We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2011

The Regent's location is probably its strongest part. Close to Orchard Rd and Botanic Garden, it is in a nice and peaceful area. The Regent is large, the room was clean but not impressive, but the gym was very nice although small.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AniWard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,883)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,338 - 1,342 of 1,883 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2011

We are locals and decided to take a 3 night getaway, attending a wedding dinner at the hotel on the 2nd night. We drove in on a Friday 30th Sept 2011 and checked out on Monday 3rd Oct - no problem getting complimentary parking coupons from the Concierge.

Our request for a non-smoking quiet room on a higher floor was granted without fuss (1018). The room was decorated with warm colours and toiletries were "L'Occitane" products. This package came with an upgrade to the Deluxe room. There was a slight problem with the drainage in the tub the 2nd day but it was very efficiently dealt with when we called Housekeeping.

We were very comfortable relaxing in the room which came with a study table and large screen TV, good supply of tea bags. A big bonus was the free internet service with came with the package. Bed was great for sleeping - nice big pillows.

Its a good idea to give Housekeeping a call to make up the room when you go for breakfast. They attended to that efficiently.

One thing that stood out for us at the Regent was the friendliness of the staff. A far cry from a 6 Star hotel down the road which is often cold and impersonal. So the smiles and pleasant service at The Regent truly made us very welcome. -

The efficiency of the breakfast staff in clearing the plates on our table was very good. Staff Lin Chang stood out in this area - very sharp and quick. The breakfast spread served the best French Toast we have ever tasted (but it rotates with waffles & pancake on diff days - the french toast was served on Sat).

Unfortunately our request for French Toast the next day could not be met. We wish they could have been a little more flexible in this area. The chef stationed at the bread section wasnt busy so we wished she could have been more flexible. I asked her on Sun and the friendly staff went to asked her on Mon on our behalf - flat no. Perhaps it was a different chef who prepared the French Toast on Sat. These little things make a big difference - nevertheless we do understand its a big hotel and they can choose not to grant personal requests.

They served japanese rice & miso soup - but it was rather strange and didnt make sense for many of the condiments and pickles to be placed at another station near the fruits. Most of us wouldnt know there were other condiments for the rice. The Congee was fine on Sat morning but was too thick and goeey the next 2 days.

The baked bacon (tad salty but tender) and honey ham were very nicely done. Enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice that came with the coffee.

The Room package included breakfast - if it didnt, then we think $47 would have been too steep and we wouldnt have dined there every morning.

The Regent created a warm and welcoming ambience for us - most refreshing compared to many other hotels here.

Most definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There is a Deli at a section the lobby area - recommend the Mushroom Puffs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveljet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2011

From the time we left the taxi at the front of the the hotel when we arrived, to the minute we left, we could not fault the excellent service and attention to detail we received. We stayed at the Regent for eight days and enjoyed every bit of it. We arrived at 7:30am in the morning but we given our room by 10:15am. Check in was not until 3:00pm. Wonderful! Everyone in the hotel spoke English. Very easy to understand. The hotel was old but the attention to detail from flowers in the main hall to the wide open spaces and lift in the centre of the hotel was really nice. A special mention to Siti at the concierge desk. Nothing was too much trouble from booking tickets to see The Lion King, to finding out and about places to visit. Thankyou. Our room was very spacious. We had to send out a search party to find each other in bed that night - it was huge !! The room was serviced twice a day by room staff and everything was done spot on. The location was close enough to walk to Orchard Road and had shopping malls and great eating out spots within a short walk. There was construction works over the road but this had a minimal impact as we couldn't hear a thing. The Singapore Grand Prix was held on the weekend which meant it was a very very busy time in the traffic but we took taxis and had no real hassles. Best part of the experience was the food. Absolutely unbelievable! Especially the Chilli Crab! The worst part was going home. It definately means that we will be staying here again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gbadcock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed at the Regent Hotel for 5 nights on a business trip and it was a relatively nice stay. The rooms weren’t all that special, but the staff was very friendly and accommodating. I checked in to a king room which had two twin beds, which I wasn’t thrilled about, but wasn’t upset enough to request a change. Upon returning to the room on the afternoon of the 3rd day, the room smelled like cigarette smoke. I couldn’t tell where it was coming from so I, contacted the front desk. They sent housekeeping up (within 5 min of the call), who confirmed the smell and offered to talk to the front desk to see about a room change. Within another 5 min I received a call from the front desk and they offered a new room and asked what time they could send up a bell hop. The new room was a king room with a king size bed (surprise! :)) and a little larger than the first one! So all in all I would rate the service outstanding.

As for the rooms themselves, the décor was a little dated; however the twice daily housekeeping certainly keeps them in good, clean, shape. The bathrooms were nice and the L’Occitane soaps are awesome! Internet was pretty good and free for the first 3 nights.
Utilized the Regent Club for breakfast and cocktails; again the staff was friendly and the food good. The restaurants were a little too pricey for my taste so I chose to eat else-ware.

Value – well this is a little bit of a tough one. Overall I would say it’s a bit pricey for what you get, however my stay partially included the F1 Grand Prix period. This time period makes it difficult to get a room anywhere and all the hotels increase their prices – supply and demand – I know. So having said that, the first 3 nights rate was reasonable and the last 2 (increase of approx. $175 a night and loss of Club privileges) was not a value in my opinion.

Room Tip: Get a room with access to the Regent Club for it's amenities and perks - breakfast, cocktails/li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WanderinArlingtonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

I just spent two nights at the Regent in Singapore, second time I've been there. It's a good hotel for the price - Comfortable well-appointed rooms, excellent service from the staff, and beautiful interior (although not updated for some time, it's still very nice). The location is great for shipping, restaurants, & pubs. Some construction in the area (and they work at night), but it's not very disturbing. I'll go back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,198 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#38 of 317 in Singapore
2,568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,398 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,023 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $246 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing