We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Fairmont Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Fairmont Singapore
Ranked #18 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We had 3 nights in Singapore and had booked a club level room. The room was on the 23rd floor with great views of the city. A good size room and we loved the rain shower in the bathroom.

We had breakfast every morning in the executive club. Super friendly staff. Very helpful. Food selection was excellent.

We also went back for early dinner drinks. The champagne was delicious.

Loved the pools and easily got a lounger.

Also loved the access to the mall being in the hotel. Came in handy when the afternoon showers came through.

We loved its close proximity to the marina bay sands area. A lovely place to walk around early in the morning.

All in all a wonderful stay. Thank you so much for looking after us so well. We hope to come back one day.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Lynne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Lynne O,

Thank you for your high praises of the Fairmont Singapore!

We are happy to learn that we have exceeded your expectations when it comes to looking after you and your family during your stay!

We appreciate your patronage and look forward to extending our warm hospitality to all of you soon.

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 723 of 6,448 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2017

We had a beautiful and very spacious room with double balcony and sitting area. The only criticism was the bathroom was incredibly small - especially compared to other hotels of this standard in Singapore. The location was perfect for exploring the Marina bay area with easy access to the rest of the shopping and attractions.

Room Tip: Lounge access was worth booking especially with the views of Marina Bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank STEWAWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear STEWAWAY,

Thank you for staying with us at the Fairmont Singapore!

We are glad that you found our location to your liking!

We have also taken note of your feedback and will review our bathroom layout with our engineering project team to see how we can better cater to our guests' needs.

We thank you again for sharing your thoughts and sincerely look forward to having you back in the not too distant future!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We recently stayed for a two nights celebrating our 50th year. We received an amazing cake and candles on arrival - a very special touch. It is the finer details that make this hotel stand out amongst the many others in Singapore. The club level was a truly amazing experiencing. The service was impeccable, the food divine and the champagne.... The view from this hotel is spectacular, centrally located we could walk everywhere. Absolutely loved our stay and hope some day to return. Thank you!

Room Tip: Club Level is an amazing experience
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
8  Thank Nat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear Nat S,

Thank you for choosing the Fairmont Singapore on this very special occasion!

We are especially proud of our team at Executive Club and will certainly share your compliments with all of them for a job well-done! I am sure that they will be thrilled to learn that they were able to create a memorable stay experience for you.

Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy more of what we have to offer the next time round!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

Spent 8 nights at Fairmont Singapore in April 2017.

Location: For me it was perfect. Across the road from raffles, above esplanade and city hall mrt station, undercover walkways to raffles city, city link and suntec malls. Great views of marina bay. Very central to everything. Whether it was Chinatown via mrt, shopping or other tourist locations, everything was easy to get to.

Room: upgraded to suite on arrival. $110 extra a night. Came in handy for the extra room for the kids. Didn't use exec lounge but had buffet breakfast everyday as part of package.

Food: only had buffet breakfast at the hotel which was great. Usual Fairmont service and western and Asian breakfast food. The Asian and Indian food was beautiful and we enjoyed sampling new food that we had never tried before. Lunch and dinner can be found throughout the city easily. The food court was extremely busy in the mall underneath the Fairmont. You are literally 1 minute away from great Asian food ranging from $5 to $10 a meal. Highly recommend.

Overall our stay at the Fairmont was great. Highly recommend. Hopefully we will be back someday. We booked in advance and got a good rate off their website.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank ben46k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2017

Dear ben46k,

Thank you for sharing your positive stay experience with the other travellers!

We are appreciative of your compliments on our hotel’s convenient location, beautiful rooms and our extensive breakfast offerings!

Thank you for thinking of us for your future visits and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

Stopped here for 1 night on the way to Borneo and 1 night on the way back from Borneo.
Check In was quick and easy. Ying was very helpful and gave us a late check out to 2pm as our flight wasn't until 2am.
Room was in the North tower over looking the pool and ten view was fab.
Room was clean, comfortable and quiet (even as we were close to the lift).
Breakfast was one of the best I've ever had in a hotel...so much choice and very well organised.
The pool is nice...the adult pool only gets sun in the afternoon but it's pleasant enough with plenty of beds and shade.
We used the complementary room for getting ready ahead of our flight which was ok.
Location is fab - 10 mins walk from Chinatown and over the road from Raffles. Taxi to the Marina by the Bay was less than $5.
Concierge were helpful and the staff really make this place.
Would stay again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
10  Thank Sarahjane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RC-Hotels-Pte-Ltd, Hotel Manager at Fairmont Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017

Dear Sarahjane G,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay experience with the other travellers!

We are appreciative of your kind words and are happy that you enjoyed our rooms, facilities and central location. We will also take this opportunity to share your compliments with our Front Office colleague, Ying, and our Concierge team for their genuine care and personalised services.

Do keep us in mind should you be travelling to Singapore in future and we look forward to welcoming you and your family back soon!

Warm regards,
Jacqueline Poey
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 319 in Singapore
8,138 reviews
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 319 in Singapore
23,814 reviews
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
#10 of 319 in Singapore
5,248 reviews
Marina Bay
Conrad Centennial Singapore
Conrad Centennial Singapore
#21 of 319 in Singapore
4,665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairmont Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairmont Singapore

Address: 80 Bras Basah Rd, Singapore 189560, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Singapore
#8 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#14 Business Hotel in Singapore
#18 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $284 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Fairmont Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 769
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairmont Singapore hotel is ideally situated at the crossroads of Singapore's business, cultural, entertainment and shopping districts. It offers 769 luxurious guestrooms and suites, a collection of 16 distinctive restaurants and bars and 70,000 square feet of prime meeting space - all supported by our Singapore hotel's award-winning service teams.In addition, guests of Fairmont Singapore have access to the Willow Stream Spa, one of the largest spa facilities in Asia, offering the best in spa and fitness services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairmont Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairmont Singapore Hotel Singapore
Raffles Plaza Singapore
Singapore Fairmont

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing