We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Ranked #24 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“REVIEW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

the hotel is beautiful. staff were very friendly and well groomed. the location is ideal for someone who wants to do some shopping and visit the market. unfortunately there was construction happening just outside the hotel when i stayed which boxed in the hotel and you couldn't see much of the surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Taylor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Taylor S,

Thank you for taking time to review us in this forum. Great to know that you enjoyed the location and the accommodation.

Appreciate the recognition for our team members and great to know that you managed to find time to walk around the neighbourhood and discover Peranakan tradition and culture.

We thank you for your patronage and appreciate your return visit in the future.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,096
    621
    133
    15
    15
See reviews for
472
710
152
330
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (301)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Both rooms were unavailable upon arrival for check-in at 2pm. Had to wait approximately 1 hour for one family room and close to 2 hours for the second room.

Rooms were fairly clean, but the bedsheets for one of the rooms were a little bit dirty and torn.

Bathroom amenities were sufficient, but would be better if the bathroom spray/hose was installed. Provision of shaver and comb in the bathroom would also improve the bathroom satisfaction

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Sheer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Sheer A,

Greetings from Village Hotel Katong. Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay.

We apologise for any inconvenience caused that have made you to score us below average. At Village Hotel Katong, we ensure that all feedback are taken seriously and resolved. I will certainly look into the areas that you have mentioned and improve upon them.

Thank you for giving us an opportunity to improve on our products and services.

With kind regards,

Ramesh Kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ripon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel at the recommendation of our son. Wonderful place. We stayed here prior to a trip to Bali and for a night on our return prior to our flights home. On the second stay we were very kindly upgraded!!! The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Best bed I slept in the whole of our 18 days away from home!!! All the staff were brilliant especially the concierge. We did not eat here as we considered the menu expensive but ate in many restaurants along the road. I would recommend any one looking for a stay in Singapore close (but not too close) to the airport.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 889val
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear 889val,

We are glad that Village Hotel Katong managed to fulfil your requirements during your recent stay in Singapore.

Thank you for recognizing our staff members and great to know that you walked around the hotel surroundings to get a glimpse of the Peranakan tradition and culture.
Hope to be of service to you, your family and friends in the upcoming future.

Sincerely,

Ramesh kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great place to stay overnight when taking a break in the long journey from Sydney to London. Terrific service, tastefully decorated, co fortable bed and very convenient when coming frkm the airport. The breakfast was great too with lots of choice We were upgraded to a lovely room and it was a great start to our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gai S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Gai S,

We are glad that Village Hotel Katong managed to fulfil your requirements during your recent stay in Singapore.

We hope that you had a little time to walk around the surrounding to explore the locality which is well known for its Peranakan tradition and culture. We hope that you will book us again on your next trip and spent more time in Village Hotel Katong and Singapore.

Sincerely,

Ramesh kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed one night prior to our cruise. A friendly welcoming hotel. Our room, a club room, was spotless and a great size. Club was excellent with very good service from staff on hand, food served during cocktail hour very nice and so too were the drinks. The hotel is in a slightly different location to the other big hotels & this was an attraction – to wander around the streets with old shop houses. Plenty of eating places within very close proximity.

Stayed March 2017
Helpful?
Thank oztraveller52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ramesh K, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Deal oztraveller52,

Wonderful to read your review on the location and the districts. Great to know that you ventured and explored the neighbourhood which is well known for its Peranakan tradition and culture.

Thank you for taking time to review us and also for the return patronage. We hope see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Ramesh Kanesan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#11 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Joo Chiat
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
Hotel Indigo Singapore Katong
#14 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Hotel YAN
#57 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Furama City Centre
#70 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality

Property: Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality
Address: 25 Marine Parade, Singapore 449536, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Joo Chiat
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Singapore
#20 Family Hotel in Singapore
#24 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $153 - $276
Hotel Class:4 star — Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality 4*
Number of rooms: 229
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Village Hotel Katong, as its name suggests, brings with it the Nonya flavors of Singapore's Eastern regions of Katong and Marine Parade. This non-smoking 229-room hotel, which features Superior, Deluxe, Club, and Family room categories, provides great value for travellers. All rooms come with an opening balcony, and range in size from 28m2 to 45m2. Village Hotel Katong draws its inspiration from the Peranakan heritage of its surrounding, which can be reflected in the hotel's Straits Chinese design accents.Village Hotel Katong is one of the few hotels which are located near Changi International Airport, and is just opposite Parkway Parade, one of the biggest shopping centres in the East of Singapore. The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle service to and from the hotel and airport. The shuttle services Terminal 1, Terminal 2, and Terminal 3, and operates from 05:00am to 00:30am every day (no reservations are required). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village Hotel Katong By Far East Hospitality Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing