We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yellow Flame is the Name!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wink Capsule Hostel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I had an awesome 2 nights stay at yellow flame dormitory type room for ladies! I love my personal space even though it's a shared room. Key card works well and I so love the "pass the soap" concept. I survived my stay without spending a penny on toiletries. Toilets are well maintained and receptionist are very accommodating on my requests. It feels like a five star hotel accommodation at an affordable price! Superb!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
Thank LinaAzalea13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (731)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

60 - 64 of 731 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2017 via mobile

I'm travelling for a couple months and although I normally use private rooms I decided to give Wink a try as the cost was so reasonable compared to hotels here and I was only staying for 3 nights.

Easy enough to find, close to Chinatown MRT. In fact, it was a great location for exploring. Clarke Quay, Raffles, Marina Bay and the Gardens by the Bay are all easily reached on foot but if you want to use the MRT it is a great service and inexpensive.

I was in a ten pod mixed dorm but I think only about half were occupied and all male.
My lower level pod was relatively clean, bed was comfortable and the curtain added a good level of privacy. Air conditioning worked ok, just a little noisy. A large security locker under the bed was big enough to take my large holdall. Plus you can only get into your dorm with your security card.

The reception staff were all friendly and helpful.

A certain amount of noise as you'd expect in any hostel but mainly from the security door and the lockers being shut. Otherwise, I slept really well and the other guests were mostly considerate.

They did a free basic breakfast, toast, fruit, tea, coffee etc. I only had the bananas though so can't comment on the rest!

The bathroom upstairs was reasonably clean although some of the toilets could do with some deep cleaning. Nice hot powerful showers and you can rent a towel from them for 2 dollars. The bathroom could get a bit too warm though later in the day.

Overall and especially in terms of value for money in Singapore, if you're happy to stay in a hostel environment then give it a try.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
Thank killerdwarf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

First off I gave this place a 3 because of the sleep we got. We got a double occupancy pod. Which was super cute and clean. Only problem... we had the top bunk and at night it gets super hot!! So the whole night was very uncomfortable. We talked to our friends that stayed in the single pods and the ones that stayed on the top bunk had the same problem. Also not made for tall people. So if you plan on staying here make sure you get a bottom bunk. For cleanliness I give them a 5! Such a cute hostel! Location I give it a 5! Walking distance to everything.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tr8lin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

I stayed at Wink hostel for one night before leaving Singapore. Although the price is quite expensive for the hostel, I really enjoy the stay as the cleanliness, decent facilities, friendly atmosphere and staffs and the location. It is located in the heart of the city, in the Chinatown and very close to the MRT Chinatown station just only 3-5 min walk.

Pros : great location / clean / nice & informative & helpful staffs

Cons : a bit expensive / wifi can be a bit unstable in some spots

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank natcharee h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2016

book the whole room of 8 beds as I travel with large group. The beds are clean, the hot shower pressure is also nice especially after a long walk during the day. The location of this hostel is great. Near to MRT station and lots of foods joint.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank lia_pn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Chinatown
Beary Best! by a Beary Good Hostel!
Chinatown
Cube Boutique Capsule Hotel
Cube Boutique Capsule Hotel
#6 of 240 in Singapore
190 reviews
Kampong Glam
The Pod - Boutique Capsule Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Little India
Vintage Inn
Vintage Inn
#69 of 240 in Singapore
213 reviews
Chinatown
Adler Hostel
Adler Hostel
#9 of 240 in Singapore
619 reviews
Fisher BnB
#3 of 240 in Singapore
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wink Capsule Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wink Capsule Hostel

Address: 8A Mosque Street | Chinatown, Singapore 059488, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Chinatown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 240 Speciality Lodging in Singapore
Price Range: $43 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wink Capsule Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Housed in a historic shophouse that's nestled in the cultural heart of Singapore, Wink is a premium Pod hostel that offers travellers private sleeping sanctums that are inviting and decked in plush designer finishing. Want to indulge in a little luxury while on a budget? Looking to meet new friends while mixing it up with fellow travellers in a friendly environment? Then Wink is perfect for you! Our secure tap card system grants access to spacious dorms that are air-conditioned, fully carpeted and furnished with cushy couches, perfect for kicking back and just chilling with pals. Ladies dormitories are available and come complete with vanity counters. All dorms have Wi-Fi access. You will find our custom pods come in unique designs with plentiful headroom and side-allowances, presenting you with a comfortable and individualised space that caters to your needs. Every pod is fitted with ambient backlight, sound resistant walls, a cushy backrest, reading LED light, power socket and smartcard access locker located right at the foot. A 6 inch orthopaedic mattress draped in lush soft linen and accompanied by a sumptuous duvet rounds out the experience. Breakfast is served daily in our guest kitchenette that comes fully equipped with cooking hob, microwave oven, grill and refrigerator. Other facilities include showers & toilets, a relaxing café lounge, internet stations, laundry & ironing and 24 hour reception. Centrally located in bustling Chinatown, Wink is mere minutes away from numerous must-see heritage and cultural attractions. Nearby Clarke Quay and the bohemian Club Street also serves up an exciting array of nightlife and dining destinations. With Chinatown's Mass Rapid Transit (MRT) station and several bus-stops a short walk away, you will find Wink the perfect location from which to start exploring Singapore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda and Ctrip TA so you can book your Wink Capsule Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wink Hotel Singapore
Wink Capsule Hostel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing