We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old school classic ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Ranked #1 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Old school classic ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed in one of the courtyard suites, classic elegant room but sadly we had dodgy wiring in the front small lounge and in the evening it was quite disturbing as the light kept flicking on and off all night long (also a little creepy) we spoke to a lady at the front desk about it the following day and was told that it would be seen to but sadly the same thing happened the second evening (we only stayed for a two nights) we did complain and an apology was all we got which is a shame as we did love the hotel and would have liked to have had undisturbed sleep.

The bar is a must for a Singapore Sling, a little pricy and was very busy so chose a time outside of touristy visiting times to enjoy one.

Perhaps a newer room would have been better or a room in the main building as everything in our suite was a creeky (the pipe works) and creepy with the erratic flickering light which we could see through the curtain that separated the two areas of the lounge and bedroom.

Great location, good amenities in the room, staff was attentive enough but some on front desk didn't seem to engage as much. The famous tall Classic Raffles doorman saved the day with his warm personality and charisma.

Stayed October 2016, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jenny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,930
    647
    151
    47
    40
See reviews for
692
1,879
261
349
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (530)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Had wanted to visit for years and finally managed it aged 46! We had dinner here and it did not disappoint. From the moment you pull up outside to the second you pull away, it just feels special.

The staff are polite and friendly without being stuffy, imposing or insincere. They're happy to chat if you want to and equally will respect you if you'd rather not. The food was really good, I mean really good. In fact the steak I ordered was the best I'd ever tried and I suspect everything else will lack in the future! The sommelier was just brilliant; she couldn't contain her excitement at our choice of wine and went on to tell us a little about the vineyard it came from!

Yes it was eye wateringly expensive (£500 for 3 courses plus wine and aperatives!) but it was worth it for how it tasted and for all that it was and for the memory it's given us.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BikerBird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear BikerBird,

Thank you for sharing your compliments in your review. I am pleased to hear that you have finally managed to visit Raffles Singapore and thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us.

We always aim to deliver Raffles’ legendary levels of hospitality and I am thrilled that you found the service faultless and the food delicious.

I will be sure to pass on your kind comments to the rest of the team and hope we will be able to welcome you back for a return stay.

Yours sincerely,
Simon Hirst
General Manager
Raffles Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fishers, Indiana
Level Contributor
451 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The Singapore Sling at Raffles. The drink is over a hundred years old. The hotel is even older and undergoing a major facelift thru mid 2018. If you haven't experienced either, you may want to wait until after the re-opening in mid-2018 to do so.

Stayed April 2017, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank DMJA21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago

If you have even a smidgeon of the romantic in you, this is for you. It's one of those places you just hate to leave, it's that good. Everything was just dreamy, from the sumptuous breakfasts to the guest amenities to the genuinely warm hospitality and spacious room. Sheer bliss. A reminder that elegance is also a feeling, and it's nice to be reminded.

Room Tip: All are amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank working-suitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We went here to try the Singapore sling and the tradition of cracking open peanuts and throwing the shell on the floor! The surroundings are beautiful, you can imagine old style British men in white linen suits and Panama hats discussing deals. It's very grand and is a must on a visit.

Stayed April 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Gaz8r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon H, General Manager at Raffles Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Gaz8r,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. It is delightful to hear that you have thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us, including the 100 year old tradition of brushing peanut shells shells off the table and bar-top to the floors. This is possibly also the only place in Singapore where “littering” is encouraged.

The colonial atmosphere brings our guests back in time to the 1920s era, exuding a sentiment of nostalgia.

Thank you once again for the kind comments and we hope to welcome you back with us soon.

Yours sincerely,
Simon Hirst
General Manager
Raffles Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#35 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 21,058 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,871 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 306 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Raffles Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Raffles Hotel Singapore

Property: Raffles Hotel Singapore
Address: 1 Beach Road, Singapore 189673, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#1 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#2 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#3 Business Hotel in Singapore
#3 Family Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $582 - $1,151
Hotel Class:5 star — Raffles Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Raffles Hotel is one of Singapore's most graceful landmarks. More legend than hotel, this luxury Singapore hotel celebrates a tradition of unwavering service excellence spanning more than 125 years.Immortalized in the novels of Somerset Maugham and Rudyard Kipling, Raffles Hotel, Singapore’s colonial-styled architecture and lush tropical gardens exude an atmosphere of timeless elegance. 5 restaurants and bars beckon, including the Bar & Billiard Room - new temporary home to the world renowned Singapore Sling; Tiffin Room, which continues the tradition of Afternoon Tea at Raffles and Raffles Grill, serving up the best Sunday Brunch in town. This luxurious Singapore hotel lies in the heart of the city, in close proximity to the banking and financial districts, Raffles City Convention Centre, Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre (SICEC), as well as leisure attractions including the casino at Marina Bay; the cultural sights of Arab Street and Chinatown and shopping at Raffles City shopping mall and Orchard Road shopping belt. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Raffles Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore Raffles Hotel
Raffles Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing