We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,927)
Filter reviews
2,927 results
Traveller rating
1,287
1,009
419
122
90
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
1,009
419
122
90
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tiffany restaurant people's park clarke quay chinatown point chinatown mrt the executive lounge close to china town singapore flyer business trip hotel restaurant few minutes walk easy access deluxe room comfortable stay an upgrade buffet breakfast marina bay
Filter
Updating list...
2,234 - 2,239 of 2,927 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2011

The hotel location is great. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and spacious. The hotel definitely exceeded my expectations. A must go

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank kasturee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

I have stayed here at least twice. The hotel is centrally located and recently renovated. The rooms are confortable and well appointed but a lot of rooms don't have any windows. The most outstanding thing about this hotel is the food. The last time I stayed here the food although looking very appealing and lavish but taste wise was litterally aweful. After going through the mainly singaporean-chinese main courses and not finding anything good to taste I zeroed in on the ice-cream section thinking that atleast should taste the standard; but lo behold even the ice-cream tasted bland. I was shocked to find such an aweful buffet.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shalinder123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2011

My friend and I stayed here over the easter break, arriving quite early in the morning. The check in time was 2pm, but the staff told us to come back around 12ish and theyd endeavour to have our room ready early and look after our bags in the meantime. We got back to the hotel before 12pm and the room was ready, we really appreciated being able to get in our room those couple of hrs early and have a quick snooze before heading out for the afternoon/evening.

We chose the hotel due to the price and the location. Right next to the Chinatown MRT, Chinatown and a reasonable walk to Clarke Quay was really handy. And for the price, we got a very clean room, the two single beds that we'd requested and a reasonable view. Alothough clean, the rooms were getting a bit dated and tired.

The staff were very friendly and helpful and a power adaptor was available at reception on request.

The only real drawback for me was the gym, a couple of peices of equipment tucked away in a dingy little room.

I would stay at the Furama again for a short stay and would recommend it to people travelling on a budget, pretty good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janey85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2011

Checked in for 4 nights as we had to cut our Japan trip short due to the 9.0.

The lobby is quite beautiful and well laid out. The room was nice, the bed very comfy - we slept like a dream. The room felt a little sparse though for the size.

All extras at this hotel though are a major rip-off. The washer and dryer are SGD8 each, and we had to get a refund on the dryer and send our clothes to the internal laundry as it took 1 hour to reduce clothes from wet to damp.

Also, they are capitalizing on business travellers with corporate credit cards as the internet access is a rip-off.

Service was okay nothing great.

Location was pretty good, close the ChinaTown MRT or a solid walk into Raffles and Clarke Quay etc area.

Some very cheap food options nearby if you like to gamble with marginal food cleanliness places. SGD1.60 Hainanese Chicken Rice!

The pool was fairly cr@ppy!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 7TroopCutCopyPaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2011

The hotel is in a good location as it is close to both Clarke Quay and Chinatown MRT stations (around 125m walk from CQ and 225m from Chinatown); there is also a bus stop nearby. Rooms were comfortable and more spacious than we expected, but rather impersonal - not the kind of room you would want to spend an evening lounging around in, but perfectly fine for sleeping in. The view from the room was pretty disastrous as it looked out over a roof and the backs of some commercial buildings.

The facade of the hotel needs work as it looks quite old and frankly dirty from the outside; however inside it was extremely clean. The service was just about average - friendly, helpful staff but nothing outstanding or particularly memorable. The buffet breakfast was also average - certainly not among the best I have experienced.

Overall, the hotel is quite comfortable and the location is convenient; however if you are looking for a personal touch and a place that you can relax and unwind in after a long day, this is not it. The hotel is probably best suited for business travelers rahter than holiday-goers.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ruwani E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews