We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean Comfortable City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SO Sofitel Singapore
Ranked #29 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
Level Contributor
181 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Clean Comfortable City Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Most polite staff on the front counter and concierge. In particular Azrul is a wonderful ambassador for your City Guru desk. Paulo in the restaurant was superb and kind to my wife and really went out of his way to help her.
My only small 'gripe', is that a hotel room with two people in it, should have TWO chairs and TWO luggage racks. I had to request these and some delay in getting them.
Extremely comfortable bed and the size is unbelievable (above Californian King) with an excellent pillow menu.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kotuku123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Kotuku123,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback following your stay with us. It is with great pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay here in overall.

I would like to thank you for your kind words for our Ambassadors, I will certainly share with the entire team, especially Azrul and Paulo. This will certainly motivate them to improve and strive for excellence. Please accept my deepest apologies for the shortfall you have experienced, your opinion is very important to us and we will take your suggestion into serious consideration.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

SO Best Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager
SO Sofitel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    837
    393
    145
    70
    22
See reviews for
200
645
99
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

What a wonderful hotel to stay. The location is perfect on for food junkies facing the Lau Pa Sat but quite a distance to large shopping centres. I probably had a room with the worst view but it was still a fantastic room. The staff are the most efficient of any I have encountered at any of the top hotels worldwide I have been lucky enough to stay at.

What makes the hotel special? Simply the staff. The service was at the very top of what you would expect from a luxury establishment in fact the staff go the extra mile and offer a personal service that is exemplary. I struggle to compare the service, perhaps Le Meurice is Paris, the Peninsular in Los Angeles or the Hotel Du Cap Eden Roc in Antibes offer a comparable service and professionalism of staff. So we are talking about a hotel whose staff are right at the very top of their game. Very,very impressive. They are very personable and remember your name even walking through the hotel especially H.U.Z who met all my expectations during my stay. I would describe him as crème de la crème of all the hotelier in Singapore that I know of.

The rooftop infinity pool is to die for and the adjoining High So has a cool vibe and a must for an evening cocktail. The rooms are very stylish with every modern amenity you could want. The hotel is not huge but grand at the same time with plenty of food options around the vicinity. I personally would never stay anywhere else when visiting Singapore.

Room Tip: Talk to the staff called H.U.Z all the things you need to find out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James_AnAm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear James_AnAm,

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful feedback following your stay. It has been a pleasure to learn that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for highlighting the location of the SO Sofitel Singapore, being in the Central Business District of Singapore, we are indeed closely connected to major city’s attraction. Also, your kind words towards our Ambassadors will be shared to the entire team, especially Huz.

Once again, I would like to thank you for staying with us and I hope that we will have the honor of welcoming you back for another SO Magnifique stay.

SO Best Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager
SO Sofitel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dili
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with family for 1 night and then 3 nights in April 2017. Very cool hotel with nice rooftop bar. The staff are fabulous and very helpful with anything you may need. Best hotel breakfast I have a had a while too - yummy Eggs Benedict and croissants!! You won't be disappointed with a stay here!

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Simon W,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. I appreciate your positive feedback; we aim to provide a friendly, intuitive and personalized service.

Thank you for highlighting the buffet breakfast selection at Xperience, I will certainly share your kind words with the team which will surely motivate us to continue to serve with excellence.

Again, thank you for your complementary note and we look forward to welcome you back on your next visit.

Best Regards from SO,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager
SO Sofitel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anglesea
Level Contributor
232 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If we are in Singapore for down town things. This is our favourite. A small hotel. Great staff. Better value for money than many in Singapore. The little restaurant does great food and staff always attentive.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Angleseateam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Angleseateam,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. It has been a pleasure to learn that we are your favorite boutique luxury hotel.

Your compliments about Xperience Restaurant are greatly appreciated and our Ambassadors are honored by your acknowledgment.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to the Lion City!
Best Regards from SO,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager
SO Sofitel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is exactly what you need when you have a break between two long stints in an aeroplane. We were warmly greeted at reception and even given a free sample of perfume when I commented on how nice the foyer smelled. This gave us a hint of their attention to detail.
The rooms were luxurious, again with so many details like I phones and iPads to control the opening of curtains,lights, temperature and TVs, and even quirky hand sculptures to hang towels. We slept soundly in the comfortable beds.
We loved the buffet breakfast and the positive way the staff interacted with us.
This hotel is designed to impress the cool people, but we two grey baby boomers will be coming back for more.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SoPiotr, General Manager at SO Sofitel Singapore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Alison J,

Thank you for taking the time to write this feedback following your stay. It has been a pleasure reading your feedback, learning that you have enjoyed your stay.

Thank you for highlighting one of our key features namely the automated iPad Room Control. Also, I am delighted to hear that you have appreciated the modern design of our hotel rooms especially the quirky hand sculptures, designed by Karl Lagerfeld.

Also, I would like to thank you for the kind words towards our Ambassadors. Our commitment is to provide only the best quality of services and products to our valued guests. I will certainly share this with the entire team and it will surely motivate them to further improve and strive for excellence.

Once again, thank you for staying with us and I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the near future.

SO Best Regards,

Piotr Kupiec
General Manager
SO Sofitel Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
0.3 km away
The Westin Singapore
The Westin Singapore
#36 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,245 reviews
0.4 km away
AMOY by Far East Hospitality
2.1 km away
InterContinental Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
PARKROYAL on Pickering
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#19 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,649 reviews
1.6 km away
Fairmont Singapore
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,616 reviews
1.8 km away
Naumi Hotel
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SO Sofitel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SO Sofitel Singapore

Property: SO Sofitel Singapore
Address: 35 Robinson Road, Singapore 068876, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#29 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $286 - $559
Hotel Class:5 star — SO Sofitel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your SO Sofitel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
SO Sofitel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing