We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,039)
Filter reviews
1,039 results
Traveller rating
498
406
97
21
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
498
406
97
21
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tanglin mall traders hotel orchard road botanical gardens gleneagles hospital shangri la group the club lounge laksa shuttle service shuttle bus executive suite breakfast buffet walk in shower food court mobile phone modern hotel business trip
Filter
Updating list...
513 - 518 of 1,039 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2017

I recently stayed with my mother and 11 month old baby for four nights in a Club room. As we booked at short notice, only Club rooms were available. As soon as I booked, I panicked, thinking that a serviced apartment would have been a more practical choice for a baby regarding meals. I needn't have worried. We were so impressed with the staff, the Club lounge and breakfast offerings at J65. Access to the lounge allowed us to have a space to feed our baby, along with finger foods such as blanched beans, celery sticks and bread to keep him entertained, and a place to have a quick dinner when scheduled sleep times etc made going out for dinner at night too hard.

While I loved the hotel I would hesitate to stay here again because of the location. Next time I would prefer a location closer to an MRT. Yes, it is a pleasant walk from Orchard MRT, but with a baby it is just a bit too far in the heat. Further, my mother and I both were bitten by mosquitoes en route to the hotel. We used the Orchard Rd shuttle twice; the first time we just squeezed on with barely enough room for our stroller. There were others waiting after us who were not able to fit on the bus. Then on the return trip, we arrived at the Takashimaya stop a few minutes early only to see the bus arrive and as soon as we hopped on, the bus left (earlier than scheduled). We had to wait a while to get a taxi on a couple of occasions.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SalumiPanini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSGM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear SalumiPanini,

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay in our Club room which provided several benefits for you pertaining to travelling with a baby. However, we also noted your comment on the transportation that unfortunately was not convenient for you. We sincerely hope that we will still have another opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Best regards,
Vathsala Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights over Chinese new year really lovely hotel staff were very friendly in the hotel. The hotel was exceptionally clean . I had lunch and dinner in the hotel which though very nice was expensive but then again Singapore is expensive I would recommend this hotel with no hesitation.it is well located for Orchard Rd., Botanic gardens and is on the yellow sightseeing tour route.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
Thank Noel k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSGM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear Noel k,

Thank you for the excellent score! We are so glad to hear that you have enjoyed the stay over our Chinese New Year, and especially to know that you will recommend us without hesitation. Thank you for the kind comments for our staff as well. We'll be looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best regards,
Vathsala Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

Estates in a Club room which meant breakfast included and happy hour from 1700-1930 giving free drinks and light evening meal. Looked after luggage until late evening and allowed continued use if club lounge and spa shower facilities

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSGM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2017

Dear John C,

Thank you for giving us a high score! We're glad to know that you like the stay in our Club room, enjoying its attached benefits. Also, use of our spa shower facilities had been useful for you before your late night departure. We certainly hope to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Vathsala Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017

clean and comfortable. suitable for leisure, couple, family stay. friendly staffs and quick response from guest services department. good location. beside is tanglin mall with supermarket and food court. walking distance to orchard road. if you are tired walking, there are many buses to orchard or dhoby ghaut to take mrt.

Room Tip: good location
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lian66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSGM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2017

Dear lian66

Thank you for sharing your stay experience! We appreciate your kind comments for our staff and the great description of our location. We're looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Vathsala Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2017

Nice room decoration , good space , if you finish job not so late can enjoy on the sofa with nice view. (If u got same side as me xause they do have another side i dont know what the view is) staffs are friendly. Its far from mrt but walkable so far after many years visit singapore i found here is one of my favorite hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank charlee_keardkumsap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HJTSGM, General Manager at Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2017

Dear charlee_keardkumsap,

Thank you for your excellent score for us! It is such a pleasure to be your favourite hotel on your regular visits to Singapore. We're glad to know that you could relax well in our room after work. We hope to be your "home away from home" on your future visits. Looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Vathsala Subramaniam
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews