We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pan Pacific Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
PARKROYAL on Kitchener Road(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
US$201
Fullerton Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Swissotel The Stamford Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$226
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$143
US$130
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$153
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$296
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$120
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Bay Sands(Singapore)
US$529
US$313
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (8,465)
Filter reviews
8,465 results
Traveller rating
5,778
2,001
444
139
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,778
2,001
444
139
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshai tien lomarina baybalcony roomthe club loungesuntec cityour honeymoonexcellent hotelbuffet breakfastlate checkhigh floorshopping mallbusiness hotelraffles hotelmrt stationorchard roadatriumgym
Filter
Updating list...
1,397 - 1,402 of 8,465 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2017

We stayed here for two nights and chose Pan Pacific because there was a Club.

The food at the Club was superb.

However, we found Club Access very regimented and bar/food was only available for short periods (other than champagne breakfast) - afternoon tea 2-4pm (no bar) and cocktails 6-8pm. No food or alcohol outside those times. The Club services at The Langham HK were far better and more accessible,

At almost AU$500 a night I expected more from the Club and the rooms (which are a little dated for a luxury hotel).

However, some of the service we received was exemplary. Niem at Reception and Nor at the Concierge Desk were brilliant. A very late check out was kindly arranged without fuss.

Will try a different hotel next stay but may return to Pan Pacific in the future.

Room Tip: Probably would not spend the extra money for a Club Room.
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank rabbid67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear rabbid67,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback which gives us the opportunity to further improve our facilities. While we generally receive positive feedback from our guests about the privileges they enjoy at Pacific Club, we are sorry to hear that you felt food and beverage options were limited. Please be assured that we are competitive with other world class hotels in Singapore to ensure our guests receive the best possible value.

We will certainly share your kind words with Nain and Nor, and hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

We stopped in the Pan Pacific in Singapore for 2 nights in March 2017 on a stopover to Australia.

The hotel is absolutely fabulous, when you arrive you are welcomed by a gorgeous lobby of podded seating areas over a lake of water.

We arrived on an overnight flight from the Uk and although we arrived at the hotel 5 hours before checkin time, reception sorted the room straight away!

The rooms were well presented, clean and spacious, with a huge bath and separate shower area. We had a great view overlooking the city and Raffles. The beds and pillows are really comfy, with great amenities in the room!

The pool area is great, with lots of separate features surrounding it, like little mini cabanas, fishing ponds etc! The beds round the pool are great too!

Had food in one of the restaurants, the Wagu beef burgers were absolutely delicious!

Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Nicola R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Nicola R,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that you had an overall positive experience and enjoyed the comfort of your spacious room with stunning views of the city skyline and dining experience at one of our restaurants.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017 via mobile

I would give this restaurant 4.5/5 for its Buffet spread and quality. Great Ambience and service staff are very attentive. We really enjoyed dining at the Edge. I strongly recommend everyone who wish to enjoy international buffet for either lunch or dinner.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Shafiqa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Shafiqa P,

Thank you for choosing to dine with us and we are delighted that you had an enjoyable dining experience at Edge, which offers guests a delectable range of international cuisine at seven live food stations.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to dine at our other award-winning restaurants.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

Never have this hotel do your laundry or dry cleaning. I called the front desk to get some laundry done (around 10 items). They failed to leave a laundry form or bag so i had to call them to come pick it up from my room. When they came she told me the cost might be close to $140-$150 for the laundry. This is very steep but i was still okay with it. When i went to check out they tried to charge me $400+!! I asked them to prove to me and show me something that i signed agreeing to this price. He gave me a form that the maid signed and said i must pay for this amount. This was almost double the cost of my room and unbelievable experience

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
1  Thank mrf322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear mrf322,

Thank you for sharing this review which allows us to continually improve our service standards and we are sorry to hear of your less than satisfactory experience.

The laundry form, which you have signed for, had the laundry prices listed and we regret to hear of the inconvenience that you experienced.

We sincerely hope you will give us another opportunity to recover your impression of Pan Pacific Singapore.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed in this hotel for 2 nights and absolutely loved it. The staff were really friendly, the room / suite was amazing and the pool was very nice to relaxing around. It's easy walking distance from most of the bay area.

Room Tip: You can wear your dressing gown and slippers down to the pool!!
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pan Pacific Hotels Group
Thank kmm20142014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanPacificSG, Director of Marketing Communications at Pan Pacific Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear kmm20142014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you had an overall positive experience and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful experience soon.

Best regards,

Annie Choy
Director of Marketing Communications

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews