We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #43 of 319 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2012

While a little pricey, the hotel was well worth it. The restaurant was fantastic including the free breakfast (although, it is very expensive otherwise).

Very close to great shopping and easy access to tours, etc.

Room was beautiful, clean, and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Christopher D,

Thank you!

I am glad we were able to provide a stay that is beautiful, clean and comfortable. The fantastic location, raved by many travellers, does help one to get around easily. Adding to that, I am pleased to know that you started off your day with a great breakfast at our award winning buffet restaurant, Carousel.

Be sure to join us again on your future travels!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4,579)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,386 - 3,390 of 4,579 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2012

Well situated in the main street of Singapore (Orchard Road). Good size rooms and very clean. for Nespresso lovers, the hotel provides a machine and 6 free refills per day. There is a free refill for the minibar (water/softdrinks/Oreo) on daily basis.
The breakfast is very good.
Being on Orchard road, there are many shopping places around, and one large metro station is few meters away from the hotel. That metro station comprises a large number of shops / restaurants that are open till 10pm or later.
on the 15th floor, the hotel has a club that serves snacks/drinks. Ensure you get those freely with your subscription as you may end paying about SGD60 per day to get such access. This was not available on my booking via booking.com
In general, the stay was very good and the hotel is recommended.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Azmi-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Azmi-Travel,

Thank you for your recommendation!

Your compliments are deeply appreciated. I am glad you enjoyed the Nespresso coffee and the free minibar. Business trips can be exhausting at times. Therefore, providing a place for rest to refresh our guests is important. From your review, I am sure you had all your needs met.

I am looking forward to your next trip!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2012

For the price we have stayed in better hotels even taking into account the price of staying in Singapore. The hotel does what it says on the box... No more no less....
The rooms are adequate and well maintained, the breakfast is good with a good choice options to suit all. Location is fine only a few minutes from the MTR on Orchard Road.

Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilso83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2012

Dear Wilso83,

Thank you for your review here on Tripadvisor.

I appreciate your time to share your experience with others. We, at Royal Plaza on Scotts, understand that the one thing to start the day right is a good breakfast. It is my pleasure to be able to provide that.

Thank you for your compliments for our staff. Encouragement from our guests will allow us to constantly review our standards and quality of our service. We hope to see you soon at Royal Plaza on Scotts!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

Stayed my second visit at this hotel earlier this year and again came home completely satisfied. The rooms are good with comfortable beds, good bathrooms and of course they are very clean. There is also a coffee machine in room and a mini bar with non-alcoholic beverages that is refilled each day. Wifi is free.

All the staff I have interacted with, reception or club or doormen, have been very helpful.

The location is also very good as it is close to Orchard MRT station and the shopping malls on Orchard Road are within walking distance.

In short I will recommend Royal Plaza on Scotts to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hobbyturisten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear hobbyturisten,

Thank you for your recommendation!

I am sure that all the perks you mentioned will entice guests to Royal Plaza on Scotts. Indeed, comfort and convenience is the key to very business traveller. Not to mention the helpful staff that makes your stay even more hassle free.

Thank you for your compliments and I would love to see you back again soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

The hotel is just off Orchard Road so it's in close proximity to the shops. There is a bus stop right outside if you need to take public transport. The hotel itself is excellent. We were given a free upgrade upon arrival. The staff were always happy to help in any requests we had. Free internet and business services is always a very useful added bonus. Overall I was very happy.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelwarri0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2012

Dear Travelwarri0r,

It is always great to know that we have another happy guest!

I am sure our location made it more convenient for you and your family to do your shopping. Being close to all the action also makes it a great place to soak in the atmosphere during your stay here in Singapore! Glad that the free WIFI and business services made it easy for you to stay connected.

Thank you for your wonderful review here on Tripadvisor! Royal Plaza on Scotts is ready to welcome you anytime.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#39 of 319 in Singapore
2,596 reviews
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#83 of 319 in Singapore
3,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
One Farrer Hotel & Spa
#17 of 319 in Singapore
1,308 reviews
Hotel Jen Tanglin Singapore
#50 of 319 in Singapore
883 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Phone Number:
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Singapore
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#43 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price Range: $203 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free Wi-Fi and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight your tastebuds at award-winning buffet restaurant, Carousel, that offers a plethora of sumptuous international cuisine. Enjoy exclusive access to 24-hour facilities such as the internet lounge and gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to key business and financial areas such as Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec Towers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing