We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Singapore
Ranked #7 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It was a short visit. Thus we don't use the facility much, but right "behind" our room is the swimming pool. The room itself is clean and comfortable. The feeling that I get is that it has got "peranakan" style. XD Maybe it's the color.

The bathroom is also very clean and everything works FINE. no complain :)

The best thing is that it provides you with a free mobile phone to use during your stay in Singapore. So you can make a local phone call for free and your friends can reach you at that number too. It is a small and thoughtful act from the hotel that means a lot to me. As 2 days stay doesn't worth a new sim card, I think.

Room Tip: Purposely ask for a room with a view. Too bad that our room has no view because we didnt ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindayunitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear lindayunitan

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and particularly liked the guest room and Handy phone provided. A positive guest experience is something our staffs take great pride in, so we value your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

378 - 382 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2017

My wife and I stayed at this hotel many times when visiting Singapore. It is attached to a large shopping mall with a movie theater and restaurants. Nice rooms, good restaurants, everything one would expect in a five star hotel. It is a wee bit off the beaten track of downtown Singapore.

Room Tip: You can ask for a room with old Singapore style.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear John S

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and also for your continued support to us.

The pleasure is ours to have made your stays here comfortable and enjoyable. Indeed there are many important factors to a good hotel stay and I am happy that we have met them for you and your wife. Your feedback allows us to make constant improvements in our service and to keep exceeding your expectations. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience here!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2017 via mobile

I stayed with my daughter three nights in Intercontinental Singapore. We got upgraded into Club Heritage room.
The hotel is great, recently refurbished. Heritage rooms and lobby area enjoy a grand and colonial vibe, while the facilities and restaurants and modern.
Swimming pool is large and clean with barely any guests using it.

Location is perfect, hotel is connected to a shopping mall and is in walking distance to Raffles City and City Hall areas.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank KornelNemeth_HK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear KornelNemeth_HK

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share your lovely experience with us here. The pleasure is ours to have made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one for both you and your daughter. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

One of the best hotels in town very good located just step to MRT metro station and tons of food restaurants.
Rooms are big and clean bathrooms spacious.
Breakfast big choice and tasty,I would suggest to take a suit which is like small apartment.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank vedatzor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear vedatzor

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience. We are delighted to know that your stay was an enjoyable one. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again on your next stop in Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
lenny.oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

What a beautiful place to stay, our room is absolutely lovely, great amenities and the staff are gorgeous. The club lounge staff are exceptional they can not do enough. Lovely afternoon tea, breakfast is fresh and abundant and great coffee.
Fantastic location, close to everything
'The most comfortable bed'

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank fattiboomba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear fattiboomba

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share your lovely experience with us here. The pleasure is ours to have made your stay here a comfortable and enjoyable one and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon at InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
lenny.oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,878 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,122 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Singapore

Address: 80 Middle Rd, Singapore 188966, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $279 - $552 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the fringe of Marina Bay precinct, InterContinental Singapore is a luxury landmark deeply rooted in the heritage of the arts and cultural districts of Bugis and Bras Basah. Positioned in close proximity to established historical enclaves including Arab Street, Kampong Glam and Little India, InterContinental Singapore is also conveniently located next to Bugis Junction shopping complex, Singapore's first glass-covered air-conditioned shopping street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, IHG and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing