We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$203
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
US$187
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Hotels.comUS$203
Hotel WebsiteUS$203
TravelocityUS$203
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (585)
Filter reviews
586 results
Traveller rating
384
157
30
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
384
157
30
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop pool downtown line mrt lines family room good size comfortable beds central location location is excellent min walk late check short stay bugis laundry housekeeper dryer eateries
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
449 - 454 of 586 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We have recently stayed at 30 Bencoolen for 4 nights and can recommend this hotel without doubt.
From the moment we checked in (early 9 am) Honey and Vivian at reception were superb giving us directions for the trains, where to eat and shop and more. These two need a medal for customer service as they do the hotel proud!! The room was great plenty of room big comfortable bed,great shower cleaned well daily. Only negative was the spa was cold at 9 am but pool was good.

Room tip: Our room was on the sixth floor heard no traffic or any other noise
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank justalocalwithfriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I rarely give 5 points rating to the hotel, but with this one basically had no down side. Everything was perfect, room, service, location. I do not understand why the general rating of this hotel is what it is on Trip Advisor. Singapore was confirmed again the most expensive city in the world. To what I payed I did not feel that at all. Try to get these prices in NY or SF. Overall, highly recommend.

Date of stay: March 2018
2  Thank Yuri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Yuri P,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

We stayed three nights. We had no issues. Check in was smooth and quick. Rooms very clean. Bathroom nice with shampoo, conditioner and body wash. Nice fluffy towels. Air conditioning worked well and they came and changed the filter . Rooms were very quiet and we slept great.
Hotel is close to everything. 7/11 next door, Food courts, and Indian food. One of the food places just down the road served vegan and vegetarian dishes.
Pool was lovely but not enough seating. One family took up all the seats.
One small suggestion also would be to put some comfy seating at reception. It looks so bare and uninviting. Will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Beezely
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Beezely,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

Stayed here in February 2018. None of the taxi drivers we used knew "30 Bencoolen," but they were familiar with "Hotel Bencoolen" right across the street, so that got us close enough. The hotel is quite close to two MRT stations so it's easy to get to Marina Bay Sands and most other points of interest. There are plenty of dining options within walking distance.
My favorite feature of this hotel turned out to be the smart phone provided for use during my stay. I was able to take the phone with me during the day to look up useful information using the 4g connection, rather than using my own phone and data plan. I traveled through three countries on this trip and my phone bill came out to $558 due to data overages. It would have been a lot worse without the hotel's smart phone!

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Rob J,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Modern hotel in great location. 1 min walk from MRT or bus stop. Also walking distance to museums and Raffles. Room was a good size & modern. Free mobile phone to use whilst there for internet & international calls. Very useful when out and about. Rooftop pool was also good at the end of the day. Would recommend the hotel based on facilities, location and price. Seven Eleven next door & food republic.
Tip- buy tourist pass for MRT. Works out about the same price as individual tickets, but the main thing is that saves you loads of time in queueing for tickets at stations as there are limited machines & you need change.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank RayH301
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Jeffrey C, General Manager at 30 Bencoolen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2018

Dear RayH301,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Jeffrey Chow
Executive Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews