We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (952)
Filter reviews
952 results
Traveller rating
536
335
67
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
536
335
67
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinatown mrt double pod key card top bunk mosque street female dorm communal areas heart of china town air con dorm room peanut butter bunk beds free breakfast is other guests your luggage a great place to stay enjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 952 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The privacy curtain was missing. Reading light broken. Luggage cupboard lock was broken. A little tired & in need of some tlc. I left behind an item of clothing, realised quickly & called reception to report it, but it was never ‘found’, it could only have been discovered by staff... so very disappointing. There are better places to stay in a similar area for a similar cost.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lovelace5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinkHostel_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

I am sorry to hear that you have a not so pleasant experience. Nonetheless, allowed us to clarify and update you after we have investigated the issue. Firstly, we have fixed the curtain and the reading light of your pod. As for the luggage lock, it was broken due to a mechanical failure and we are currently getting the part replaced. Secondly, in regards the item of clothing. We understand that you did call in and told our front desk crew that you left it on your bed. Hence we checked with our housekeeper and confirmed that it was not on your bed (on level 2). However, later on our housekeeper found your item in the bathroom (on level 3) and inform our front desk, and we did contact you, and you did came back to collect it. So I believe this is purely a misunderstanding. Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Location is everything! 2 mins walk to MRT but you can walk to Clark Quay when it’s cooler too. A quiet little street in Chinatown (not like others on the noisy main roads), cute, comfortable and relaxed. Beds are clean, crisp and have comfy duvets and TWO pillows! Lockers under the bed fit ALL your luggage easily. Mirror and sofa in the room (sofa handy if you’re in the top bunk) Simple but enjoyable breakfast of cereal/toast and tea/coffee. Filter water always available, so refilling bottles allowed. Power in shower and space enough to dress afterwards (other hostels in area are cramped in shower/toilet space).
They know they have issues with the heat and ventilation in the bathrooms and are about to renovate to try to remedy this. But the more important thing is the rooms are clean, cool (A/C) and the staff are friendly and relaxed.
Being an old building, it is quaint in appearance inside and out, with stairs and corridors and a balcony too! If you’re a solo traveller like me, liking your space, comfort and boutiqueness, then this is the one for you!

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Discover93451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinkHostel_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Sir/Ms, we are humbled by your compliments and are really touched and feel encouraged. Thank you once again! We are really glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We booked Wink for one night on a stopover between Japan and Indonesia. The location is excellent, right off the river and lots of places to drink and eat. 5 min walk to the MRT Station and 50 minutes from Changi Airport.

Capsule beds are good, rooms are clean and A/C works pretty well. Showers and bathrooms were decent/clean.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonham86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinkHostel_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you so much for you review for us! We really appreciate your coming to Wink!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2019

We had 2 families (9 people) in a 10 pod room for 1night on our way to Vietnam. Was a great hostel and would happily stay there again. Beds were comfy. Bathrooms clean. Great location in Chinatown.
Is a fun and economical place to stay with kids

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hkjts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinkHostel_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for letting us know that you enjoyed your stay and our company! We also wish you an enjoyable trip to Vietnam!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2019

Very clean very quiet big capsule hostel for decent people. Most of customers there are Asian people working in Singapore so they guarantee cleanliness and quiet atmosphere. Such a big difference than hostels/hotels packed with Western drunk people.
Capsules are very comfy and private. Big lockers. Clean shared bathrooms. Very big and well equipped common area and kitchen.
Very nice reception staff especially one young Malaysian girl who told me a many tips about what to see in Singapore.
Great location! Close to Chinatown, not far from financial center and Marina Bay. Metro stations 2-3 minutes walking from hostel. Chinese small restaurants everywhere around. If you look for cheap place to eat something not very overpriced it's 10 minutes walking. You can ask at reception where to find areas with cheap food stalls. But those places are usually overcrowded by blue-collar workers and dirty.

Room tip: Access to upper capsules is problematic for people with movement disabilities.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jude M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WinkHostel_SG, Guest Relations Manager at Wink Capsule Hostel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2019

Dear Jude, thank you for your writing about Wink! We appreciate your review that could benefit many travelers too. Once again, we are very honored to have you around, and we wish you a happy onward journey!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews