We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Set the Luxury Standards in the 80's and Continues to This Day.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Ranked #22 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 November 2017

As I always disclose I am a travel consultant however full tariff was paid for the room and the hotel was not aware of my profession. Of note the Regent Singapore is also branded as a Four Seasons.

Location: The Regent is in an upscale residential and limited commercial neighborhood of Singapore within close proximity i.e. 5 minute walk to Orchard Road (a major retail/restaurant and commercial corridor) and well as to the Botanic Gardens. Please note this hotel is NOT in the core business district of Singapore or Marina Bay yet those area is easily accessible by taxi or subway within 10 minutes.

Building: Surrounded by other 4-5 star hotels and up-market apartment buildings The Regent set the model years ago for the neighborhood. Yet physically the hotel (and this is no reflection on the staff or service) can be considered dated including the open atrium design, the glass elevators and so forth. However while common areas are dated yet fresh rooms are up to date and service and cleanliness continues to exceed peers and expectations. Of note the hotel was built in 1982 and last renovation was 2013 according to Travel Weekly, a trade publication.

The entry is typical 1980’s with a covered entry leading into an opulent lobby where fresh flowers and a water feature are on display. The lobby could easily be a set for the original Dynasty television series.

The common areas have an excellent selection of restaurants spanning multiple levels including the popular “Manhattan” Bar as well a choice of upscale and in-demand restaurants, perfect for business and deluxe dining. Rooms generally begin on the 3rd level accessible as mentioned via cage style elevators constructed of glass in a center tube of the open atrium design.

Rooms: We were in a king bed room, standard classification yet quite spacious. A conservative palette concerning color and design with a king bed, seating area, work desk, entertainment center including DVD player, mini bar, ample closet space and a large bathroom with tub/shower combination, large vanity and excellent water pressure. Excellent selection of toiletries including toothbrush and razor. Some may feel the bathroom is outdated due to the liberal use of dark marble yet lighting and size exceed peers. With the floor to ceiling windows most rooms are guaranteed pleasant views.

Pool/Spa: The hotel offers a small pool area with waiter service if desired adjacent to the workout and spa area. Both are on the first floor of the hotel.

Neighborhood: The neighborhood is upscale with many establishments oriented to what looks like an ex-pat community i.e. upscale apartments, hotel/condo developments and so forth. Adjacent to the hotel is a small mall with a Starbucks and on the lower level a grocery store. As mentioned within 5 minutes walk is Orchard Road as well as the Botanic Gardens.

While the hotel’s physical plant is in a sense a time capsule of design, it works. Coupled with the exemplary service of the staff, the absolute cleanliness of the property and the overall luxury orientation, if desiring to stay within the Orchard Rd area sans the activity of the Central Business District or the crowds at Marina Bay, an excellent choice. Of note, many international casual dining establishments are within walking distance of The Regent

Room Tip: Due to design all rooms have excellent views of the surrounding neighborhood. Little traffic on surr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe-Concierge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,907)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

62 - 66 of 1,907 reviews

Reviewed 13 November 2017

Recently, I stayed at the hotel the week prior to Nov, 3rd 2017. I make my trip back to Singapore once a year and I cannot but be amazed by the recognition and service consistency executed by the staff year after year. The hotel may look old from the outside but the service are the hallmarks of hospitality delivered by a highly operationally attuned team. The rooms are decent and spacious, the lobby is breathtaking and the culinary cuisine leaves your craving for more. The Club fllor is your hidden gem. I am always thankful to Gianni and Brendon for the warmth hospitality.
To the team of Regent Singapore - YOU are truly a Forbes 5 star Hotel. Have a great holiday season and until I see you all again in 2018. Thank you team Regent Singapore. Nathan Loga

Room Tip: Rooms ending with nineteen series.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nathanloga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Always return to this hotel for our annual conferences meeting. Unfortunately this year the treatment towards us was bad. The front desk staff was a bit rude. We made an advance payment but the payment didn’t go thru. A little hiccup with our finance department. We understand the situation but we are there anyway, so on the day we checked out if the payment didn’t go through, you can still charge us. We are not going anywhere because we will return to the hotel and we wouldn’t want to have a bad reputation as a corporate customer of course. This situation shouldn’t be a reason for the staff to act rude towards us. Nevertheless, housekeeping staff was great! Always able to assist us. The facilities in the room was great (we took the ambassador suite for our meetings). The hotel situated behind the tanglin shopping mall and walking distance to Orchard Road.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank ZulaikhaJu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Dear ZulaikhaJu,

Thank you for choosing Regent Singapore as the venue for your annual conference and taking the time to give us your feedback. We are obviously concerned to read your comment regarding our Front Desk staff this stay. What you encountered does not reflect the Four Seasons experience, and for that I offer my sincere apology. You have my assurance that when we receive feedback such as this, we take it very seriously and will be reviewing this incident internally as it allows us to elevate our service standards. Thank you for pointing out the positive aspects - our well-appointed guestrooms and suites and obliging Housekeeping team, who is thrilled to know that they have made your stay a comfortable one. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have anything further to add. We value your business and our entire team look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Peter C. Draminsky
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

Just spent three nights at Regent Singapore and loved our stay. We arrived off an early flight from London and they arranged for early check in which we were most appreciative of. Lobby and rooms are beautifully set out with the rooms a good size and very comfortable bed. Great housekeeping . The pool, although small is nice to use. No seperate children’s pool though . Great service around the pool and very attentive staff. Staff at gym were also great and very helpful. Good breakfast selection and close to Orchard road within walking distance. Staff helpful in accommodating request for later check out and surcharge was reasonable.Looking forward to returning again

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank FrugalFlashpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

The location, Lobby, bars and restaurants are all six stars.
The staff are fantastic and could not do enough for us and my 80 year old Mum.
Manhattan deservedly ranks number 7 in the World as a bar/dining experience. Special mentions to Sylvester and Philip for making Mums Birthday incredible and memorable and The Summer Palace is delicious.
We paid for Club rooms which is utterly and totally worth every penny.
The club lounge is awesome.

We expected snacks and nibbles, but we basically got a full buffet hat and cold selections. Cheeses, deserts you name it and the Beverages soft and hard where amazing.
The team in the club lounge treated us like family and we loved every minute.
Our only criticism would be that the guest rooms desperately need an upgrade. Water pressure and showers great ,but the decor is 30 years out of date.

Room Tip: City or Tree view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bradleylee5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PeterDraminsky, General Manager at Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear bradleylee5,

It is with heartfelt appreciation to receive your compliments and my pleasure to share them with my team. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed spending time at Regent Club and that the team 'treated you like family'. We are equally pleased that you had an 'incredible' birthday celebration at Manhattan, made memorable by Philip and his team. We are very proud of Manhattan's achievements, including its most recent #7 in "The World's 50 Best Bars". We value your opinion on our guest room decor and wish to assure you that our product is one that is under constant review for upgrade. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back on many more occasions.

Warm regards,

Peter C. Draminsky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,145 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 319 in Singapore
2,596 reviews
Naumi Hotel
#19 of 319 in Singapore
2,430 reviews
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel

Address: 1 Cuscaden Road The Regent Singapore, Singapore 249715, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Singapore
#11 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#22 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#24 Business Hotel in Singapore
#34 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $235 - $510 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 440
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel, is built around a sun-filled atrium that ascends through the building's 12-story interior. Conveniently located in the city's most select area, the hotel is central to the business district and minutes walk to tranquil Botanic Gardens and Orchard Road, Singapore's premier shopping and entertainment hub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Regent Singapore Hotel Singapore
Regent Singapore, A Four Seasons Hotel
Regent Hotel Singapore
Singapore Regent

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing