We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still awesome for business or holiday. Proper 5 star hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Ranked #15 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Still awesome for business or holiday. Proper 5 star hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in club room 1929 from 17 to 21 May. Beautiful room, great view, highest quality furnishings. The club lounge serves really good breakfast, and proper French champagne if you may it back from work early. Terrific location for work or holidays. Not cheap, but excellent value for what you get. H.

Room Tip: Upgrade to club.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zxcbv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your excellent review. It is heartening to know that you revelled in our well-appointed room furnished with the finest of amenities as well as a mesmerising view of the Marina Bay. We are further thrilled to note that our gourmet excellence impressed you greatly and that you found the location of the hotel highly convenient to various attractions and entertainment venues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful garden city.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,713
    1,121
    315
    109
    66
See reviews for
1,017
2,135
307
1,224
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,068)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 4 night at Mandarin Oriental Singapore. Booked on AMEX Platinum Travel with a lot of member benefits so it turned out to be a great value for money. Absolutely no complain with the hotel at all, except from the bed is a little too soft for me, and luckily they have firm pillows available upon request. While checking out, asked for their loyalty program membership application form, but unfortunately was told they do not have any loyalty program, which they should. WIR? yes if there is a "Mandarin Oriental" at the destination i am travelling to.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank fredboyiwang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

It certainly makes our day to hear that your recent visit left you with many fond memories. Your feedback about a loyalty programme has been taken on most positively and will be taken into future consideration as we value our loyal guests and strive to deliver genuine and anticipatory service that they have come to expect from all Mandarin Oriental hotels.

We hope to welcome you back for another fantastic stay.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived in the hotel at 1pm from airport and check in right away. Upon entering our room, it was clean and alluring. We stayed for 3 nights and 4 days. Breakfast were great. We also swam and i can say they swimming facilities were so fine. Overall, all experience were great!

Stayed October 2016
Helpful?
Thank Nishan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

We are delighted to note that your experience with us has been truly memorable. It brings us great pleasure to hear that you enjoyed our well-appointed room and the culinary excellence which we are often known for. We are also glad that you appreciated our stylish outdoor pool.

My team and I hope to welcome you back for another amazing stay with us.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

I used to say there was a hotel in New York which i thought was the best i had ever stayed in....now i think the Mandarin Oriental may have taken the title. Everything from the moment we checked in to the night we left was excellent. We checked out at 12pm but our flight wasnt until the evening. The team at reception very kindly let us have a room at 5pm for a shower before we left for the airport, which was fantastic and completely unexpected. All of the staff were lovely, the hotel was very clean, the pool was nice and the bar in the hotel was good fun as well. A lot of people will no doubt complain that you dont get free wifi. However this didnt bother us as there is plenty to do anyway so don't let this put you off. A special mention to all the staff who were working at breakfast. Despite it being a large hotel, they managed to keep the queuing to a minimum with an almost military like operation. They were always friendly and the system worked very well. Thanks to everyone at the hotel. We will definitely stay again next time we visit. Tip - Get a room with a view over Marina Bay.

Room Tip: Book a Marina Bay room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

Thank you for your glowing review. I am thrilled to know that various aspects of the hotel has impressed you greatly. As we often believe that small touches can make a world of difference to our guests, we are glad to know that you appreciated the extra mile our colleagues went to make your stay an excellent one. Your wonderful compliments will certainly be shared with the team as I am sure they will be pleased to know that their hard work was well recognised.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another fantastic stay.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my worst Mandarin Oriental Experience. I have stayed at 5 other Mandarin Oriental, and dined/used spa at a few others. MO Singapore was the sixth I stayed at.

There were a several bad experiences that really added up to make this stay a rather negative experience for the MO brand. There were small ones such as cigarette butts all over the balcony when we got to the room or when calling the reception, it took several attempts of multiple rings to get through, and even torn pillow cases.

However, what made it extremely bad were during breakfast on both days that we stayed there. First morning was extremely busy. There was a long queue at the egg station, and only one chef with two stoves. When it reached my turn, I asked for an omelette with onions fried before other condiments. He might have not heard it, so he put all the condiments in at the same time - which was fine, but then I realized he added oil into the pan afterwards - and not on the condiments. So there, we had a pan with condiments on one side, and oil on the other side. Before I could say anything, he poured eggs into the pan, stirring the egg in uncooked condiments. I didn't say anything as I tried to understand that it was a very busy morning.

The next day, I saw an improvement of the situation; the hotel had put two extra picnic gas stoves and an extra chef to ease the situation. I asked very clearly this time: "please fry the condiments for a little while first". The chef nodded, but then he scooped each condiment into the pan without looking at it, poured oil into the pan, and again, they did not touch each other. There was no frying. And even before the oil could even heat up, poured in the eggs without having even stirred the pan.

I felt that this was such a careless service given this is in the Mandarin Oriental. Not even a cook on a street vendor would do that. Anyone who knows basic cooking would have showed more respect to the food, let alone a customer.

When mentioned to a staff (we really could not track down the manager) - we were met with a rather indifferent reaction.

Overall, I felt that this property of MO had problems at dealing with large amount of customers, as well as no training staff to be attentive (as also seen in the case of torn pillowcase where the tears were very obvious).

I don't think I would stay at this Mandarin Oriental again, and will definitely consider other luxury hotels instead when visiting Singapore.

  • Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank petezpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jess L, Hotel Manager at Mandarin Oriental, Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Mandarin Oriental Guest

We regret to hear about your less than satisfactory experience with us. Kindly accept our sincerest apologises for the inconvenience caused as it is certainly not our legendary standards we uphold. Please be assured that your feedback has been taken on most positively for review and training efforts will be stepped us as a priority with the team. We would also like to invite you to connect with us at mosin-gm@mohg.com so that we may have an opportunity to rebuild your trust as well as to recover your impression of the hotel.

Yours sincerely
Jess Lam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,058 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Fairmont Singapore
#16 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,616 reviews
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#1 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,814 reviews
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Singapore

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Address: 5 Raffles Ave, Marina Square, Singapore 039797, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#6 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#7 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Family Hotel in Singapore
#15 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $371 - $605
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 527
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore is one of the world's foremost luxury hotels. It is the only hotel in the city that has been awarded Five Star status for both accommodation and spa in the prestigious Forbes Travel Guide for five consecutive years (2012 to 2016). This award-winning property has a prime location, close to the financial hub with easy access to luxury boutiques and entertainment venues, and minutes away from Suntec Singapore International Convention & Exhibition Centre. The hotel features an impressive atrium lobby with 527 rooms and suites. There is a premium Oriental Club Lounge, an indulgent and intimate spa, extensive meeting and banqueting facilities, five renowned restaurants and two lounges overlooking the spectacular Marina Bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mandarin Oriental, Expedia, Booking.com, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore Hotel Singapore
Mandarin Singapore
Oriental Hotel Singapore
Oriental Singapore
Singapore Mandarin Oriental

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing