We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,266)
Filter reviews
3,266 results
Traveller rating
1,926
1,047
228
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,926
1,047
228
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room peranakan lounge parkway parade east coast park free shuttle close to the airport family room laksa spacious room shopping mall excellent hotel late check local food an upgrade rain shower pleasant stay public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 3,266 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2020 via mobile

Enjoyed a fine staycation at this hotel, squeezing this in just before Circuit Breaker measures were introduced. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Due to what I assume to be low occupancy, we were pro-actively upgraded to a Club Room. If only it came with the club benefits as well! But the upgrade was still much appreciated. The room was big and clean. The bed was comfortable. And the breakfast was lovely. Would definitely consider a repeat visit when the pandemic dies down.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank GGG12342017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene Lee, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2020

Dear GGG12342017

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Village Hotel Katong.

We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to our Village!

Please do not hesitate to contact myself at eugenelee@fareast.com.sg when you are planning for a return stay.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Eugene Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2020

Not a bad place. Except the Air Con wasn't very cold. Very spacious. Was given a free upgrade. Staff is friendly. Very reasonable price and location is great. Fairprice is located below and very convenient. A lot of eatery nearby too,

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank goldmedalist2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene Lee, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2020

Dear goldmedalist2001

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Village Hotel Katong.

We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to our Village!

Please do not hesitate to contact myself at eugenelee@fareast.com.sg when you are planning for a return stay.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Eugene Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2020

There are shopping centers and F&B outlets within walking distance of 10 minutes and less.
Room comes with a balcony. Rooms are clean and the beds are comfortable. Hotel's Front Line Staff are courteous and attentive. There is a supermarket, NTUC Finest at the ground floor of the hotel.

Date of stay: March 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JenniferWe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene Lee, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2020

Dear JenniferWe88

Thank you for the great review and appreciation of our service team!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Village Hotel Katong and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact myself at eugenelee@fareast.com.sg when you are planning for a return stay.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Eugene Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2020

Upon arrival, front desk agent was smiley even though her face was covered by mask, I felt it from her tone. Very nice gesture of complimentary upgrade to Club room as the room category that I booked is not available.
Room is spacious and very comfortable bed. Nothing to complaint about toilet, shower room has been installed with rain-shower. The only thing that's not functioning well is the minibar. I had to bring my item down to reception for storage.
Overall, a good stay in this hotel. Hope to return again.

Date of stay: April 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Baileys_Travel27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene Lee, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2020

Dear Baileys_Travel27

Thank you very much for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Village Hotel Katong.

We look forward to welcoming back on your next visit to our Village!

Please do not hesitate to contact myself at eugenelee@fareast.com.sg when you are planning for a return stay.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Eugene Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2020 via mobile

Upon arrive hotel lobby no temperature screening was done (mean anyone can just walk
Ard here) however temperature was taken during checking in. Staff was friendly at the checking counter, however phone are hardly pick up (maybe due to man power) hotel does not serve buffet dinner at this period. But Parkway Parade is just across the road where you can have all kind of food. All room
Come with a balcony. Rooms was clean, good water pressure . However they don’t provide bottle drinking water. (Not all people like drinking direct from the tap) Swimming pool
Was not big, water is abit cold. (You don’t need to be a guest here to go to swimming pool as no room card needed to access in)
Complimentary parking given. Open un shelter carpark lot (next day car will full of dry leave and dead flower)
A small pcs of cake was given for my birthday stay.
Kids are not allow to access to lounge
Overall experience is fine, convenience location with Super market below.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank r0ns0nAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene Lee, General Manager at Village Hotel Katong by Far East Hospitality, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2020

Dear r0ns0nAng

Thank you for taking previous time to review Village Hotel Katong!

We thank you for choosing to stay with Village Hotel Katong and we look forward to welcoming you back. Please do not hesitate to contact myself at eugenelee@fareast.com.sg when you are planning for a return stay.

Live Like a Local – Eat. Play. Explore

Eugene Lee
Hotel Manager
Village Hotel Katong

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews