We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shangri La hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore
Ranked #10 of 317 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

I have just spent thirteen luxury nights here.
The staff cannot do enough to help you and the rooms total luxery with everthing thought out for you.
The food all very good too.
If ever you get a chance to stay here please do as you will not regret it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank dave650thumper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear dave650thumper,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this positive review with us. It was our pleasure to accommodate to your needs and we are happy you were delighted with our friendly associates and dining options during your stay here. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Pougnard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (5,210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

87 - 91 of 5,210 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2017

Great Business Hotel. Amazing grandeur and Ambience. Courteous staff and great amenities. Hotel to pamper yourself. The staff are very attentive, professional and eager to please. Rooms are very nice.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sandeep K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Sandeep K,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this positive review with us. It was our pleasure to accommodate to your needs and we are happy you were delighted with our friendly associates and comfortable rooms during your stay. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Pougnard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

I have stayed many hotels at Singapore and this is the best experience I have ever had. The room at Tower Wing is newly renovated and the service of all staffs are excellent. I have also visited the newly renovated Horizon Club and it is fantastic too. The environment, quality of food and drinks, and the services of staffs are fantastic. If it is a must to find out a little mistake from the perfect environment, I would say it would be better if there is "fresh noodle cooking" in the breakfast at Horizon Club.

Room Tip: Request a room with City view and high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GCheung114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Dear howards2010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this positive review with us. It was our pleasure to accommodate to your needs and we are happy you were delighted your experience at the Tower Wing, our amenities and the quality of our F&B. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Xavier Pougnard
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017 via mobile

When I travel to Singapore if I can I choose all the time Shangri la hotel, the staff are very professional, the rooms are big and very clean.
The atmosphere is perfect.
The price is not cheap but the quality have the right balance.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mrbob2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear howards2010,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this positive review with us. It was our pleasure to accommodate to your needs and we are happy you were delighted with our service, our spacious rooms and the atmosphere here at the hotel. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Shangri-la hotel experiences are always memorable. We reserved two rooms as we were with two teenage sons. We forgot to request for adjoing nor next door rooms. What was waiting for us were two rooms neither next door nor on the same floor. In addition, the hotel was pretty much packed as they had several weddings and events occuring during the same weekend. The front desk staff went out of their way to figure out what they could offer, and voila! We ended up with two rooms next door to each other on the 5th floor. I couldn't thank them enough for going out their to make us feel safe and comfortable. And this kind of quality service consistent in most of Shangri_las around the world. The rooms were clean, comfortable but but needed improvement in the bathroom. Breakfast was pretty good, but try the sushi and sashimi at the Japanese restaurant in the hotel. One of the best in Singapore!
Both my husband and I loved the location for it is close enough to Orchard, where all the shopping happens. The pool and the gym were large and in excellent condition. So if you are ever in Singapore, stop by and indulge yourself into luxury.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sue k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Dear sue k,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share this positive review with us. We are delighted to host you during your stay and appreciate your compliments on our service and the facilities here at our hotel. Your kind feedback is also much appreciated and will certainly help to improve guest experiences for our guests. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Reto Klauser
Vice President and General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#37 of 317 in Singapore
23,573 reviews
Marina Bay
Pan Pacific Singapore
Pan Pacific Singapore
#13 of 317 in Singapore
8,042 reviews
Orchard Road
Four Seasons Hotel Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Fullerton Bay Hotel Singapore
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 317 in Singapore
1,278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore

Address: 22 Orange Grove Rd | Orchard Road, Singapore 258350, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Orchard Road
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Singapore
#3 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#5 Spa Hotel in Singapore
#6 Business Hotel in Singapore
#10 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $371 - $583 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 793
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regularly voted among the top hotels in the world, the Shangri-La, Hotel Singapore, set in 15 acres of tropical landscaped gardens, is a truly luxurious oasis in the centre of bustling Singapore, a short walk from the main shopping, entertainment and dining districts. The hotel comprises 792 elegant guestrooms and suites with three distinctive wings: the newly renovated Tower Wing, with its contemporary relaxed vibe, housing the executive Horizon Club rooms and family-friendly rooms and suites; the urban resort Garden Wing, set amongst lush tropical foliage; and the exclusive Valley Wing for the discerning traveller. 127 service apartments and 55 luxurious condominium units are also available for longer staying guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri La Hotel Singapore
Shangri La Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing