We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel with Great Locations for Malls and Eateries”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
InterContinental Singapore
Ranked #7 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Hotel provides direction connections to shopping malls at Bugis Junction, restaurants, movie theatres and under-sheltered air-conditioned link to Mass Rapid Transit (MRT).
Intercontinental Singapore is old, new facelift hotel with a history for more than 20 years in Singapore.
It is a good hotel with an old-touch of the past and you can gain peace, calm and tranquility there.

Room Tip: Great Locations for Shopping and Meals and Air-conditioned Sheltered Open-Air Glass and direct conne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MatthewJamesTan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear MatthewJamesTan67

Thank you so much for your recent stay and review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your time with us. A positive guest experience is something our staffs take great pride in, so we value your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back to InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,194)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 375 of 1,194 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2017

When I come to Singapore I really enjoy staying at this hotel for many reasons - Its a great facility that is really charming and warm. Blends the modern and history really well. The pool facilities are great for individuals or families, the restaurants are very tasty (all be it expensive but its a hotel). It has a decent 24 hour room service menu that comes quickly. Its a great location with a shopping mall attached to it and a ton of restaurants around it. Internet is also fast which is great for business users (10M up and down so Video conference from room actually works :-) ) - At night its a little quiet and probably not great if you are just coming for shopping (pick something closer to Orchard Road) but for business its very central and short taxi rides to anyplace. The rooms are very spacious generally (make sure you understand the different between their Heritage Rooms which are a little further way and take time to get to and the tower rooms. Most of the rooms have just been redone as well so updated and nice. The service of the staff is fantastic and having afternoon tea or drink in the lobby area is a great experience. So with all of this, why did I rate it as Very good versus Excellent. Two items - one - I am a IHG Platinum member and generally breakfast is always included in hotels with status, but this one - they always want about $30.00 a night to add it - not sure it is worth it and its very hard when booking on line to sometimes know if its included or not and two, the pricing of the hotel has started to creep into the premium area and not sure its at that level. I have stayed at other hotels in the same category for cheaper. Overall if you get a good deal, understand the add ons, its an awesome hotel.

Room Tip: understand if breakfast is included in rate or not.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MillionMiler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear MillionMiler17

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and also for your continued support to us. We appreciate your loyalty as our IHG Platinum Elite member. It is a delight to read that we have checked many boxes to making it an enjoyable stay. We also appreciate your feedback on the areas of improvement and we are certainly committed to making the necessary improvements, together with the Global Membership team. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you again so that we can provide a better experience.

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

The location is second to none, unless you really need to be near the water or in the dead centre of the CBD. Easy access to multiple shopping centres and Bugis MRT station.

This stay was a last minute booking (business trip) and the InterCon was by far the best value amongst the usual competition. The only downside that came along with that is the fact that (as others have pointed out), a large number of the rooms are on the third floor of the shopping complex, and if your room faces inward, you may be inconvenienced by the noise emanating from shoppers / diners in the mall. Importantly, the noise stops at 10pm when the malls closes and the curtains are quite thick which do seem to drown out some of the din.

Staff was excellent, accommodating and friendly. Would absolutely go back, even if stuck on the third floor again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the tower (not the third floor) - though this may incur higher cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank planr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear planr

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore and taking time to share your feedback from your recent stay here. I sincerely apologise for the shortfall in the room condition pertaining to the minor disturbance from the mall. Thank you for allowing us an opportunity to improve on this by sharing this with us. Nevertheless it is great to read that you enjoyed the service provided and location of the hotel. I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the near future and please feel free to contact me if I may assist.

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Hotel connects with Bugis Junction mall
All the facilities of a 1st class, 5 star hotel.
Loved it.
Stayed one night only on way to Australia, but would recommend it totally.
Professional staff, great room, all facilities - wonderful
Thanks

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank detective1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear detective1

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience here. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback and kind recommendation allow us to make constant improvements to elevate our services to valued guests like you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

I love this hotel. I have stayed here on several occasions and have already booked again for my next Singapore trip.
The rooms have had a refurbishment and are very elegant.
Hotel is clean and staff are wonderful. Security is good.
The club experience is always a delight. The staff fabulous and the food excellent. breakfast in particular is rather fine.
If you are a IHG ambassador they always provide an upgrade.
This hotel is in an ideal location at Bugis - walking distance to Raffles, City Hall and a huge range of shops near the hotel. Last word - fabulous

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ghtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2017

Dear ghtraveller

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience here. We appreciate your support as our InterContinental Ambassador and allowing us to make constant improvements in our service through your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
7,876 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#11 of 317 in Singapore
5,120 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 317 in Singapore
23,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Singapore

Address: 80 Middle Rd, Singapore 188966, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $276 - $561 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the fringe of Marina Bay precinct, InterContinental Singapore is a luxury landmark deeply rooted in the heritage of the arts and cultural districts of Bugis and Bras Basah. Positioned in close proximity to established historical enclaves including Arab Street, Kampong Glam and Little India, InterContinental Singapore is also conveniently located next to Bugis Junction shopping complex, Singapore's first glass-covered air-conditioned shopping street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your InterContinental Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing