We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,031)
Filter reviews
2,031 results
Traveller rating
1,136
666
162
38
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,136
666
162
38
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstanglin mallmanhattan barorchard roadbasilico restaurantl'occitane toiletriesbotanical gardensexecutive suitebeautiful hotelbit datedhigh teamain restaurantbusiness tripbreakfast buffetclub levelmobile phoneluxury hotellate check
Filter
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 2,031 reviews
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Recently, I stayed at the hotel the week prior to Nov, 3rd 2017. I make my trip back to Singapore once a year and I cannot but be amazed by the recognition and service consistency executed by the staff year after year. The hotel may look old from the outside but the service are the hallmarks of hospitality delivered by a highly operationally attuned team. The rooms are decent and spacious, the lobby is breathtaking and the culinary cuisine leaves your craving for more. The Club fllor is your hidden gem. I am always thankful to Gianni and Brendon for the warmth hospitality.
To the team of Regent Singapore - YOU are truly a Forbes 5 star Hotel. Have a great holiday season and until I see you all again in 2018. Thank you team Regent Singapore. Nathan Loga

Room Tip: Rooms ending with nineteen series.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank nathanloga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Always return to this hotel for our annual conferences meeting. Unfortunately this year the treatment towards us was bad. The front desk staff was a bit rude. We made an advance payment but the payment didn’t go thru. A little hiccup with our finance department. We understand the situation but we are there anyway, so on the day we checked out if the payment didn’t go through, you can still charge us. We are not going anywhere because we will return to the hotel and we wouldn’t want to have a bad reputation as a corporate customer of course. This situation shouldn’t be a reason for the staff to act rude towards us. Nevertheless, housekeeping staff was great! Always able to assist us. The facilities in the room was great (we took the ambassador suite for our meetings). The hotel situated behind the tanglin shopping mall and walking distance to Orchard Road.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ZulaikhaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear ZulaikhaJu,

Thank you for choosing Regent Singapore as the venue for your annual conference and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are obviously concerned to read your comment regarding our Front Desk staff this stay. What you encountered does not reflect the Four Seasons experience, and for that I offer my sincere apology. You have my assurance that when we receive feedback such as this, we take it very seriously and will be reviewing this incident internally as it allows us to elevate our service standards. Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects - our well-appointed guestrooms and suites and obliging Housekeeping team, who is thrilled to know that they have made your stay a comfortable one. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have anything further to add. We value your business and our entire team look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Peter C. Draminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Just spent three nights at Regent Singapore and loved our stay. We arrived off an early flight from London and they arranged for early check in which we were most appreciative of. Lobby and rooms are beautifully set out with the rooms a good size and very comfortable bed. Great housekeeping . The pool, although small is nice to use. No seperate children’s pool though . Great service around the pool and very attentive staff. Staff at gym were also great and very helpful. Good breakfast selection and close to Orchard road within walking distance. Staff helpful in accommodating request for later check out and surcharge was reasonable.Looking forward to returning again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrugalFlashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The location, Lobby, bars and restaurants are all six stars.
The staff are fantastic and could not do enough for us and my 80 year old Mum.
Manhattan deservedly ranks number 7 in the World as a bar/dining experience. Special mentions to Sylvester and Philip for making Mums Birthday incredible and memorable and The Summer Palace is delicious.
We paid for Club rooms which is utterly and totally worth every penny.
The club lounge is awesome.

We expected snacks and nibbles, but we basically got a full buffet hat and cold selections. Cheeses, deserts you name it and the Beverages soft and hard where amazing.
The team in the club lounge treated us like family and we loved every minute.
Our only criticism would be that the guest rooms desperately need an upgrade. Water pressure and showers great ,but the decor is 30 years out of date.

Room Tip: City or Tree view rooms
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bradleylee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear bradleylee5,

It is with heartfelt appreciation to receive your compliments and my pleasure to share them with my team. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed spending time at Regent Club and that the team 'treated you like family'. We are equally pleased that you had an 'incredible' birthday celebration at Manhattan, made memorable by Philip and his team. We are very proud of Manhattan's achievements, including its most recent #7 in "The World's 50 Best Bars". We value your opinion on our guest room decor and wish to assure you that our product is one that is under constant review for upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on many more occasions.

Warm regards,

Peter C. Draminsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The reason people visit Singapore is because a cruise is starting or ending there. We have done the same, but this visit was by choice to celebrate our anniversary there.

Although Singapore is full of five star chrome and glass maxi hotels we chose the Regent (again) because it is located in a quiet place within easy walking distance of downtown shopping, restaurants and other venues. Beyond location the hotel is beautiful with the lobby full of orchids, some arrangements six feet in diameter. The atrium is green and beautiful.

We arrived at midnight after a long flight from the USA. Upon clearing customs, a very easy process, we simply stepped into the taxi cue and selected a waiting Mercedes for a minimal up charge ( you can ask the polite cab que starter, and prices are posted, kyou will not be over charged). The cab ride was about 20 minutes and cost about $25 US.
HONG Kong $ can be purchased from ATM machines or exchange booths ( more expensive) upon leaving the customs hall.

As other reviews will state a major plus for the Regent is the friendly and most helpful staff. We made our reservation last February and when we arrived after midnight we were greeted with a "Happy Anniversary" by the beautifully dressed receptionist. Our experience began there and continued throughout our stay.

We booked a hotel + breakfast package which is the only way to go. Just seeing the fantastic buffet is worth it. Any food you can think of is there including eggs cooked to order. The staff in the restaurant Basillico was welcoming learning our names and coming to our table to be sure we were happy. Even the egg cookers put up with a smile my wife's request for "crispy eggs with runny yokes" ! This thread runs through the entire hotel staff. They are well trained and really want to make our stay outstanding.
I will write separate review about Dinner at Basilico which turned out to be our go-to place while in Singapore.

The rooms were as we remembered them, large modern, clean. You can believe the photos. As stated this is not a glitzy hotel with hordes of tourists, but a homey one where a person can relax and enjoy what Singapore has to offer.

I would put the Regent into a handful of outstanding hotels we have stayed in around the world for reasons of civility, comfort, food and location. Congratulations to the management staff and all employees.

My recommendation is-- Go !

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Eugene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews