We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InterContinental Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$174
US$141
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$197
US$151
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$272
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$186
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$217
US$103
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$136/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$108
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$388
US$217
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Novotel Singapore Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$201
US$149
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$166/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$521
US$308
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$407/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,474)
Filter reviews
1,474 results
Traveller rating
1,079
300
67
16
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,079
300
67
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungebugis junctionheritage roomambassador membervictoria barpremier suitemiddle roadcolonial stylehigh teabeautiful hotelshopping mallevening cocktailsbugis areaarab streetfantastic staychinese restaurantmobile phone
Filter
Updating list...
611 - 616 of 1,474 reviews
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The location is second to none, unless you really need to be near the water or in the dead centre of the CBD. Easy access to multiple shopping centres and Bugis MRT station.

This stay was a last minute booking (business trip) and the InterCon was by far the best value amongst the usual competition. The only downside that came along with that is the fact that (as others have pointed out), a large number of the rooms are on the third floor of the shopping complex, and if your room faces inward, you may be inconvenienced by the noise emanating from shoppers / diners in the mall. Importantly, the noise stops at 10pm when the malls closes and the curtains are quite thick which do seem to drown out some of the din.

Staff was excellent, accommodating and friendly. Would absolutely go back, even if stuck on the third floor again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower (not the third floor) - though this may incur higher cost!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear planr

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore and taking time to share your feedback from your recent stay here. I sincerely apologise for the shortfall in the room condition pertaining to the minor disturbance from the mall. Thank you for allowing us an opportunity to improve on this by sharing this with us. Nevertheless it is great to read that you enjoyed the service provided and location of the hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I may assist.

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Hotel connects with Bugis Junction mall
All the facilities of a 1st class, 5 star hotel.
Loved it.
Stayed one night only on way to Australia, but would recommend it totally.
Professional staff, great room, all facilities - wonderful
Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank detective1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear detective1

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience here. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback and kind recommendation allow us to make constant improvements to elevate our services to valued guests like you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I love this hotel. I have stayed here on several occasions and have already booked again for my next Singapore trip.
The rooms have had a refurbishment and are very elegant.
Hotel is clean and staff are wonderful. Security is good.
The club experience is always a delight. The staff fabulous and the food excellent. breakfast in particular is rather fine.
If you are a IHG ambassador they always provide an upgrade.
This hotel is in an ideal location at Bugis - walking distance to Raffles, City Hall and a huge range of shops near the hotel. Last word - fabulous

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ghtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear ghtraveller

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience here. We appreciate your support as our InterContinental Ambassador and allowing us to make constant improvements in our service through your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

I continue to return to this property because it offers a sophisticated atmosphere, that is kept updated & very well maintained. Many staff members have been there for several years, which results in high personal service levels & professionalism, with great attention to detail for returning guests. This is precisely what brings frequent travelers back to the property repeatedly. Always look forward to staying at this InterContinental, which is one of the best IHG International properties.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 1globaltraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear smvhou

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and also for your continued support to us. The pleasure is ours to have made your stays here comfortable and enjoyable. Indeed there are many important factors to a good hotel stay and I am happy that we have met them for you. Your feedback allows us to make constant improvements in our service and to keep exceeding your expectations. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience here!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017

It was a short visit. Thus we don't use the facility much, but right "behind" our room is the swimming pool. The room itself is clean and comfortable. The feeling that I get is that it has got "peranakan" style. XD Maybe it's the color.

The bathroom is also very clean and everything works FINE. no complain :)

The best thing is that it provides you with a free mobile phone to use during your stay in Singapore. So you can make a local phone call for free and your friends can reach you at that number too. It is a small and thoughtful act from the hotel that means a lot to me. As 2 days stay doesn't worth a new sim card, I think.

Room Tip: Purposely ask for a room with a view. Too bad that our room has no view because we didnt ask for it.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindayunitan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear lindayunitan

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us and particularly liked the guest room and Handy phone provided. A positive guest experience is something our staffs take great pride in, so we value your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews