We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bring your family here”

Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #257 of 14,148 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, European, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Geylang
Description: For most diners, Eurasian fare is uncharted territory. The fusion between Portuguese recipes and Malaysian and Indian spices is as unique as it is exciting, and this laid-back diner off Ceylon Road is happy to be your tour guide through the diverse landscape of these most savoury dishes.
Reviewed 16 November 2019

Located in Eurasian Association, it was not the most convenient place unless you stay in the east but hey, just drive or grab your way there! On certain days, be entertain with oldies by the band. Food reminded me of childhood with friendly staff to give you that homely feeling. Parents- there’s a mini playground in the restaurant to give you temporary relief & enjoy the food

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank HazJija
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2019 via mobile

Visited with party of 7 adults and a kid
Cons:
We waited at least 30 mins before the 1st dish arrived. Strange as one would have thought fried chicken wings was something very fast to cook.
Most or if not all the dishes were either salty or sweet. Perhaps this is uniquely Eurasian?
The meat in the Semur and Babi Assam was tough and hard to chew.
Prices are a tad on the high side and $5 for a cup of coffee is a rip off!
They should also change their ice cream supplier as the Cookies & Cream was served lumpy and hard.
Pros:
Great place of families and couples as there are 2 separate dining areas.
Lovely play area filled with wonderful selection of toys and ball pitch for the young ones to be sufficiently entertained.
Service is attentive and kudos to the servers. Hard to come across such level in Singapore.
Water is served in pitches and you get non stop refill. Good gesture as most establishments do not offer without asking.
We ordered 10 different dishes and the only recommended ones are the Pasteis de Bacahlau, Oxtail Stew and Pineapple Prawn Curry.

Would we go back? Well only for the atmosphere and the play area.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank 449christinel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2019

Tried different fare from our usual debal curry.
The oxtail and bostador was good too.
Nice starters - meat balls, cod cakes.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 September 2019

My wife and I are regulars here. The reason we are regulars is that the restaurant is able to maintain a very high standard in evey department, which is an incredibly difficult thing to do. The food is always mouth-wateringly delicious (though the portions may be getting a tad smaller). When we ask for a dish with less oil, it DOES come with less oil. The service is friendly and personal, the atmosphere welcoming and the music - the live band - stirs the heart and mind and inspires the body to move. Plus the selection of wine completes the memorable experience each time. This is a place my wife and I will keep returning to at regular intervals!

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank RChandranR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2019

Had lunch with my cousins and friend and Quentin didn't disappoint yet again. Love the Bacalau patties. Even my cousins who are Eurasians were bowled over. Will definitely return

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank RowenaT92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.