We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Concorde Hotel Singapore
Nearby Hotels
Park Hotel Clarke Quay(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$141
US$104
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$293
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Shangri-La Hotel, Singapore(Singapore)
US$291
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mandarin Orchard Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$220
US$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marina Mandarin Singapore(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$205
US$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$140
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$125
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$105/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Changi Airport(Singapore)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$147
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$521
US$310
MarinaBaySands
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$405/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,651)
Filter reviews
3,651 results
Traveller rating
1,221
1,710
525
130
65
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,221
1,710
525
130
65
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsorchard roadspices cafele meridienpremier loungetour deskplaza singapuradhoby ghauthandy phonemrt stationswalking distancelate checkspacious roomexcellent locationhotel is locatedshopping mallconvenient locationbus stop
Filter
Updating list...
991 - 996 of 3,651 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

To say this hotel is a 2 star hotel actually gives it some credit. After reading comments on Trip Advisor we requested to be placed in a renovated room away from construction overlooking the pool. Needless to say we were placed away from construction in a old dirty room. In the room, the sliding glass door did not lock and the shower did not have any pressure making the experience both frightful and unpleasant. The couch in the room has numerous stains on both sides of the cushions and the carpets has stains throughout, requiring us to wear shoes in the room. The lighting is horribly dim (it may make the room look better) and there are no plug outlets except by the makeshift desk. The drapes and windows were dirty. The wallpaper is separating from the wall and the balcony has no chairs. Overall a bad value

Room Tip: If you find a similar hotel for the same value at 4 star rating, my suggestion: chose another hotel.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank pjm41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chs-response, General Manager at Concorde Hotel Singapore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear pjm41,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.

We are sorry to hear about the experience you have encountered and we are sincerely concerned about your perception of our hotel. I am disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations on this occasion.

We have taken note of your feedback on the room condition and have since highlighted them to our Housekeeping Manager for corrective actions. Please accept our sincere apologies on any inconvenience caused during your stay here with us.

In line with our continuous efforts and commitment to maintain the highest possible standards of comfort and facilities offered to all our Guests, our hotel is also currently undergoing refurbishment, where upgrading works are taking place in different phases for our guest rooms and bathrooms, including addressing the feedback you have on our current room condition. Our new rooms will also feature new lightings and new bedside USB power points. We certainly hope to welcome you back to a brand new experience!

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback, and I sincerely hope that we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future, so that we may have an opportunity to restore your confidence at Concorde Hotel Singapore.

Always at your service
Karl L Muir
General Manager
Concorde Hotel Singapore

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I stayed at Concorde 3 Jan to 5 Jan 2017, generally a clean and quiet place despite being warned that the renovation work is on-going. No bad smell from the renovation. Did not use any of the facilities and breakfast was not included, as such, no comments.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Bkerk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

Arrived very early in the morning after an overnight flight from Europe - was planning to drop our luggage and come back later to check in. Surprisingly, there was a room ready for us...! So we checked in and managed to spend a couple of hours resting before starting our shopping trips.

The receptionist and housekeeping staff were very attentive.

A bit of renovation being done on the next room, but did not bother us...

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Fetri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2017

We stayed here for three nights last week. Was not expecting too much but from when we arrived to when we arranged our departure we were looked after like royalty. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They could not do enough for us. We had a very early departure in the morning for our flight home (4am) yet they still offered us room service for our breakfast even at this hour. Also arranged and paid for our car to the airport that morning. We have stayed in quite a few different large hotels in Singapore before but we will now only be staying here. Thank you for your hospitality.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mattnbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I have been a regular guest of this hotel since 1998. It was at that time " Le Meridien Singapore" and I was staying there during Business Trips. Then my wife fell in love for S'pore and we quickly adopted it also for leisure trips. By the end of the 80's the hotel has been taken over by the Concorde Chain , has embarked on a huge renovation program and the quite old building is now equipped with modern facilities.
The hotel is located on Orchard Road in the heart of the S'pore shopping District with the most luxurious malls. It is at a walking distance of all the City communication network (Metro,bus,...). The rooms are spacious, equipped with large flat screen TV, free WiFi . One Handy mobile phone is provided in each room which can be used by the guests within the City.The bathrooms are brand new.The hotel facilities includes 2 Restaurants, one outdoor swimming pool, one gym, one Business lounge.I would recommend to opt for a Premium Business Club room with all the day free access to the Business Lounge where snacks and alcoholic drinks are offered between 6 and 8pm.
And last but not least all the personnel and staff are very friendly, very polite, and willing to help at any time and to make your stay unforgettable.
Singapore, the City State is a wonderful city very well organized, very clean and very safe. Contrary to some ideas S'pore is not only concrete but has a lot of greeneries ( which the travelers can appreciate immediately at Changi Airport perfectly clean and full of flowers). A large scope of entertainment is available such as night safari in the Zoo, cable car ride, theme park on Sentosa Island and ... 2 casino's,etc....
To make it short the Concorde Hotel Singapore offers a good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank phg2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews