We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel
Ranked #9 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

If you are visiting Singapore for business or pleasure you can't fault this hotel for location.Walk out of the front doors and you are in the hub of Orchard Roads vast amount of shops,restaurants,eateries,coffee shops etc.
As an added bonus the escalator to Singapores excellent MRT transport system is also right outside the front door.
Whilst a little more expensive the location means you will probably save on taxi fares as everything is on your doorstep.
Hotel was smart,comfortable and staff were very good.
Would suggest booking room only as hotel restaurant is quite pricey and there is such a wide choice around so decide day by day whether you want to eat in hotel.
Would return.One tip don't order taxi at reception ,taxis stop right outside the door and you will save by taking one of these for Airport return etc.If travelling light you could also take the MRT to airport and avoid any traffic.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank DavidEagle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTangsSG, Manager at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear DavidEagle,

Thank you for leaving us a five star review.

Indeed our location is in fact one of the biggest advantage to many of our guests. The convenience it brings is definitely a major plus point when visiting Singapore.

We are sorry to hear that the restaurants were not priced to your expectation. While we do agree that there are many many restaurants along Orchard Road, the comparison is not the same. Our restaurants offer five star service and food quality unmatched to restaurants in the area. We do recommend you give it a try during your next visit and let us know your thoughts.

Hope to welcome you back once more. Have a safe trip back home.

Regards
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,504)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

563 - 567 of 2,504 reviews

Reviewed 16 March 2017

I needed to transit Singapore before going to Johor Baru by road.
Arrived late evening in time for a quick glass in the executive lounge. The lounge was adequate but not as good as other Marriotts. Breakfast in the lounge was also average.
The room was good. Well equipped, maintained and clean, as you would expect from a Marriott of this level.
Staff were friendly and helpful.
Hotel is located at the junction of Orchard and Scotts, a great location for shoppers and business travelers, and also a good starting point for sightseeing. Walking distance to many points of interest.
Would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PCinHK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

This was the first time I stayed at the Marriott Tang Plaza Singapore. Before my arrival I asked if they were able to do anything for me and my family as a gold elite member.
When I checked in the reception staff was happy to announce that they upgraded me to a suite as a reward for being a gold elite member.

We were all very happy with the very nice suite they provided us with.

The next morning we were very nice surprised with the very good breakfast buffet.
Everytime we went out and came back to the hotel, we were welcomed with a smile, a friendly chat, very interested staff, which also pushes me as a guest, to have nice talks with them, which is a good experience, especially here in Singapore, where I don't always find hotel staff and local people very friendly, so a very big thumbs up to the staff and management to have achieved this level of service.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, I would even say that this would definitely be my choice of hotel again when traveling to Singapore again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RKGT777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarriottTangsSG, Manager at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear RKGT777,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel.

It is always nice to hear such wonderful comments like yours and I will most definitely share with our entire team at our next associate meeting.

We pride ourselves on creating memorable experiences and taking care of all of our guests so I am really happy to hear our staff made such a positive impact on your stay in Singapore.

We hope it is not too long before you come back for a visit!

Regards,
Simon Bell
General Manager
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

Spent a wonderful week here a few years back. Fabulous service, food and accommodations! Highly recommend! Wouldn't let me choose the actual date we travelled as it was a few years ago. They have a sidewalk bar that is so charming and the staff goes above and beyond to ensure your stay is the best! Location is prime. Right on the main strip of town and there is a subway station right on the same corner, large mall across the street and plenty of onsite and close by places to eat! You must go to Singapore - it's beautiful and spotlessly clean!!

Room Tip: Quiet floors - great personal service!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 519shellyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017

Business cum Shopping Spree Travelers should stay in Marriot Tang Plaza Hotel as it in the beginning of busy, famous & crowded Orchard Road and the nearest MRT Station (Orchard Station) is just underneath the hotel.
Ion Orchard, the most shopping centres inside, is directly opposite the hotel.

Room Tip: Executive Room would be good for Business Travelers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank MatthewJamesTan67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,090 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,798 reviews
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,939 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Address: 320 Orchard Road, Singapore 238865, Singapore (Formerly Singapore Marriott Hotel)
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#9 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#19 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#26 Business Hotel in Singapore
#33 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $327 - $643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brilliant experiences await visitors at the award-winning Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel. It begins with our superb location right on Orchard Road, one of the city's most vibrant shopping and entertainment hubs. While venturing out is a breeze, you'll also have no problem settling into one of our well-appointed, luxurious hotel rooms and suites, spending your days soaking in the sun at our newly redesigned pool or indulging in a therapeutic treatment at our spa. However, if you prefer to pass your time while in Singapore, look forward to our array of exciting restaurants and bars, which offer diners award-wining Cantonese cuisine, world-class Japanese, bespoke cocktails and lots more. Boasting more than 18,000 square feet of flexible venue space and 12 versatile meeting rooms, we're also the best choice for an event in Singapore. Whether it is for work, play or a little bit of both, we think you'll appreciate all that the Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel has to offer. We look forward to welcoming you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Singapore
Singapore Marriott Tang Plaza Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing