We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 3:00 pm - 1:00 am
Review Highlights
Nice with live band mostly ok.

A nice bar with good vibe. Loved the live band but to bad they focused more on Chinese and Thai... read more

Reviewed 5 April 2023
L3639AQmarial
,
Stockholm County, Sweden
via mobile
The drinks, staff and the best cocktails!

Awesome food and staff! The staff are ever welcoming. Cocktails are great! Best staff staff ever... read more

Reviewed 12 May 2024
Richard B
Read all 85 reviews
  
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
53
15
5
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
15
5
3
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2020 via mobile

We had truffle fries and some wine. Food is average but drinks are affordable. There are 1-for-1 offer the time we went.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank kikikyoryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PeranakanPlace, Public Relations Manager at Acid Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2020

Dear Kikkiyo

Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to hear that you had a good time at our establishment. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2020 via mobile

Nice location and ambiance.

For the draught beer they don't use the glasses from the brewery (a bug bear of any beer connoisseur) so their Heineken it goes flat pretty quick. I wouldn't visit again only for this reason.

Date of experience: February 2020
2  Thank 680azherh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Acid Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2020

Thank you for your feedback about our glassware. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your draught beer because we did not use the branded-glass from Heineken. We've taken note on this and should we change our glassware, we will definitely let you know. Looking forward to hosting you again next time. Until then, take care and have a great week!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2019 via mobile

Frequent this place very recently,one of the best bar & restaurant to chill ~ great ambience , decent food and great service with a smile always ! They have daily live bands in house too - great way to unwind after a long day ! πŸ‘ŒπŸ»Special SHOUTOUT to Suresh ,Khairul & Tasmia for their impeccable service always - thanks guys ! πŸ™ŒπŸ»βœ¨

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank Alexxa78
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Acid Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2020

Dear Alexxa, thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to know that you had a great time with us. We'll keep on smiling!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2019

Limited beer offering but got wide range of spirit & cocktail instead. Food selection is not that much too but if you like basis bar food that would be good enough.

Date of experience: October 2019
Review collected in partnership with www.chope.co
Thank Reneeykl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Acid Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 11 November 2019

Dear Renee, thank you for the positive and honest review. We will strive to keep our offerings small but of good quality. And we hope to provide you with a better experience at your next visit! We have added some new promotions, and will be working on our food menu next. Thank you once again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2019

Great experience every time I’m here. Service on point and Very friendly workers! Suresh, Rida,tas, mimie and vik, Matthew and Sam and more back at the bar! Music was great. Overall great experience, would def be back for more.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank vvjjds
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
PeranakanPlace, Guest Relations Manager at Acid Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2019

Thank you Vvjjds for coming back again. And the team thanks you for your excellent rating! We'll keep working to keep things great for you at every visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews