We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
9 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/08/22
Expedia.com
US$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Trip.com
US$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.comUS$151
PricelineUS$151
travelup.comUS$167
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,615)
Filter reviews
5,615 results
Traveller rating
1,884
2,651
857
149
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,884
2,651
857
149
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews parkway parade east coast park changi airport iskender shopping mall the executive lounge food court public transport chinese restaurant swimming pool mrt station spacious room king bed duty manager pleasant stay late checkout short stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 5,615 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

Spacious and clean room. Near east coast road where you can find plenty of good food. However, the bathroom needs a renovation. The bathtub is too small. We need a toilet with a cleaner built in. Overall we enjoyed our stay in here. Near to the Changi airport also.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Merry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 June 2022 via mobile

Good location for food. Many food options opposite and behind hotel. Nearby walk to East Coast Park as well. Good for staycation but may not be suitable for travellers who wish to take public transport to explore other parts of Sg.

Spacious rooms. Reasonably priced. Very grateful to Eve for helping us arrange for connecting rooms without us asking. We had called twice earlier on but both times (including the morning itself) we were told there were no connecting rooms available. So it was a pleasant surpise when she arranged for us. One of the rooms were not used frequently (layer of dust) but we really enjoyed the space with our family of 5.

Have stayed her for about 3 times over these 2 years. Staff has always been helpful and accomodating. Have arrived by 2pm each time and have always been given a room without much queue. Appreciated the efficiency.

Room tip: Rooms 1631 and 1630 are connecting rooms Very spacious and suited for large families. Take note that 1631 is beside emergency exit and both are at the end of the hallway.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank pandora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 May 2022

It's been about 6 years since our last stay in Grand Mercure Singapore Roxy. First we are assigned at room that was smell mouldy. We asked to change room and is given to room at 11th floor, which was bettee with more sunlight.

Shuttle bus service to and from airport has been discontinued.

There are also construction works in front of the hotel. I personnally suggest hotels at city center for easier connections. Positive side is there are lots of famous restaurant nearby like Katong Laksa 238, Ponggol Nasi Lemak and Eng's Wantan Noodle.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank scitra77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 May 2022 via mobile

Good experience, highly recommended for short trips! There was a long queue at reception upon check-in but the staffs were very efficient and friendly
Room was comfortable and pool was well maintained (seems like a heated pool!)
suitable for families and friends

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ijustpooted
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 May 2022

I stayed with family for 4 nights in May 2022. The rooms were well appointed and spotless. Had a good view of the pool and it was a comfortable stay with kids as we got interconnected rooms. Check-in/ Check-out was a breeze with zero hassle. Staff were courteous, cheerful and very helpful.
The hotel is well located with one end towards Marine Parade and the other end having easy access to Katong. It is also bang opposite Parkway Parade which has a good distribution of shopping, dining and other necessary options. Also, there is a Hawker Center across the road for the more adventurous.
Only dining that we did was the buffet options. Has a limited but decent spread. Only challenge that we faced was zero Indian cuisine options, although there were a fair sprinkling of Indian guests.
All in all - a good stay.

Room tip: Take the pool side view.
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 163girishk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews