We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairmont Singapore
Nearby Hotels
US$335
US$215
Panpacific.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$224
US$170
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$196
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$137
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$427
US$312
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$408
US$308
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$98
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$104
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,668)
Filter reviews
6,668 results
Traveller rating
4,166
1,931
380
121
70
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,166
1,931
380
121
70
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspregonorth toweralligator pearpresidents clubopposite rafflesraffles city mallexecutive clubmarina baynespresso machineexcellent locationfood courtexecutive floormrt stationdeluxe roomrain showercentral locationrooms are large
Filter
Updating list...
972 - 977 of 6,668 reviews
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Stayed for three nights prior to cruise
Great hotel
Very good location beside Raffle city
Staff most friendly and helpful
The concierge desk were amazing especially Fransen who went out of his way to make our visit to Singapore memorable

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank 876anon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Dear 876anon,

Thank you for sharing your review!

We are happy to read about your great stay with us at the Fairmont Singapore!

We are also proud of the effort our Concierge team has put in into creating an amazing experience for you and will take this opportunity to share your compliments with our colleague, Fansen.

Do keep us in mind when you are planning your next visit to Singapore and we look forward to extending our Fairmont brand of hospitality to you again!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We stayed here for four nights to see the sights of Singapore before heading off on a cruise to Thailand. We had a signature executive room which gave us more space and access to the executive lounge for complimentary drinks and appetisers in the evening. Breakfast was included. The clients were a mixture of business users and holidaymakers. The only minor note was that I thought the room furnishings were a little tired, with a few marks on the "long stool" at the end of the bed catching my eye.

The staff couldn't have been more helpful, and I'd like to give a special mention to Hazel in reservations who managed to organise an extension to our stay at a couple of days notice with no fuss when both the web site and the telephone booking service told us that the hotel was totally full and there were no rooms available at all! Thanks Hazel!

The lounge was excellent and the complimentary Moet especially welcome after a hard day sightseeing. They were very prompt and generous with the refills too! The "appetisers" were quite substantial with a choice of more than half a dozen savoury items (including mini pies, satays, salad, an Asian speciality, etc.) and at least three nicely presented dessert items plus cheese if you wanted it. As planned, we never had dinner out during our stay, as we could not have done it justice. Importantly, too, it was generally not overcrowded. We had to share a table one night but, mostly, we could pick from a range of seating.

We had complimentary breakfast at the poolside restaurant every day, so we could sit outside. The choice and quality was excellent and although we are quite picky, we couldn't fault it in any way.

The hotel is in an excellent location, opposite Raffles and within walking distance of Marina Bay. There's a shopping mall (Raffles City) immediately below and it is handy for two or three of the hop on, hop off bus tour routes.

We'd have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to our friends or family if they were visiting Singapore. Indeed, we booked it on a recommendation from one of our friends who'd visited the year before.

Room Tip: Executive rooms are good value if you use the lounge in the evenings.
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank island_timers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear island_timers,

Thank you for taking the time to detail your recent stay experience with us!

We are pleased that you enjoyed the various aspects of the Fairmont Singapore and were well-looked after by our Reservations colleague, Hazel. I will certainly take this opportunity to share your kind words with her!

We truly appreciate your kind recommendation of our hotel and look forward to extending our warm hospitality to you again!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed for two nights at the start of our Far East holiday. We arrived at 7.00 am and not surprisingly our room wasn't available, however we were given a complimentary breakfast in the Executive Lounge and access to a shared room with showers and tea and coffee facilities. Had an open top bus tour of the City and when we returned, the room was ready. The room was excellent with a clean modern feel and great bathroom. What was most impressive about our stay was the helpfulness and knowledge of the staff. They could not have done anything more to make our stay more enjoyable. We are looking forward to our next visit- on the homeward leg of our journey.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
6  Thank BeePeeCee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear BeePeeCee,

Thank you for sharing with everyone what makes staying at the Fairmont so special for you!

We are very proud of our team’s daily commitment and professionalism towards our guests, and we will certainly share your kind praises with all of them!

We appreciate your support and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay with us very soon.

Warm Regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

Stay 2 night, short stay. We try executive floor as they offer upon check -in. The room we got is quite big in the corner. Clean and well maintain. Bath Room little bit small but amenities in bath room very well stocked. Breakfast is average at Executive Floor, is not our expected as star hotel brand. Services staff consistence but quality of product is average..

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank W-sampoerno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2017

Dear W-sampoerno,

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Singapore!

We are delighted that you enjoyed our spacious rooms and the warmth and hospitality provided by our team.

My team and I have since noted on your feedback on the breakfast services at our Executive Club Lounge. Please rest assured that we will review this aspect in greater detail during our regular meetings.

We thank you again for your valuable feedback of our hotel and look forward to your next stay with us.

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We stayed for three nights pre a SE Asian cruise. The hotel is well situated (just across the road from Raffles Hotel) and shares the site (and facilities) with the Swissotel, The Stamford. It is directly above an MTR station.
Rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast buffet was plentiful, and affordable, the view from the top floor bar in the sister hotel (Swissotel) was stunning. The reception staff were very helpful and informative.
The only negative was a delay of 30 minutes of collecting our cases from the room before we left. The hotel was very busy - but 30 minutes is to long to wait, particularly as we have a pre-booked cab waiting.
That said, we would happily stay at the Fairmont again the next time we are in SIngapore

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank CRH007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2017

Dear CRH007,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore!

We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel’s convenient location, rooms and the friendly services provided by our teams!

Thank you also for sharing your candid feedback on our service shortfalls. Please rest assured that we will take this opportunity to review our overall service standards with our Guest Services team.

We thank you for your support and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews