We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,666)
Filter reviews
5,666 results
Traveller rating
4,155
1,028
296
108
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,155
1,028
296
108
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden wing horizon club summit room waterfall restaurant orchard road shang palace pool view lobby lounge high tea beautiful hotel our honeymoon botanical gardens five star hotel an upgrade deluxe room long flight late check
Filter
Updating list...
106 - 111 of 5,666 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

You leave the hustle and bustle of the City in this gorgeous property spread over a vast area with excellent lawns and a large lively swimming pool area. The service is very efficient, Asian hospitality. Good choice of restaurants. The waterfall and thè swimming pool bar I liked. Stayed in the spacious one bedroom apartment that's surrounded with plants. Excellent interiors.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
5  Thank Mudhit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2018

Dear Mudhit G,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay with us, and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality, food and rooms. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at the Shangrila Hotel. Amazing food options, very friendly staff and very helpful friendly people in Singapore. Peter from the lobby was very helpful always tending to our needs

Would definetly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kai M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Kai M,

Thank you for sharing this review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in our hotel and had a good time during your stay with us. We have also shared your feedback with our team who continually strive to create seamless and positive experiences for our guests. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile

Loved my room and service at the the Shangri La. From check in to check out this was first rate service and attention. I liked the hotel and facilities but the breakfast buffet was a bit manic! Overall a great option for staying in Singapore.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank masagero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear masagero,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay with us, and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality, and rooms. Your feedback about the breakfast buffet has been shared to the relevant department so we may review and improve further on. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

superb customer service coupled with well thought out facilities inside the room and around the compound...relatively decently near to ochard road...a good place to unwind once back for full of headaches business dealinga

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Ahmad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2018

Dear Ahmad A,

Thank you for taking the time to share this review with us. We are delighted that you were pleased with your recent stay with us, and appreciate your compliments about our hospitality, and rooms. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Can’t find much family friendly hotels in Singapore but choose this. Very affordable pricing for a luxury hotel and wonderful kids friendly facilities. Could be better if kids amenities are provided like most Japanese hotels.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank CynthiaY261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SLSGM, General Manager at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2018

Dear Cynthia Y,

Thank you for sharing this review with us. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in our hotel and especially enjoyed the family facilities and offerings we have here at Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore. Your kind compliments have also been shared with the team who continue to deliver seamless and exemplary experiences for our guests. Thank you once again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back real soon.

Best regards,
Bipan Kapur
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews