We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,225)
Filter reviews
3,225 results
Traveller rating
2,130
727
210
83
75
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,130
727
210
83
75
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel ambassador the executive lounge orchard road pool grill the crossroads excellent hotel shopping district lounge access breakfast buffet special thanks mrt station rolando concierge tunas raymond platinum gym
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 3,225 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

This hotel is really well placed on Orchard Road, right next to the train station. It's a really smart hotel.
We had access to the Executive Lounge, which was great; with fantastic staff. Also really good for breakfast in the morning, and cocktails at night time.
I wouldn't think twice about staying here again.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 570nickm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

If you are looking for a TOP class hotel in the midst of Orchard Road, Marriott Tang Plaza is a great choice. Lovely for a home base in your holiday here in Singapore or a choice weekend getaway for Singaporeans. Orchard MRT is just at your doorstep literally. Would like to highlight the luxurious and relaxing interior decor, the nice Swimming pool with lounge chairs in the midst, and an excellent breakfast selection that was utterly satisfying. Overall was a delight to stay in Marriott. The only feedback was the room service where the customer service personnel were not trained to understand certain cuisine lingo that would be helpful to customise the dishes according to preferences. For example, they did not understand “Wok-tossed” or “Wok-Hei”. Otherwise, it was an awesome experience to stay here.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Benadino7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Went with friends for a bit of work and play. Stayed in a suite that had access to club lounge. Super modern room - all you need - not overly big but definitely enough space and great rainhead shower. Club lounge was great and food plentiful and the staff were lovely and let us use the lounge after we checked out until we were ready to go to the airport for late night flight back to Aussie

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank CaroMills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

We cannot say enough about the wonderful friendly service provided by the staff. We had a 3 day luxury escape and it was truly the best value ever. The buffet breakfast was as good as any we have ever encountered with a wide range of fresh food. The meal a Pool Grill was delicious. The room was spotless and bed comfortable. It was wonderful to be right in the middle of the main shopping precinct. We would definitely return. Thank you to all the excellent staff who made our trip so enjoyable.

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Marg22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

This fantastic hotel has a great location and an even greater staff. Rachel and Rolando make my travel and that of my team, seamless. Their exemplary service continues to ensure that we choose this hotel over any other in Singapore. Perfect hotel for business, shopping or just relaxing in the spa and pool.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank RolandaJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews