We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Furama City Centre
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Mono(Singapore)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,755)
Filter reviews
2,755 results
Traveller rating
1,200
956
403
116
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
956
403
116
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstiffany restaurantpeople's parkclarke quaychinatown mrtchinatown pointthe executive loungeclose to china townsingapore flyerhotel restaurantbusiness tripfew minutes walkdeluxe roomcomfortable stayan upgradebuffet breakfastmarina bayorchard road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 2,755 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Initially given a room on 16th floor, lovely large room however renovating noises in the next room were unbearable, quickly moved to 4th floor, another beautiful room however the mould smell in the hallway and room were uncomfortable. A real shame as this hotel is centrally located and will be great once all refurbishing is completed

Room Tip: Check what floors are being refurbished
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marion A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Marion A,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We regret for the inconvenience caused and that you had a less than memorable experience with us.

As our valued guest, your feedback is crucial to us. We've relayed the highlighted issues to our team who did a follow up after a review. We'll definitely look into improving the issues and that we're happy to inform you that the renovation noises would cease past December when the room refurbishments have been completed.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to write to us and we certainly hope to be given another opportunity in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at the Furama City Centre, We arrived about 10.30am and got our room straight away. Friendly helpful service, nice room and great location near Chinatown. We ate local food, just across the road, for breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank dj0nt0ur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear dj0nt0ur,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that youve enjoyed the accessible hotel location with a great variety of dining options, the sumptuous spread of breakfast and that the friendly staff were able to make your experience a more memorable one.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I couldn't believe how difficult it was to find a decent size hotel room in Singapore. Some hotels' double rooms are as small as 7.5 sq m (80 sq ft) and very few were bigger than 15 sq m (160 sq ft). So it took a lot of searching before I found the Furama City Centre hotel, with rooms starting at 28 sq m (300 sq ft).

This is a beautiful hotel with very spacious, well equipped rooms and very comfortable beds. It had all mod cons - tea & coffee facilities, iron, safe, hair dryer wardrobe, desk, tv, air con, wifi, fridge, etc, etc and 2 free bottles of water daily.

The staff were very helpful and check-in/check-out was very smooth. The Superior Double/Twin cost around £110 per night including taxes in October 2017 and was worth every penny.

It is conveniently located on Eu Tong Sen Street, only a short walk from Chinatown and the Chinatown MRT. Clarke Quay and Raffles Place are within easy walking distance and there is a food hall serving Asian food in the basement of the Peoples Park Complex 3 minutes walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank el-supremo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2017

Dear el-supremo,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that youve enjoyed the accessible hotel location, spacious rooms and sufficient amenities. We're glad that the friendly hotel staff were able to leave a positive impression on you as well!

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hotel with two other couples and were very happy with this hotel .Location was great ,rooms very nice and staff very friendly.In particular we were very pleased with reception staff ,particularly Ariane who went out of her way to accommodate us. We will definitely stay here again.
W skett (Perth west Australia

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank William S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2017

Dear W Skett,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that you've enjoyed the accessible location which made getting around the city easier for you, and that the friendly staff were able to leave a positive impression on you. We'll relay your appreciation to Ariane, im sure it'll make her day!

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Chose this hotel for its location as well as price of package. Adjacent to Chinatown, across a street bridge brings you into China Point and the closest MRT train station or into Chinatown proper. Such a convenient place, 200 metres along the road to the Singapore River and onto all the highlights of this city that we really enjoyed visiting and will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for city view, small upgrade cost worth it.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Shanbri77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 31 October 2017

Dear Shanbri77,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that youve enjoyed the accessible hotel location with public transportation within vicinity and that there are shopping and dining within walking distance.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews