We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pan Pacific Singapore
Ranked #12 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped in the Pan Pacific in Singapore for 2 nights in March 2017 on a stopover to Australia.

The hotel is absolutely fabulous, when you arrive you are welcomed by a gorgeous lobby of podded seating areas over a lake of water.

We arrived on an overnight flight from the Uk and although we arrived at the hotel 5 hours before checkin time, reception sorted the room straight away!

The rooms were well presented, clean and spacious, with a huge bath and separate shower area. We had a great view overlooking the city and Raffles. The beds and pillows are really comfy, with great amenities in the room!

The pool area is great, with lots of separate features surrounding it, like little mini cabanas, fishing ponds etc! The beds round the pool are great too!

Had food in one of the restaurants, the Wagu beef burgers were absolutely delicious!

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Nicola R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an overall positive experience and enjoyed the comfort of your spacious room with stunning views of the city skyline and dining experience at one of our restaurants.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,797)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

858 - 862 of 7,797 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I would give this restaurant 4.5/5 for its Buffet spread and quality. Great Ambience and service staff are very attentive. We really enjoyed dining at the Edge. I strongly recommend everyone who wish to enjoy international buffet for either lunch or dinner.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Shafiqa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Shafiqa P,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Edge, which offers guests a delectable range of international cuisine at seven live food stations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to dine at our other award-winning restaurants.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Never have this hotel do your laundry or dry cleaning. I called the front desk to get some laundry done (around 10 items). They failed to leave a laundry form or bag so i had to call them to come pick it up from my room. When they came she told me the cost might be close to $140-$150 for the laundry. This is very steep but i was still okay with it. When i went to check out they tried to charge me $400+!! I asked them to prove to me and show me something that i signed agreeing to this price. He gave me a form that the maid signed and said i must pay for this amount. This was almost double the cost of my room and unbelievable experience

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank mrf322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear mrf322,

Thank you for sharing this review which allows us to continually improve our service standards and we are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience.

The laundry form, which you have signed for, had the laundry prices listed and we regret to hear of the inconvenience that you experienced.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to recover your impression of Pan Pacific Singapore.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The staff were really friendly, the room / suite was amazing and the pool was very nice to relaxing around. It's easy walking distance from most of the bay area.

Room Tip: You can wear your dressing gown and slippers down to the pool!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank kmm20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear kmm20142014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had an overall positive experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience soon.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

Great location, lovely staff, clean and comfortable rooms. My son made me promise we will book the place again. Very close to malls (connected to some), walking distance from the Marina Bay and close to the MRT (we actually took the train everywhere. Very convenient). Enjoyed our stay. Felt like home away from home.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Samuel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Samuel A,

Thank you for sharing this positive review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay and that our convenient location in Marina Bay and within walking distance of both City Hall and Promenade MRT stations, enhanced your experience.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you and your family back for another wonderful experience.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Marina Bay
Marina Bay Sands
Marina Bay Sands
#40 of 319 in Singapore
22,942 reviews
PARKROYAL on Pickering
#23 of 319 in Singapore
3,043 reviews
Marina Bay
Mandarin Oriental, Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Marina Bay
The Ritz-Carlton, Millenia Singapore
InterContinental Singapore
#7 of 319 in Singapore
1,168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pan Pacific Singapore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pan Pacific Singapore

Address: 7 Raffles Boulevard | Marina Square, Singapore 039595, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore > Marina Bay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#8 Family Hotel in Singapore
#9 Business Hotel in Singapore
#12 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $271 - $634 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Pan Pacific Singapore 5*
Number of rooms: 780
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Marina Bay and Singapore's Central Business District, Pan Pacific Singapore provides newly-renovated rooms and suites with panoramic views of the city skyline. Linked via skybridge to three shopping malls and Suntec City Singapore International Convention and Exhibition Centre, guests will be surrounded by iconic attractions within walking distance including the ArtScience Museum, Gardens by the Bay, Marina Bay integrated resort and Esplanade - Theatres by the Bay. Leisure and business travellers will enjoy a superb choice of dining, entertainment and cultural atractions. Within the hotel, 6 signature award-winning restaurants, an outdoor swimming pool and 24-hour fitness centre offer options to dine and unwind at. The Promenade mrt station located within five minutes' walking distance offers utmost convenience and connectivity to the city and a complimentary weekday shuttle bus operates around the Marina Bay Financial Centre route. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Pan Pacific Hotels Group, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Pan Pacific Singapore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pan Pacific Singapore Hotel Singapore
Pan Pacific Hotel Singapore
Singapore Pan Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing