We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Central Hotel for short stays”
Review of Furama City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Furama City Centre
Ranked #298 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Reasonable grade 3 hotel for short stays in city centre and near China Town and river frontage for restaurants. Hotel restaurant ok but only typical Asiatic foods, nor gourmand quality
Beware floor levels in reception / lift lobby differ

Room Tip: keep away from lift shaft as can be noisey at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DescerningTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear DescerningTraveller,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

As our valued guest, your feedback is important to us. We've relayed the highlighted comment to our team who will be doing a follow up after a review. For a greater variety of cuisine, you might like to check out our Ala Carte menu which offers an extensive spread. To get to our reception, it will be at level 2 of Furama City Centre, and you can drop off your luggage at the bell counter at level 1.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,691)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

39 - 43 of 2,691 reviews

Reviewed 4 December 2017 via mobile

Ee stayed here at the beginning and end of a cruise leaving from Singapore. Found this place to be a bit of a gem, great location next to chinatown, bus stops etc, very friendly and helpful staff and well appointed and clean rooms with VERY comfy beds. Our room had a great view of the city too.
Not the flashest hotel in Singapore but certainly value for money, and do yourself a favour and opt for the club room for access to the Executive Lounge, totally worth it

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Vaughan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear Vaughan S,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that youve enjoyed the clean room with beds that feel like clouds! We're also glad that the friendly and helpful staff were able to leave a positive impression on you, and that the benefits of the Executive Lounge work just fine for you!

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Our second visit to Singapore and this time we stayed at Futurama City Centre.
The hotel was very comfortable for our family of four with joining rooms. Check in was quick and efficient. Breakfast was included and had good variety with all being at a leisurely pace. During our three days we went to Universal Studios and to Legoland in Malaysia. Be wary of heavy traffic leaving Universal Studios by taxi and monorail. We waited almost an hour in a que to catch a taxi. Si galore is very clean and easy to navigate around. Taking a tourist bus around Singapore is very beneficial.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank SETTLERSHILL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

My wife and I were having short trip to celebrate our birthday as well as babymoon. Since I planned it secretly, she was thrilled to see the staff helping me preparing surprise bithday celebration for her. All of the staff there were all friendly and professional. We choose Furama City Centre based on our friend's recommendation. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and choose it again for a place to stay.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Calvinsius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2017

Dear Calvinsius,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that you've enjoyed the surprise birthday celebration, and that the friendly and professional staff were able to leave a positive impression on you.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we certainly look forward in welcoming you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I love to stay in Furama City Centre everytime I spend my holiday in.singapore because the place is very nice and very convenient. They have accomodating and friendly staff. Also they have superb food served in their restaurant.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank AnnabelleG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FuramaCityCentre, Public Relations Manager at Furama City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Dear AnnabelleG,

Greetings from Furama City Centre and thank you for sharing your experience with us.

It was a delight to know that you've enjoyed the convenient location, delicious spread of food at Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant and that the accommodating and friendly staff were able to leave a positive impression on you.

Once again, thank you for choosing Furama City Centre as your choice of accommodation and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warmest Regards,
The Furama Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Furama RiverFront
#96 of 319 in Singapore
2,571 reviews
The Quays
Park Regis Singapore
Park Regis Singapore
#65 of 319 in Singapore
3,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Peninsula Excelsior Hotel
#123 of 319 in Singapore
4,527 reviews
The Quays
Swissotel Merchant Court Singapore
Dorsett Singapore
#89 of 319 in Singapore
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Furama City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama City Centre

Address: 60 Eu Tong Sen Street, Singapore 059804, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Singapore
#55 Family Hotel in Singapore
#64 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#118 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $184 - $330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama City Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 445
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An ASEAN Green Hotel and BCA Green Mark Platinum Award (Existing Buildings) winner, Furama City Centre is centrally located in Chinatown, in the Central Business District (CBD) and at the fringe of Shenton Way. This exquisite 445-room business hotel is equipped with wireless broadband connection and function rooms that can seat up to 750 guests. With a range of accommodation choices, guests are assured of a comfortable stay with its 24-hour room service, an in-house F&B outlet - Tiffany Cafe & Restaurant – that serves food from a Malay kitchen, and a Lobby Lounge with an extensive wine and snacks list. Retail, dining, attractions and entertainment are easily accessible within walking distance. Chinatown MRT station is a short 5-minute walk via a sheltered link bridge, whilst the Singapore Changi Airport is a mere 20-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Furama City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Hotel Singapore
Furama City Centre Singapore
Furama City Centre Hotel Singapore
Furama Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing