We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Buffet Breakfast!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #15 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights. We just loved the hotel. The room was beautiful and we had a spectacular view of the harbor.
The buffet breakfast is incredible!! Probably the best buffet breakfast I have ever had!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beauoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,357 - 3,361 of 5,927 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2012

My husband and I visited Singapore for just a few days in March 2012. We chose to stay at the Mandarin Oriental after receiving a very good recommendation from my sister and her partner who have stayed there often. We were not disappointed. A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a very appealing hotel with a warm and inviting atmosphere, excellent and attentive staff. Our room was not only attractive and comfortable but afforded us with a stunning view of the harbour and the city. We ate in the hotel, swam in the pool and enjoyed the facilities of the fitness centre - all were terrific. Suffice it is to say, we cannot wait for an excuse to return to Singapore and the Mandarin Oriental.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Polly-Anna56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We came as a family of four for a few days and they upgraded us to a suite on the top floor. Great suite with a beautiful view and amenities. Ordered room service the first night, didn't wait too long and the food was good. The next morning we went to the buffet breakfast, and usually we don't like buffets, but the choices were exceptional. Everything from Chinese dim sum, Japanese soba noodles, omlettes and saussages and lots of exotic fruits. I would of loved to stay all day here, but had to check out the pool. Surprised that in the middle of the city they can make a beautiful peaceful oasis. Great pool for the kids with different shallow and deep levels. Also had a waterfall and water fountain for the kids. And through out all this, great friendly service and always a smile for the kids.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fam4luv2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Fabulous view in Room 1601 of Marina Bay Sands. Everyone was so nice & friendly. The room was always nicely done & room service were very nice. Staff at Cherry Garden were very friendly & professional & the pool area was great.

The hotel is much older than that of the one in HK but still very nice. Amazing views & a wide range of food for room service. Very delicious! Great stay...

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KLemaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed for a weekend in March with baby. The service was excellent, the lady who checked us in called us Mr and Mrs X every time she saw us. Room was tidy and ready on time. The baby cot was excellent quality. Our little one even got her own set of toiletries. Breakfast in Melt, the world cafe had a pretty broad range of food and it was always easy to get seated. The hotel has an artsy feel to it. Poolside bar was very relaxing. Good location for walking about town. Heard Mortons steak house was good but didn't try it. Hotel limo from airport was also great, highly recommend.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lgheartny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,819 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,142 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Address: 5 Raffles Ave | Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $409 - $721 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for six consecutive years (2012 to 2017). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Flight Raja Travels Singapore PTE LTD, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Mandarin Oriental and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing