We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Plaza on Scotts
Ranked #45 of 312 Hotels in Singapore
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great location and helpful staff”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Good hotel that is in a central location - rooms are fine but bathroom was tight. Staff helpful and friendly would recommend this hotel . The pool is great and breakfast is varied and of a high quality.

Room Tip: Dont expect a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alicia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear alicia18,

Thank you very much for your recommendation.

Your compliments for our staff are deeply appreciated. I am glad to know that you enjoyed the breakfast and your time at the pool area. Having a spacious bathroom would definitely be a plus. However, I hope the service very well compensated for the shortfall on the bathroom. All feedback from our guests are valued greatly by us. I will definitely take your feedback into consideration for our future plans.

I look forward to having you back at Royal Plaza on Scotts!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,340 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2,035
    1,705
    434
    100
    66
See reviews for
1,005
1,522
301
853
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (806)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2012

Royal Plaza on Scotts is in the heart of the high end shopping and close to the light rail. It's also a short taxi ride to the Botanical Gardens which are spectacular. We booked a Club Deluxe room which is on a floor with it's own private lounge. The afternoon drinks and appetizers were included in the price and were fantastic. We really didn't need dinner. Breakfas was included as well and was great. Service was over the top - superb!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a "view". Our "view look out over a parking garage to some high...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crafty_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Crafty_Traveler

It is definitely a joy to be reading your review. I am pleasantly delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay with us.

Having a great location is what we are always thankful for. I appreciate your compliments for our exclusive Royal Club Lounge. Some afternoon drinks and appetizers to perk you up in the middle of the day completes a well-deserved vacation.

I am glad our service was superbly over the top! I am already looking forward to see you again.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Very clean hotel. The standard room is comfortable but not much on luxury or style. The rooms are likely set up for a minimalist traveler. I found the hairdryer in the writing desk drawer. With the very short cord and having to come out of the bathroom with wet hair to dry my hair just made it quite an inconvenience. Nice perks on the free internet and the mini bar—which is not restocked. The hotel staffs are efficient but inflexible. They vetoed my request for a late check out (even for just a couple hours) but they politely offered an un-air conditioned sauna/change room on the 5th floor for showering which I accepted. I was dripping with sweat again after the shower inside the 90F+ room. I appreciate the gesture but think I’ll pass on it next time.
There are lots of shopping malls around the hotel if you like that sort of thing and a plethora of breakfast or other meal time options in the vicinity, so no need to feel like you are limited to the restaurants on the premises. I got the best exchange rate tip on a recommendation from a local, the Lucky Plaza, a sort of bargain basement venue. You’ll get a better than posted currency exchange rate if you bargain with the shop sellers.

Room Tip: Higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Siobhan X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Vat S

I would like to say thank you for your review!

I am happy to know that your overall stay was good. Having a comfortable room during a trip is what I always want to provide for our guests.

However, I understand that you had some hiccups along the way during your stay. I would like to assure you that the details that you have noted in your review will certainly be looked at.

Thank you once again for sharing with us your feedback. We will work harder to provide the best service possible on your next visit.

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Only had four nights at the Royal Plaza but was very impressed. Stayed at the recommendation of a friend who always stays here...and very happy with our decision. Rooms are modern and very clean. Mini bar was restocked each day..there are only a few items in the fridge...but handy to take when you go out for the day. The nespresso machine was brilliant...saved me going to Starbucks which is right outside each morning. The staff are very helpful and seem to go out of their way to make the stay special.
Orchard road was very busy as we stayed Fri - Tuesday...but with the MRT about a 5 minute walk we could travel all over the city.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Dear Blackjacknz

A wonderful review!

I am glad you chose to stay here with us! You’ve said it; the brilliance of staying at Royal Plaza on Scotts is having endless amenities at your doorstep.

Do pass on the word and see you back again soon!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

We recently went to Singapore for a girls shopping weekend and stayed at the Royal Plaza on Scotts. The location is amazing. It is so close to the main shopping on Orchard Rd and the MRT. The room was small with very short beds, which might be an issue for tall people. However, it was modern, clean and well appointed. The beds were actually very comfortable. The standard rooms do not have a bath, but the shower is great. The pool and gym weren't very inspiring. The airconditioning in the gym was either nonexistent or didn't work very well. The headphones were attached to the equipment with cable ties, so guests are expected to re-use headphones. This wasn't very hygienic. Due to the small size, there is no floor space for stretching and sit-ups etc. Buffet breakfast was OK. Service was very good and staff friendly. We would stay again due to excellent location, but leave the gym gear and bathers at home.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rpcrm, General Manager at Royal Plaza on Scotts, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Steph C

A therapeutic girl’s shopping weekend!

I am glad it sounded like you had a fruitful trip. It is certainly great to be located near the main shopping belt in Singapore.

I am happy to note that you had a great stay with us. Thank you for your wonderful review and see you soon on your next trip!

General Manager
Patrick Fiat
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Singapore hotels
Orchard Road
Pan Pacific Orchard
Pan Pacific Orchard
#28 of 312 in Singapore
2,411 reviews
Orchard Road
Holiday Inn Singapore Orchard City Centre
Orchard Road
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Orchard Hotel Singapore
#70 of 312 in Singapore
3,405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Orchard Road
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
Mandarin Orchard Singapore
#71 of 312 in Singapore
9,557 reviews
Orchard Road
Hotel Jen Orchardgateway Singapore
Tiong Bahru
Wangz Hotel
Wangz Hotel
#10 of 312 in Singapore
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Plaza on Scotts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Plaza on Scotts

Property: Royal Plaza on Scotts
Address: 25 Scotts Rd, Singapore 228220, Singapore
Region: Singapore > Singapore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Singapore
#22 Family Hotel in Singapore
#29 Business Hotel in Singapore
#45 Luxury Hotel in Singapore
Price range (per night): $127 - $409
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Plaza on Scotts 4.5*
Number of rooms: 511
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Plaza on Scotts is a deluxe Singapore hotel offering free WIFI and high-speed wired Internet to cater to your business needs. The rooms are also equipped with free Nespresso gourmet coffee, minibars that are replenished daily and free local calls. Delight yourself with meals at award-wining buffet restaurant, Carousel or try out our delicious Artisan cupcakes by Gourmet Carousel. Enjoy exclusive access to 24 hour facilities such as the Internet Lounge and the gym. Our excellent location in Orchard Road means that we are steps away from iconic shopping malls such as ION Orchard, Paragon and Takashimaya and a 10-minutes' drive to the main business and financial institutions like Marina Bay, Shenton Way and Suntec towers. Upcoming events in Singapore: Food & Hotel Asia 2016, Great Singapore Sale and CommunicAsia 2016 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Plaza on Scotts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Plaza On Scotts Hotel Singapore
Royal Plaza On Scotts Singapore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing