We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Eurasian fare”

Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #344 of 14,289 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, European, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Geylang
Description: For most diners, Eurasian fare is uncharted territory. The fusion between Portuguese recipes and Malaysian and Indian spices is as unique as it is exciting, and this laid-back diner off Ceylon Road is happy to be your tour guide through the diverse landscape of these most savoury dishes.
Reviewed 11 October 2020

The food here was really good, especially the prawn bostador and oxtail debal curry with baguette. Atmosphere was relaxing and service was great too. I'm not familiar with Eurasian cuisine so trying these dishes was a memorable experience and having their sugee cake for dessert was a good way to end the meal. Would love to come back!

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank oreodunker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2020 via mobile

Quentins’s at both Locations- Barracks Hotel@Sentosa; EA Community House @ Ceylon Road serve quintessentially Eurasian fare ! Both menus are super good , depending if you are on a “ date night” or family night out !

However when i crave for familiar Eurasian home cooking done to peerless perfection ( like my late mum’s) we head for Quentin’s @ Ceylon Road ... The must must try - Devil Curry with Bacon hock; Buah keluak with Pork spare ribs; Prawn Boustador; Cottage ( beef) pie with lashings of mashec potato on top!

The Sugee cake with Marzipan l icing n tea/ coffee are the perfect meal enders

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank Celeste_ArtsCentral
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2020

Sunday afternoon my wife made a reservation for 2 pax at the Sentosa outlet, our experience was just amazing from the arrival to the table to the order taking and finally the food quality and the service, all was impeccable. Despite little staffing and the rainy ambiances the team and the chef personally put up an impressive lunch. Kudos to Quentin's we will be back, keep up the great job!

Date of visit: September 2020
3  Thank CheffaSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 September 2020

In these uncertain times, my wife and I find comfort at Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant.
Not sure if it the refining of our taste buds, the food is ever-increasingly delicious. We had the all time favourite 'Curry Devil', Fried Kangkong, Sugee Cake with wine. All were of the highest quality.
Unfortunately, missing was the 'live band'.

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
1  Thank RChandranR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 July 2020

The food was great and the service wonderful .
We missed the nighttime band, since we went at lunchtime, but still we had a great time.

Date of visit: July 2020
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
2  Thank SusheelaAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.