We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay while in Singapore ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #10 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Shangri-La. great room, friendly staff, fabulous breakfast, beautiful grounds and just a five minute walk to the famous Orchard Road shopping Mecca.
Strongly recommend.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank SandstoneSprings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (5,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

330 - 334 of 5,090 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2017

We stayed in the Orchard Road Shangri La for two nights 25th and 26th of February and just wish it could have been longer.
The hotel is superb. The reception staff are welcoming and efficient and the general ambiance on arrival is first class.
The hotel is set in well kept tropical gardens situated around a large swimming pool. There are lots of loungers and chairs around in the sun and shade for you to enjoy a cool drink and take in the atmosphere. The whole hotel is immaculately clean and staff are always available for anything you need.
The buffet restaurant serves a bewildering range of different foods and is always busy (a sign of a good restaurant), Breakfast has Chinese, Japanese, English, American, Indian and local Singapore dishes and all look delicious. We had dinner outside in the Garden Restaurant by the pool side and it was excellent.
Our suite on the 17th floor was superb and the staff delivered cake and flowers for our wedding anniversary. Lovely touch.
The hotel is well situated ten minutes stroll from the top of Orchard Road and miles of high end shopping an a short taxi ride from the botanical gardens with the world famous orchid gardens.
I would recommend the Shangri La for anyone wanting five star accommodation at sensible prices.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank YorkiePontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the ultimate in comfort,taste,service and quality.
All the staff,irrespective of their role ,are exceptionally polite and attentive.Always smiling and respectful.
The rooms are tastefully decorated,well equipped and comfortable.There was a Nespresso machine and impressive range of toiletries .Free wi-go.Multi language television channels.
The pool side loungers have nice thick pads and the pool the large with good depth.There is a separate children's splash pool.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Barry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

We recently spent 4 nights at the Valley Wing - our third stay at the Shangri-La Singapore.

Fantastic breakfast each morning in the Summit Room, champagne and canapés in the afternoon and evening, matched with stunning rooms - the Valley Wing has it all.

As other reviews have stated, the fitness centre is one of the best hotel based facilities I have come across - the gym is huge with every piece of equipment you could possibly hope for.

But what makes the Valley Wing so special is the staff - they truly are an asset to the hotel.

We will definitely be back.

Just a couple of minor points for improvement:

1. Before our arrival we received an email from the Valley Wing asking us if we had any special requests for our stay. We replied requesting a room on a high floor away from the lifts. On arrival at 11.30pm we were shown to our room on the lowest floor right next to the lifts! We were too tired to complain but it was a little frustrating when you know that people are being upgraded to the Valley Wing at no cost during the Tower Wing renovations.

2. On our last night we decided to have room service and watch a film. We ordered some food and called reception for the DVD list. An hour later our food arrived (with the wrong wine), two hours later (after we had eaten and found a film on the TV) the DVD list arrived - we were just about to go to sleep. I am not sure what happened that evening but things seemed very disorganised.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank LittleLiability
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2017

This hotel is about 0.5km from the Orchard Rd. Its about a S$30 taxi ride from the airport. The hotel is a the high quality you would expect from the Shangla- ra Brannd. Wooden floors, rain shower head and full tub. My room has a balcony with a pool view and the buffet breakfast has a wide variety of food and choices.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
1  Thank vols94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,938 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#12 of 319 in Singapore
7,795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $376 - $615 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regularly voted among the top hotels in the world, the Shangri-La, Hotel Singapore, set in 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, is a truly luxurious oasis in the centre of bustling Singapore, a short walk from the main shopping, entertainment and dining districts. The hotel comprises 792 elegant guestrooms and suites with three distinctive wings: the newly renovated Tower Wing, with its contemporary relaxed vibe, housing the executive Horizon Club rooms and family-friendly rooms and suites; the urban resort Garden Wing, set amongst lush tropical foliage; and the exclusive Valley Wing for the discerning traveller. 127 service apartments and 55 luxurious condominium units are also available for longer staying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing