We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$165
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$315
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$228
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$267
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$265
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$233/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Park Avenue Rochester Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$641
US$446
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,997)
Filter reviews
1,997 results
Traveller rating
1,113
660
157
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,113
660
157
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin mallmanhattan barorchard roadbasilico restaurantl'occitane toiletriesbotanical gardensexecutive suitebeautiful hotelbit datedhigh teamain restaurantbusiness tripbreakfast buffetclub levelluxury hotelmobile phonelate check
Filter
Updating list...
1,376 - 1,381 of 1,997 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2012

I was sick as a dog whilst staying at The Regent Singapore and the concierge and team sent up a bowl of soup, orange juice and a card signed by 12 front office staff!! Kudos to a wonderful caring team at The Regent - it's gestures like this that exemplifies great customer service.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
2  Thank GeraldineSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

The staff were friendly and accommodating, the hotel looks old but it still has its luxurious charm, with its well decorated lobby. The rooms were beautiful and elegant, with various features that make our stay more pleasurable. The hotel is very accessible, there is even a bus stop dedicated to it, situated right in front of it (we took the bus and MRT most of the time because we had a SMRT Tourist Pass). Also the items sold at the patisserie were of reasonable price. This is what we paid for, and we got something even beyond what we expected. Truly a magnificent hotel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rafael1_toribio41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very efficient check in/out and beautiful club room, spacious and spotless with complimentary water. Worth the additional cost of the club side as we enjoyed early evening snacks and drinks on the terrace outside. Close to Orchard road and the Botanical gardens. Found the concierge very helpful in recommending a late night eating venue after our arrival. Absolutely no complaints

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DJ62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

First off, I want to compliment the staff of The Regent Singapore. They were all friendly and very eager to please; they made the stay as pleasant as possible.
Having said that, this hotel is old and in dire need of refurbishment. This Regent does not in any way reflect Regent properties I've stayed at in other parts of the world, and the fact that it's somehow attached to the 4 Seasons brand, absolutely confounds me. We stayed in a suite on the Regency level and the room carpet and furnishings were tired and scarce, with a very small bathroom. The Regency Club had visibly soiled sofas which to my estimation was inexcusable for a hotel that claims such a high pedigree. The deck off the Regency Club had tattered furniture that was dirty and not welcoming whatsoever. There was no deck furniture at all on either deck of our suite; again, unforgivable with The Regent and 4 Seasons names attached. This hotel is closer to a Holiday Inn than it is a Regent, and bears no comparison to any 4 Seasons I've been to. I had Easter Brunch at The 4 Seasons Hotel in Singapore, and the comparison to The Regent couldn't have been more stark.
In short, I would not return to this Regent, and would suggest looking elsewhere if you want first class deluxe accommodations, because this hotel fails on all parts other than its great staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank edwardaberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed here prior to taking a cruise. The location is great with lots of shopping near by and close to Orchard road. Our suite was lovely and very well appointed. Absolutely no complaints. Check in and out was very quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janice M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews