We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$155
View deal
Expedia.com
US$160
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Trip.com
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 13/10/22
Hotels.comUS$160
Official SiteUS$161
Destinia.comUS$173
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,470)
Filter reviews
3,471 results
Traveller rating
2,058
1,102
238
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,058
1,102
238
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room parkway parade east coast park family room spacious room shopping mall excellent hotel late check local food pleasant stay an upgrade rain shower public transport bus stop mrt station orchard road peranakan
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,980 - 2,985 of 3,471 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2014

This hotel is out of town near East Coast Park and Mountbatten, but you are way ahead at $100 a night saving the price of a $20 cab fare to the city. Our king room was very bug with an enormous shower and a very comfortable bed.
You'll need to let them know to stock the minibar in advance. The breakfast was full of choices, western and asian, only let down by the undrinkable coffee.
Wireless internet included and didn't encounter any limits on devices.

Room tip: King rooms are large and comfortable.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bruiser56
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Bruiser56

Thank you for taking time to provide feedback from your recent stay at Village Hotel Katong.

It was good to hear you enjoyed our large rooms, fast internet service which is also free, and the selection of breakfast options we have at Katong Kitchen. I will certainly pass on your feedback about the coffee, as I know as a coffee drinker myself, it is important to start the day with a nice brew.

Kind Regards

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2014 via mobile

Celebrated my 2nd wedding Anniversary by booking a room in this wonderful hotel. Check-in was efficient and staff was always polite and friendly.

Do book the Peranakan room with club benefits. The room with peranakan designed concept(do browse the pics) is spacious, clean and with bathtub which is very romantic for couples!

Club benefits includes complimentary breakfast for 2(tasty and lots of variety ) evening cocktails, free local calls, free minibar consumption and of course free wifi! If you book a superior room do go for an upgrade for only $50++ per night and a guaranteed 4pm late check-out which is totally worth it!

Highly recommended for locals(for staycation) and tourists who don't mind staying abit further from the city area. Shopping malls like Parkway Parade & 112 Katong malls are just 5 minutes walk away. And plenty of local delights just across the streets too.

Special thanks to Billy and team to make my anniversary staycation a memorable one. :)

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank missihuda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Missi H

Thank you for choosing to stay at Village Hotel Katong for your 2nd Wedding Anniversary.

I am thrilled the team provided such wonderful service and in particular Billy.

I have personally passed on your kind words to him.

We look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

I had a work conference at Village Hotel Katong and stayed for two nights. Shuttle service from airport and hotel was on schedule and only a 15 minutes bus ride. Check-in was efficient and seamless. When I got to my room it felt homey and pleasant. Internet was fast and the shower was great after a long day.

I was able to utilise the gym in the morning. The gym equipment was modern and there was plenty of bottled water and clean towels avail during your workout. Buffet breakfast and lunch was a delight with reasonable choice of options and the taste did not disappoint. The hotel is close to shops and lots of restaurants surrounding the area.

I would stay here again next time if i come for a leisure trip. If you want a well priced hassle free hotel I would recommend Village Hotel Katong.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ewoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear Ewoker

Thank you for providing your comments from your stay at Village Hotel Katong.

We are pleased we were able to provide you such a great stay, and we look forward to being able to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2014

Front desk staff very professional. Take initiative and remember your room and name. Make you feel that there was personal touch. Nice peranakan theme deco.simple yet clean and need. Great Halal food.As a Muslim, I'm able to dine in at ease.

Date of stay: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samir B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2014

Dear Basrawi76

Thank you for providing feedback from your stay at Village Hotel Katong

The hotel restaurant, Katong Kitchen, is Halal approved and provides a delightful selection of Peranakan inspired cuisine for all meal periods.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards

Brett Walker
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2014

If you have a toddler then look no further, THIS is the hotel for you.Stayed for 6 nights to an upgraded room ( 6th floor, Club Lounge level).

The Good:
1- At the time of booking,there was an option of room upgrade for 50 SGD.It's worth it if room size matters to you.The room we got as as advertised per photos.

2-Talk about convenience, the location is in Marine Parade and it's close to a lot of eateries, walking distance to Parkway Parade Mall and Village 112 for more places to eat/shop/catch a movie.The lower 3rd levels of the hotel houses a supermarket,a few restaurants, a cafe,laundry shop,a gelato place and a lot of places for kids! There's an art and crafts place for older kids(for a fee of course) and a toddler/preschool play place (with fees) which my toddler
absolutely loved.Anything that makes her happy makes us parents happy as well!

3-The breakfast buffet is quite good too.

4-There's a pool to keep kids cooled down as well

5-The lounge is good place to catch up with friends as well and they serve snack items during cocktail hours although coffee/tea/juice is available almost all hours.Highly useful if you don't feel like going out of the hotel but do not want to do your entertaining inside your room.The upgraded room is roomy enough for a 2 seater couch and another chair if needed.

6-maybe this won't matter to most hotel going guests but, the upgrade entitles you as well to 2 pieces free laundry everyday.Plus there's an ironing board and iron in the room already, no need to request for it.Highly handy for crumpled clothes and travelling light.

THE NITTY GRITTY

1- It's not that easy to catch a taxi from this hotel.Not a lot of taxis know about it either but they do know Grand Roxy.Just tell them it's nearby.

2-If you are a couple wanting to enjoy the lounge perks, you WILL NOT BE ALLOWED IN the lounge with your child in tow.Maybe they can sort this by offering an on call nanny to mind your child (for a fee of course).

3-The breakfast,although they have a wide selection,needs vamping up.3 days into it and it was a yawn.

4-

Room tip: Take their offer on an upgrade.it's worth it.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank NadineDalo3a
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Brett W, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2014

Dear NadineDalo3a

Thank you for sharing your experience you had at Village Hotel Katong with such detail.

I am pleased you enjoyed the club experience and took advantage of the upgrade on arrival.

Our Peranakan Lounge is accessable for +12 year old only, and accompany by an adult.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Brett Walker
General Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews