We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$143
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$194
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$266
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$240/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$105
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$148
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$200
US$162
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Park Avenue Rochester Hotel(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$778
US$543
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$400
US$369
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,831)
Filter reviews
2,831 results
Traveller rating
1,232
983
415
117
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,232
983
415
117
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiffany restaurantpeople's parkclarke quaychinatown pointchinatown mrtthe executive loungeclose to china townsingapore flyerbusiness triphotel restaurantdeluxe roomcomfortable stayan upgradebuffet breakfastmarina bayorchard roadariane
Filter
Updating list...
2,065 - 2,070 of 2,831 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2012 via mobile

Hotel itself is good average! Location excellent. Club level rooms are newly built but designer was not thinking what he is doing! You enter the room and first thing you meet is the sink! They decided to put the bath in the room, but to do this they moved sink out to the entrance! Maybe this should be the understanding of ultimate luxury - do not know!
Standard rooms are much better.
Food buffet is good if you like asian food. From european side was on one day pasta (very tasty!) on other beef stew. Only one dish next to 20 asian dishes. This shows clearly the orientation of the all thing.
Good hotel should be "home away from home" - this one is unfortunately not and this mainly because of food.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJakson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

The facade of the hotel really shows it age, old and outdated, once inside the lobby is quite busy and has that 80's feel in terms of the decor. Room is pretty small for the Superior, with no place to put the luggage, good thing it has been renovated and has the usual facilities and amenities including iron+ironing board, flat screen TV and Wifi (chargeable at SGD 25 for 24 hours). Unfortunately, the service is a hit and miss, arrived with a big luggage but was not offered any assistance from the hotel staffs, have to carry the luggage by myself to the room, no minibar inside the room just an empty fridge, check in was so so, location was ok, close to Clarke Quay MRT station, shopping arcade in the hotel looks very old and dark and empty, luckily there are lots of other shopping centers nearby such as Central or the old People's Park. Considering the price I paid, there are better and newer options for hotels within the same price range in Singapore.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
Thank depechemode101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2012

We stayed here for 3 days June 2012 and we would use it again. The lobby is impressive and all the staff are very friendly and efficient. Our room was well appointed on the 16th floor with good views. Our friend had a single room on the 4th floor with average views. Pity about the smog in Singapore but there's not much can be done about that. Everything was neat and clean and the restaurant is great. Breakfast was included with our deal and the variety is good. Only criticism is that bacon wasn't bacon (it was thinly sliced beef) and much of the food wasn't replenished or heated as it should have been. Despite that we left with a full stomach each morning. The location of the hotel is great with a short walk to shopping malls, Chinatown and Clark Quay. We would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask for a free upgrade and you want a room facing the Singapore Flyer (big Ferris wheel).
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wynnuman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed at the hotel for a night and was not too impressed...the hotel looks dated and the lobby is extremely gloomy. I believe this property is in urgent need of an upgrade. The location is the main draw to this property...very close to the night life district as well as Chinatown. A short walk from the hotel is the MRT, so connectivity is also good. The room has all that I required for a night's stay....safe, robes, iron board, mini bar et al. BUT it felt a bit dated. The swimming pool was a let down in terms of size and maintenance - cant really complain as I did'nt use it. The front desk staff were pleasant but check in took a while. Overall it is a good place for a short stay.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

The location is great! Walking distance to everything. It is a little overpriced for an aging hotel with so-so service. The rooms were big and bed was very comfy. Bathtub was nice too. I noticed used bottles and q-tips under the sink. The check-in took almost 20 minutes...I couldn't find my MasterCard and was very flustered, and begged the woman, 'can I just leave a cash deposit??' She said, 'ok, but its $50'. LOL. I would much rather give $50 than my credit card anyway! Checkout also took over $10 while they assembled a small novel's worth of paperwork. Seems like they need a new computer system, everything is paper and so slow. Nasi Goreng and orange juice room service was $36! Yikes.
Anyway, I would definitely stay again if I got a good deal because its quiet and comfortable and the location is awesome.

Room Tip: Pay for the deluxe room, its big and has a bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews