We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice room and good location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Singapore
Ranked #7 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nice room and good location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was a short visit. Thus we don't use the facility much, but right "behind" our room is the swimming pool. The room itself is clean and comfortable. The feeling that I get is that it has got "peranakan" style. XD Maybe it's the color.

The bathroom is also very clean and everything works FINE. no complain :)

The best thing is that it provides you with a free mobile phone to use during your stay in Singapore. So you can make a local phone call for free and your friends can reach you at that number too. It is a small and thoughtful act from the hotel that means a lot to me. As 2 days stay doesn't worth a new sim card, I think.

Room Tip: Purposely ask for a room with a view. Too bad that our room has no view because we didnt ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lindayunitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear lindayunitan

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and particularly liked the guest room and Handy phone provided. A positive guest experience is something our staffs take great pride in, so we value your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    592
    164
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
188
251
57
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Estero, United States
Level Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Singapore. It is attached to a large shopping mall with a movie theater and restaurants. Nice rooms, good restaurants, everything one would expect in a five star hotel. It is a wee bit off the beaten track of downtown Singapore.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with old Singapore style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2016, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear John S

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and also for your continued support to us.

The pleasure is ours to have made your stays here comfortable and enjoyable. Indeed there are many important factors to a good hotel stay and I am happy that we have met them for you and your wife. Your feedback allows us to make constant improvements in our service and to keep exceeding your expectations. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience here!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed with my daughter three nights in Intercontinental Singapore. We got upgraded into Club Heritage room.
The hotel is great, recently refurbished. Heritage rooms and lobby area enjoy a grand and colonial vibe, while the facilities and restaurants and modern.
Swimming pool is large and clean with barely any guests using it.

Location is perfect, hotel is connected to a shopping mall and is in walking distance to Raffles City and City Hall areas.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KornelNemeth_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear KornelNemeth_HK

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share your lovely experience with us here. The pleasure is ours to have made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one for both you and your daughter. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Izmir, Turkey
Level Contributor
104 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One of the best hotels in town very good located just step to MRT metro station and tons of food restaurants.
Rooms are big and clean bathrooms spacious.
Breakfast big choice and tasty,I would suggest to take a suit which is like small apartment.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank vedatzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear vedatzor

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again on your next stop in Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
lenny.oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NSW
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a beautiful place to stay, our room is absolutely lovely, great amenities and the staff are gorgeous. The club lounge staff are exceptional they can not do enough. Lovely afternoon tea, breakfast is fresh and abundant and great coffee.
Fantastic location, close to everything
'The most comfortable bed'

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fattiboomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear fattiboomba

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share your lovely experience with us here. The pleasure is ours to have made your stay here a comfortable and enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon at InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
lenny.oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,715 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,741 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Singapore

Property: InterContinental Singapore
Address: 80 Middle Rd, Singapore 188966, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $298 - $490
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury landmark set in the heart of a historic precinct, InterContinental Singapore is deeply rooted in the heritage of the arts and cultural districts of Bugis and Bras Basah. Positioned in close proximity to established historical enclaves including Arab Street, Kampong Glam and Little India, InterContinental Singapore is also conveniently located next to Bugis Junction shopping complex, Singapore's first glass-covered air-conditioned shopping street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing