We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Colonial charm with great amenities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of InterContinental Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InterContinental Singapore
Ranked #7 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Quebec City, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Colonial charm with great amenities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Well located in the heart of the city, this hotel is allmost walking distance(if you like to walk!) to all main attractions within in the core of the city. Great colonial architecture blended with high quality amenities and service. roof top pool allows you to relax and the end of the day. Great buffet breakfast. Ask for "breakfast included packages" à la carte menu is expensive!

Room Tip: higher floors allow better views of the surroundings
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 470pierrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear 470pierrel

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience here. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Your feedback and kind recommendation allow us to make constant improvements to elevate our services to valued guests like you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon for another memorable experience!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    164
    28
    11
    4
See reviews for
187
250
57
212
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Situated in a very good location, connected to a shopping mall and also close to MRT station. There is also concierge services where you can queue for taxis in front of the hotel. The room was quite spacious and comfortable. The TV has also interactive map and you can also order your food there. All in all, very good hotel to stay.

  • Stayed October 2016, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saiyuki0489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear saiyuki0489

Thank you for your recent stay and taking time to share your lovely experience with us here. The pleasure is ours to have made your stay a comfortable and enjoyable one. We value your comments and look forward to welcoming you again at InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
158 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a different and great accommodation experience this time in a Heritage Suite; thanks to Director of Rooms; Mr. Lenny Oh. Had the opportunity to meet up with him who's easy going and passionate. The 2nd level Shop house Heritage Suite's windows overlook the interesting ground floor shopping mall and shoppers. Also on same level, it's next to the nice ambience and spacious club lounge. Very local Peranakan inspired culture; a mixture of Malay cuisines and Chinese traditions' practice, witnessed few artefacts and displays of porcelains in the lounge and in fact, all over the hotel. Special mention of the staff from the club lounge which emphasis on personal touch and whether breakfast, high tea and evening cocktail foods and drinks, most were being well served by them. They were friendly, attentive to details. and served with passion and smiles. Lead by the club Manager; Lucinda Neo and the staff; Fiona Gan, Wai Kit, Faizah, Nora Jahan, Fiona Lee, Debra, Anna, Phobe and Wilson, they are certainly an asset to the Organisation. Not forgetting the housekeeping staff of Gou Xiang, Yu Hong Bao, Jiang Wei and Xue Bei. There is always something that one can do in hotel be it gym or swim. And under same roof of a shopping mall and few restaurants, train station, etc you name it, they have it. Also near or walking distance to museums be it art or history. Certainly an eventful and pampered stay.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brnrd_h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Hotel Manager at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear brnrd_h

It is my delight to read your wonderful comments to the team! Thank you so much for choosing InterContinental Singapore and sharing with us your experience. Indeed I agree that Lenny and his teams at Club InterContinental and Housekeeping are valuable assets to the hotel that provide the InterContinental experience to all our valued guests like you. We anticipate the opportunity to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely
Bruno Fallegger
Hotel Manager
singapore@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great room, great concierge, good breakfast buffet. Even with my client rate too expensive... quiet spacious room in the old part ask for those! Much better than Tower. Very nice lounge but so costly for drinks always went out. Attached to mall and just couple hundred yards from great street food and shopping at Bugis.

Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Darrel-Raynor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Darrel-Raynor

Thank you for choosing InterContinental Singapore on your recent stay and taking time to share your experience here. We are delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly liked the Heritage Rooms.

We also appreciate your feedback as they allow us to make constant improvements to elevate our services to valued guests like you. My team and I look forward to welcoming you again.

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this hotel. It's rather old-school, but in a good way. We had a misunderstanding about rates which lingered on longer than it should have done. However, it was finally resolved in a gracious way by Ms. Teoh, a Front Office Executive. We will definitely stay at the Intercontinental next time we visit Singapore, both for the hotel itself and its location, just minutes away from Bugis MRT station. This makes it easy to get around Singapore and to travel to the airport. My "Excellent" rating is based on having a room higher than the 4th floor (that is, NOT the Heritage rooms) - the higher the better! The Victoria Bar deserves a mention for serving world-class cocktails.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Zaiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenny O, Director of Rooms at InterContinental Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Zaiga

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staffs take great pride in, so we value your feedback.

Your recognition, in particular to Denise Teoh, will be shared with the team and is a motivation for us to keep elevating our level of service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back again for another memorable experience here at InterContinental Singapore!

Yours sincerely
Lenny Oh
Director of Rooms
Lenny.Oh@ihg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,711 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#17 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,533 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,740 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#10 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InterContinental Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InterContinental Singapore

Property: InterContinental Singapore
Address: 80 Middle Rd, Singapore 188966, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Singapore
#7 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#9 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#19 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $298 - $490
Hotel Class:5 star — InterContinental Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 403
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury landmark set in the heart of a historic precinct, InterContinental Singapore is deeply rooted in the heritage of the arts and cultural districts of Bugis and Bras Basah. Positioned in close proximity to established historical enclaves including Arab Street, Kampong Glam and Little India, InterContinental Singapore is also conveniently located next to Bugis Junction shopping complex, Singapore's first glass-covered air-conditioned shopping street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your InterContinental Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Intercontinental Singapore Hotel Singapore
Singapore Intercontinental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing