We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is simply great!”

Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant
Reserve a table
OR
Get food delivered
Ranked #344 of 14,276 Restaurants in Singapore
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: Asian, European, Singaporean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Geylang
Description: For most diners, Eurasian fare is uncharted territory. The fusion between Portuguese recipes and Malaysian and Indian spices is as unique as it is exciting, and this laid-back diner off Ceylon Road is happy to be your tour guide through the diverse landscape of these most savoury dishes.
Reviewed 13 July 2022

We live near Quentin's for almost 20 years but never stepped in. So last weekend we decided to do so and we were wowed! The food was simply fantastic. We loved the curry oxtail debal, feng, prawn bastador (we added one more order of it), creamy vegetables, grilled baramundi....the list goes on. The live band and 1-for- beer added to the fun although we were seated too close to the band. The manager was extremely helpful. He tried to find us another table because of our toddler and the loud music but the place was full house that night. We are definitely going back!

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank linnman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (255)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 255 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2022

Food took almost an hour, including kids meal that came AFTER the main dishes. Drinks took a long time as well, no care was given to serve the children earlier. No apologies for late service, blamed the technology that order did not go through but when prompted, they were able to get our orders through system - very dubious response. Food for children was extremely peppery, not suitable for kids.

Absolutely unpleasant experience, with zero attention to customers despite it being in a premium location.

Kids playground had me itching after too - not sure if cleaned proper.

Not recommended for families.

Date of visit: July 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Annonymousbuthonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 June 2022

Saw the restaurant featured on youtube so decided to try it and especially the devil curry since there was so much hype about it. However, the dining experience was ok, I guess. Started off well with the fish crackers that went very well with the sambal chili and best part is it's free! Hardly any restaurants will offer free appetizers :) The devil curry - signature dish was overly spicy such that we couldn't taste the spices well. The other dishes we ordered - beef rendang - much better, meat cutlets - ok and the chicken stew had some bugs in it so the dish was removed from the bill after we told the staff about it. We ordered dessert but the wait was too long so we decided no to have it. Prices on the steep side. The staff was nice and service was fine. Worth the experience if you have never tried Eurasion cusine before.

Date of visit: June 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank boksh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 April 2022

The manager upon receiving me in, was so unfriendly and the tine of his voice was terrible! But when I was seated, the waiter, David knew of my discontentment, he apologized and after which he made my dinner throughout the night a very pleasant one. Kudos, to David! He is awesome in handling the situation!

Date of visit: April 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank simshs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 March 2022

Known for serving up Eurasian fare, Quentin's is the place to go to if you would like to have a taste of some unique dishes like pang susi, feng and curry debal. Besides the Eurasian noodles that was too salty for us, the other dishes that we ordered – fish bostador, patchri, pang susi – were delectable. Even the sambal chilli that we had with the keropok delivered a spicy kick that my companion and I loved.

Date of visit: March 2022
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank quekhongshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travellers who viewed Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant also viewed

 
Singapore, Singapore
Singapore, Singapore
 

Been to Quentin's Eurasian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.