We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth a look ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bugis Street

Bugis Street
Book In Advance
More Info
US$94.48*
and up
Singapore City Tour by Night
Ranked #7 of 502 Shopping in Singapore
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Bugis Street market has now been transformed into a mecca for shoppers and bargain-hunters. This market has just about everything you could want – CDs, souvenirs, t-shirts, shoes, jewellery, knick knacks and other fashion items.
Port Douglas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Worth a look ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We visited Bugis St to do some bargain trinket shopping. It's a total rabbit warren of bargains. Multi level shopping over a few blocks selling everything from tropical fruit to clothing. You could spend hours here rubbing shoulders with the locals bargain hunting.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
Thank portprincess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,350 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    339
    647
    299
    47
    18
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Bargain Hunting for Souvenirs ?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

If you have good bargaining skills, Bugis Street is the place to go to find cheap souvenirs. Lots of cheap items to give as gifts to your friends, as well as your enemies. There are plenty of cheap eats as well.
A good tip that saved me during my wife's shopping spree -- carry one of those light-weight backpacks. Makes things a lot easier on your arms.
Place is easy to get to via subway, although Uber is another option.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
2 Thank Terry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“ALWAYS INTERESTING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The first time I visited Bugis Street was an evening in 1972 and then recently ... my goodness such a change, but very interesting then and now as well. I will be returning again in a month and will certainly visit again.

Visited August 2016
Helpful?
2 Thank priestesscreations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Souvenir Hunting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Well, for me this place is a Huge Souvenir Market, here's my review:
When you see crowded, then it's mean you already found it, Many cool souvenir, Easy to spot, you can find Cheap goods, Foods and Drinks, you know you will feel hungry or thirsty when you get there, for common souvenir price range are 5 for 10, 4 for 10, 3 for 10, and before you go home, you should taste the Dragon's Breath, and it's easy to find too, when you see many fogs around you, then you must be really close (≧∇≦)b

Tips, bring your middle or big size of backpack or sling bag to bring all your souvenir without bothering your hands, put aside your handbag for a moment.

Visited February 2017
Helpful?
1 Thank Na-Na Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Entertainment Shopping Restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Bugis was a pirates used to traded goods there. Offers you beautiful clothes at reasonable prices at street.
Beautiful shopping malls around the bugis street.

Visited March 2016
Helpful?
Thank arieskau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bugis Street also viewed

 

Been to Bugis Street? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing