We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner at Quentins”

Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #307 of 14,228 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, European, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Geylang
Description: For most diners, Eurasian fare is uncharted territory. The fusion between Portuguese recipes and Malaysian and Indian spices is as unique as it is exciting, and this laid-back diner off Ceylon Road is happy to be your tour guide through the diverse landscape of these most savoury dishes.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

The manager upon receiving me in, was so unfriendly and the tine of his voice was terrible! But when I was seated, the waiter, David knew of my discontentment, he apologized and after which he made my dinner throughout the night a very pleasant one. Kudos, to David! He is awesome in handling the situation!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank simshs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (254)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 254 reviews

Reviewed 28 March 2022

Known for serving up Eurasian fare, Quentin's is the place to go to if you would like to have a taste of some unique dishes like pang susi, feng and curry debal. Besides the Eurasian noodles that was too salty for us, the other dishes that we ordered – fish bostador, patchri, pang susi – were delectable. Even the sambal chilli that we had with the keropok delivered a spicy kick that my companion and I loved.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank quekhongshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 6 March 2022

The quality of the food - Debol Curry & Cabbage preparation, especially - was as delicious as every. The service remains welcoming and comforting, even as freshly minted staff member, David, took very good care of us.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank RChandranR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 16 February 2022

Did not know what to expect when I booked the restaurant but the food was very good. DEfinitely would visit again.

Date of visit: February 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank wanling_choo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 21 December 2021

This is my first time and frankly was disappointed with your service. From the reviews I read before I went, I thought it’s be more family friendly vibe.

When I asked for food recommendation, the server ask me to read and look at the most trending food via the QR quote while the other server didn’t revert back to me as he was too busy.

I seriously don’t think this should be the service at all. Quite disappointing.

Date of visit: December 2021
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank ylimn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.