We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stop over”
Review of Furama City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama City Centre
Ranked #298 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Had 2 nights there while waiting for our cruise ship. Great hotel, clean and friendly staff. Was a short walk to Chinatown so spent whole day there. Bar man was great in small bar and there was happy hour which we took advantage of

Room Tip: We had a room with a view over Singapore on the 12th floor There was a lot of refurbishment going on
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dora554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Dear dora554,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that you've enjoyed the clean surroundings, great happy hour promotion at the bar and also the friendly staff were able to leave a positive impression on you.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

50 - 54 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed 20 November 2017

My family & I totally enjoyed the hotel very much. We had a great view of Singapore Flyer & other prominent buildings. My 2 young kids love the scene especially when it comes to night time. I will definitely come back to Furama for another staycation with my family as its a family friendly hotel but I hope you include complimentary snacks for kids. Love this hotel & I will surely recommend it to my family & friends. Thanks, Furama.


Regards
Daliah & Family

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daliah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Daliah D,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that youve enjoyed the fantastic view of the city skyline and that you've had a great time during your stay. We'll definitely take your feedback into consideration and relay it to the team.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Specially thanks to Ms.Ariane ( the service manager). She is so friendly, personally accommodate and brought my Grandma and aunts to select the room. With special request , she also arranged a room with a very good view where you can see the Singapore Flyer. The reception staffs are friendly and helpful. My family have a pleasant stay at Furama city center. Thank you Ms.Ariane and the staffs for the good service. Good job!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank EileenC6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear EileenC6,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that you've enjoyed the room with a fantastic view. We're also glad that the friendly and helpful staff were able to leave a positive impression on you, particularly Ariane. We'll relay your appreciation to her and im sure it'll make her day.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017 via mobile

After a 20+ hour trip from NYC, all we wanted was a couple of hours’ sleep before we tackled the city. We were given a room on the 6th floor. Nice room, but constant drilling due to renovations. Also as this was a no smoking room, the halls on the 6th floor smelled of cigarette smoke and a mildew smell. We were quickly accommodated to the 4th floor, other end of the hall. Quiet room, but very weird architectural design. Bathroom door made of shower glass (yes, frosted), sink outside the bathroom, no closet (open concept?) but a rack across the top next to sink. Absolutely not a lamp in the room, just a couple of ceiling lights. Completely dark at night, so if one of us needed to go to the bathroom, the other would be woken up with the lights going on. Also a powerful smell of what could be air freshener on that side of the hall. The beds, however were comfortable.

On to the dining: Breakfast was not complimentary, but they offered us a 50% discount, thus paying $12 each. Breakfast was really delicious and worth the price. Omelette station, hot pot, some Chinese and Indian selections.

Dinner, on the other hand was a total disappointment. Buffet was the popular choice. The cost was $65 per person, but, again, there was a 50% promotion. However, the selections were poorly prepared. Not like the breakfast at all, and a total waste of money.

Location is good and central, as other reviewers have stated. Service is very accommodating.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GrkChk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2017

Dear GrkChk,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

We regret for the inconvenience caused and that we did not meet your expectations.

As our valued guest, your feedback is of utmost importance to us. We've relayed the highlighted issues to our team who will did a follow up after a review. As we're currently upgrading the rooms, there will be slight noise pollution from it. However, we try to hoard off the renovation to minimize any sounds that might affect the guests. Also, we'll be sure to monitor the smell, and going forward, look into improving this issue. We're glad that youve enjoyed breakfast, however, for a greater variety of food, you might like to look at the Ala-carte menu. Nevertheless, we'll let the team know and we'll work something out in future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2017

It is located near by China Town, SMRT is 3 min to go. Rooms are large and everything is clean. Staff is friendly and very helpful in all aspects. As for breakfast and dinner - it is amazing. Love this hotel and recommend it to everyone.

Room Tip: Try to choose high floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Sea-Olesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Sea-Olesk,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We're delighted to know that you've enjoyed the spacious and clean rooms, accessible hotel location with public transportation within vicinity and that the spread of buffet dinner and lunch exceeded your expectations.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre and we look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,571 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#65 of 319 in Singapore
3,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#123 of 319 in Singapore
4,527 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#89 of 319 in Singapore
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#118 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $184 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ASEAN Green Hotel and BCA Green Mark Platinum Award (Existing Buildings) winner, Furama City Centre is centrally located in Chinatown, in the Central Business District (CBD) and at the fringe of Shenton Way. This exquisite 445-room business hotel is equipped with wireless broadband connection and function rooms that can seat up to 750 guests. With a range of accommodation choices, guests are assured of a comfortable stay with its 24-hour room service, an in-house F&B outlet - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant – that serves food from a Malay kitchen, and a Lobby Lounge with an extensive wine and snacks list. Retail, dining, attractions and entertainment are easily accessible within walking distance. Chinatown MRT station is a short 5-minute walk via a sheltered link bridge, whilst the Singapore Changi Airport is a mere 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing