We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of M Hotel Singapore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
M Hotel Singapore
Ranked #87 of 306 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great short stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My girlfriend and I stayed at the M Hotel for 3 nights whilst in Singapore on our way to Cambodia.
The check in staff were really friendly and quick which meant we could drop our luggage and start exploring ASAP. Our room was a great size and the hotels location was brilliant. They're just a 10 minute walk up into China Town and right across from a metro station so getting around is real easy!!! They also have a free to use mobile device which we put to good use as it contains city maps, hints and allows free calls etc which was a very unique and unexpected bonus!!!!

Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank J4CKO4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear J4CKO4,

We are thrilled to hear that you have enjoyed your recent stay with us. We are particularly keen to make your experience as fuss-free and comfortable as our bests could deliver. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us and I look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    326
    649
    285
    79
    43
See reviews for
153
270
132
639
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 weeks ago

On arrival & check in:
We arrived at the hotel via taxi & the concierge quickly offloaded our luggage and took care of it until we checked into our rooms. Check in process was very quick with no queue. Check in staff were friendly and explained everything clearly. The hotel decor is very slightly dated but clean throughout and lots of space to walk around (it never felt crowded). Within 5 mins of arriving into our hotel room, our luggage arrived - quick service which was well received as after a long flight the first thing you want to do is to refresh.

Location:
The hotel is located towards the south end of Singapore and only 20mins taxi ride from the airport. Taxi fare came to SGD25 inc surcharges. China town & the Maxwell hawker centre was within 15mins walk away so super convenient. Lots of other cafes, pharmacies, 7-11 and plenty of restaurants (including a 24hour McD) within 5mins walk. Bus stop was also just outside which takes you directly to/fro Raffles Place (5mins) & orchard road (20mins). The closest MRT was Tanjong Pagar and within the station exit signs, they do mention the hotel so it is easy to find although the hotel is roughly 15mins walk away from the closest MRT exit. For those traveling to SG for the first time (like us), you can pick up a EZlink card from any 7-11 and it comes with SG5 preloaded on the card. Using the EZlink card made traveling around super cheap and convenient. Although not very much but it is slightly cheaper to travel via EZlink then the paper tickets that you can purchase from the ticket machines inside the station.

Room & bathroom:
The room is a very good size and had the view of the harbour(?) but nothing that was incredible.. Not that this bothered us much as we were out and about most of the day. Large comfortable king size bed with a selection of pillows to choose from within the "pillow menu". The luggage rack was big enough to fit our 2 large suitcases which is quite rare to find plus a large 3-door floor to ceiling wardrobe. Bathroom had a bathtub & walk in shower (but not rain shower). One strange thing I noted was the bathroom lights would flicker a little. A full length mirror at the back of the bathroom door. 32" inch TV had a selection of channels of different languages including English, Chinese, Japanese & Korean. The usual amenities provided (shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shower gel, tooth brush), also an iron & ironing board within the wardrobe so no need to call house keeping to provide this.

Facilities:
The main facilities, such as the gym, spa & outdoor pool, are on floor 11 of the hotel however when we visited this floor to check it out, it was completely empty. There was one lady who seemed to man the spa but did not speak English. The gym was quite dated & small and didn't seem to have been used by anyone for a while. There was no one at the pool, not even any staff so that was bizarre. But we did notice a few washing machines and driers which seemed to be for guests to use if they purchase the token (although not sure where you can purchase these tokens as no instructions found).

Overall:
A comfortable few days stay for us with ample space in the rooms. It's quite obvious that the hotel is more for people who are out and about in Singapore rather than someone who likes to stay within the hotel to use its facilities. This was perfectly fine for our trip & exactly what we needed so a good stay. Some tiny improvement points although nothing that affected our stay. Would recommend to friend and family to stay here on the basis of comfort, practicality, location and well priced.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klkh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear klkh1,

Thank you for your detailed and comprehensive feedback. We are particularly keen to receive feedback as this will continue to improve our guest's service experience.

As a lover of traveling, thank you for appreciating the in-house laundry service we had provided as we hope to make your stay an easy one. Noted in your comments on the signage and we will look into it,

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I like M hotel bcos of the location and the buffet got a lots of varieties. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Will definately visit again with my friends. And also recommend it to my overseas friends.

Stayed March 2017, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Doreen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Doreen O,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are humbled by your positive comments especially on our staff and overall guest experience. Once again, thank you for keeping us in mind and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very friendly front desk staff, cheerful, all smiles and always helpful.
Hassle free check in process
Good location, easy access to public transport, offices, many choices and variety of eating places

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EasyFong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear EasyFong,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are humbled by your positive comments, especially on our guests experience. There's a lot to look at around our neighbourhood and we will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I was at M hotel for two nights stay in early March. There was initially some hiccups with my stay due to the booking issue. This was swiftly resolved with the help of a staff by the name of Valery. She was very professional and able to get me settled in a timely manner. Subsequently on the next day, she continued to follow up with me which leaves me duly impressed! I was extremely pleased with the friendliness and professionalism of Valery. Thanks for making my stay at M hotel such a pleasure! I will definitely be a repeat customer.

  • Stayed March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MHotel_Marcom_Mgr, Manager at M Hotel Singapore, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Sandz T,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. We are humbled by your positive comments and your recognition for our staff Valerie definitely boost her and the whole team's morale. We will continue to strive to provide all guests the best possible experience. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Amara Singapore Hotel
#78 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,575 reviews
The Quays
Studio M Hotel
Studio M Hotel
#124 of 306 in Singapore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,032 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchid Hotel
#91 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 372 reviews
Furama City Centre
#69 of 306 in Singapore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to M Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about M Hotel Singapore

Property: M Hotel Singapore
Address: 81 Anson Road M Hotel, Singapore 079908, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#71 Business Hotel in Singapore
#78 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $169 - $327
Hotel Class:4.5 star — M Hotel Singapore 4.5*
Number of rooms: 412
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your M Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singapore m Hotel
M Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing