The out look is relaxing and it is easy to while away a couple of hours. We love it here. Fantastic bar on the river!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank Sal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2017

Great spot at Clarke Quay to sit and have a drink while doing some people watching. Staff are friendly and efficient in particular, Arica, who always greets people with a warm and friendly smile

3  Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

So far the best place for happy hour in Clarke quay area. You get 1-for-1 beer, wine everyday (I believe). I think it starts 5-7pm and then 9pm-close. Make sure you come at the right time.

4  Thank Bernard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sque Rotisserie & Alehouse also viewed

Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Sque Rotisserie & Alehouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing