We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
369
158
30
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
369
158
30
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews food republic mrt stations rooftop pool great location downtown line national museum food court family room small gym modern hotel little india good size mobile phone walking distance room safe comfortable beds orchard road
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
460 - 465 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Great location very close to Bencoolen MRT station, clean quiet room, comfy beds and pillows, free use of “handy” smartphone for free internet and international calls, friendly helpful staff, fast free wifi. I would definitely stay here again, and very affordable.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Angelique S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2018

Dear Angelique S,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018 via mobile

Everything was ok.
Except one thing, i checked in around 10pm, once i stepped out of the elevator, the hallway to the room was too dark. Then i went outside and went back to the hotel at 3am. The light in the hallway to the room was completly turned off. All of them. You cannot see anything. I have to use the flashlight from my phone to help me see. What if your guests dont have a built in flashlight in their phone? Do you expect your guests to carry a flashlight everywhere? Dont be so cheap please. Thanks

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank mrsprlia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2018

Dear Mrsprlia,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback. We wish to explain that our hotel do not switch off lights along corridor especially on guests' floor. It was due to a power trip but our engineering team managed to rectify within couple of minutes.

Your feedback is valuable to us and rest assured that we will work harder to improve the quality of our guests’ stay. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

We glad that we booked this hotel for our 3 nights stay. Newly renovated, simple, warm, and comfortable. Their strength points included of quite spacious room, and very near to MRT station. We think we will stay in this hotel again in the future..

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank airairaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear Airairaw,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

The Thai wife and I stayed here for several days recently. We selected it because it was reasonably well priced and seemed well located. On check-in we were disappointed by the small size of the room however on the plus side there was a large bench style desk and the bathroom was of a reasonable size.

The hotel appears to be relatively new and as such everything in the room was new, clean and worked. The wifi was strong and stable. There is quite a few television stations available. We found our room and the hotel generally to be quiet and slept well.

There is a good pool on the top 15th level and after a quick look around we found pool towels were available. There is a small gym on the 5th level and a guest laundry. The laundry costs seem high - $8 for the washing machine and $8 for the dryer. At least the washing machine included the detergent.

The buffet breakfast is underwhelming and overpriced at $20 per person. On the first morning the machine made lattes were undrinkable. On the second morning our server made a mistake and we received quite good hand made lattes. However we decided to eat breakfast elsewhere for the remainder of the stay.

The locality of the hotel is good with two MRT stations very close and a taxi stand across the road. We actually walked to Marina Bay and to the start and whole length of Orchard Road and back. There are a couple of convenience stores very close and numerous well priced restaurants.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoganInParasite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2018

Dear BoganInParasite,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

The hotel is Good, Nice, Clean, and near to MRT Bencoolen (just cross the street) and MRT Bras Basah (5-10 minutes by walk). Close to Food Republic food court. 10-15 minutes by walk to Plaza Singapura. Thanks.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank silvanus0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

Dear Silvanus,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews