We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful dim sum at the Summer Palace”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #23 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Had a delicious Easter yum cha here .... impeccable service from every member of the staff who came to the table - sometimes you have your main server and the rest who bring the food to the table but not here! Delicious food. The only thing I would say - and I will seem REALLY contrary - is that it was almost TOO exquisite for a regular haunt - it's more for special occasions - there was quite a hushed atmosphere - VERY unusual for a room full of Chinese families having dim sum! The din is part of the fun .....

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Jan E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,276 - 1,280 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was sick as a dog whilst staying at The Regent Singapore and the concierge and team sent up a bowl of soup, orange juice and a card signed by 12 front office staff!! Kudos to a wonderful caring team at The Regent - it's gestures like this that exemplifies great customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank GeraldineSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel looks old but it still has its luxurious charm, with its well decorated lobby. The rooms were beautiful and elegant, with various features that make our stay more pleasurable. The hotel is very accessible, there is even a bus stop dedicated to it, situated right in front of it (we took the bus and MRT most of the time because we had a SMRT Tourist Pass). Also the items sold at the patisserie were of reasonable price. This is what we paid for, and we got something even beyond what we expected. Truly a magnificent hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael1_toribio41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very efficient check in/out and beautiful club room, spacious and spotless with complimentary water. Worth the additional cost of the club side as we enjoyed early evening snacks and drinks on the terrace outside. Close to Orchard road and the Botanical gardens. Found the concierge very helpful in recommending a late night eating venue after our arrival. Absolutely no complaints

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

First off, I want to compliment the staff of The Regent Singapore. They were all friendly and very eager to please; they made the stay as pleasant as possible.
Having said that, this hotel is old and in dire need of refurbishment. This Regent does not in any way reflect Regent properties I've stayed at in other parts of the world, and the fact that it's somehow attached to the 4 Seasons brand, absolutely confounds me. We stayed in a suite on the Regency level and the room carpet and furnishings were tired and scarce, with a very small bathroom. The Regency Club had visibly soiled sofas which to my estimation was inexcusable for a hotel that claims such a high pedigree. The deck off the Regency Club had tattered furniture that was dirty and not welcoming whatsoever. There was no deck furniture at all on either deck of our suite; again, unforgivable with The Regent and 4 Seasons names attached. This hotel is closer to a Holiday Inn than it is a Regent, and bears no comparison to any 4 Seasons I've been to. I had Easter Brunch at The 4 Seasons Hotel in Singapore, and the comparison to The Regent couldn't have been more stark.
In short, I would not return to this Regent, and would suggest looking elsewhere if you want first class deluxe accommodations, because this hotel fails on all parts other than its great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwardaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 317 in Singapore
5,203 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 317 in Singapore
2,570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Naumi Hotel
#18 of 317 in Singapore
2,400 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,032 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#16 of 317 in Singapore
1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#23 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $249 - $445 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing