We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Didn't Disappoint”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Ranked #5 of 308 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Didn't Disappoint”
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Once again loved our stay at the Four Seasons, it is the little finishing touches that puts it above alot of top quality hotels. From when we arrived to when we left nothing was too much trouble, the staff from the door to the dining room were lovely, always a smile and hello.
The breakfast had everything for all nationalities, japanese, chinese and of course a good old english, eggs done whatever way you choose, I loved the pastries as well especially the fruit and nut fresh loaf which was delicious!!!
The room was lovely with fresh fluffy towels, fresh sheets, with a good view of the city line.
I would recommend this hotel just for the lovely finishing touches that you get, Hats off Four Seasons.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank diandruss2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,751 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,255
    355
    96
    36
    9
See reviews for
473
450
108
517
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (234)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

The room was spacious, cozy and warm. The bathroom was luxurious. The bed was amazing to sink into after a long day out. The key word here would be 'plush'! Everything you would expect from a Four Seasons hotel.

However, we were surprise and slightly disappointed with the level of service.

Our room was not cleaned despite being out of the hotel the whole day, and the turn-down service never came. The F&B service crew were efficient but cold; we had our baby with us and received no help with our stroller especially when we had trouble going up and down the steps at the coffee house. Hardly the warm and friendly service we are accustomed to from a Four Seasons team.

That said, we enjoyed our room enough to want to come back to stay. It is also very convenient to walk through the shopping gallery and Hilton Hotel out to Orchard Road.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodEnthused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London GB
Level Contributor
140 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2012

I love this hotel, largely because it is not too big, has excellent service and is in a great location. I stay here twice a year, and still recommend it. The only caveat is it does seem to have slipped a little. My room was not as perfectly clean as expected (very minor things but one expects perfection at the Four Seasons), and breakfast was a little chaotic whereas it used to be seamless. However, it still is amazing service overall, and has a great buffet breakfast (expensive so try to get it included in the rate). The room decor is pretty but neither feminine or masculine - has a good balance. Service still remains top notch.

Room Tip: High floor with a downtown view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaffeur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
106 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2012

This was our second time staying here, another first class stay, this time we tried their chinese restaurant as we had to entertain some friends and after a 14 hour flight really did'nt want to go out. I am not a big chinese food fan but now I am, the mango prawns and the steamed stuffed tomato unbelievably good!! Probably one of the best city hotels in the world. The room was really spacious and they gave us lovely small desserts and a treat for our teen. The gym was very well equipped and spotless, sadly we did'nt have enough time to use the pool. We also ate at the outside bar and the food was really good there too, it has a really nice ambience with fans to counteract the steamy heat. The hotel is just a short walk to orchard road the main shopping, so it is well placed for a quiet sleep but near enough to all the attractions singapore has to offer.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passeportLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
55 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

I stayed in Hotel Four Seasons, Singapore for about a week. It is an excellent place to stay for business travelers as well as tourists. It is located on Orchard Boulevard in Singapore, which is a nice and quiet road to experience a gentle side of Singapore through a casual walk. But those looking for Malls and Movies need not be disappointed - for they are located very close to the Hotel, on the other side, in Orchard Area.
The Hotel itself has very good, spacious rooms with good quality furnishing. Services are of high order with smiling and courteous staff.
It is not exactly cheap- but good value for money.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#14 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,024 reviews
Marina Bay
Raffles Hotel Singapore
Raffles Hotel Singapore
#2 of 308 in Singapore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,884 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Property: Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Address: 190 Orchard Boulevard, Singapore 248646, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#2 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
#5 Business Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $315 - $597
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on tranquil, tree-lined Orchard Boulevard, Four Seasons Hotel Singapore provides a welcome oasis of calm in the midst of the city's bustle. 25 minutes from the airport, the Hotel is strategically located steps away from the shopping, entertainment and business belt of Orchard Road, and Singapore's first UNESCO World Heritage site - Singapore Botanic Gardens. Enjoy luxurious residential comfort and technological conveniences within our 255 spacious rooms and suites, and opt for room service available 24 hours - delivered in 15 minutes - or an intimate, delectable meal at award-winning outlets: One-Ninety Restaurant or Jiang-Nan Chun. Light up your night with handcrafted cocktails at One-Ninety Bar, and then conquer the day with shopping, sights and transit just mere steps away. Post-sightseeing, gently rejuvenate your body and soul under the masterful strokes of our therapists at our award-winning Spa, or reinvigorate at our tennis courts (outdoor or air-conditioned), 24-hour gym and two outdoor pools - one of which is located on the 20th floor, complete with a bar and an unforgettable, spectacular view of Singapore's city skyline. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Singapore
Four Seasons Singapore
Singapore Four Seasons
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing